Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt

A striking striped accent lining the convertible collar updates our cozy zip-front sweatshirt. Plush cotton/poly French terry fleece wards off chills. Flattering shape with front princess seams. Front handwarmer pockets. Cotton/polyester zip-front sweatshirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 of 59(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable jacket,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Love the color and fit. Launders well. Only complaint is the cuffs are a little large, not sure how they will do over time"
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful for spring,
April 10, 2014
By: leahl
"pretty color, fits well, washes well I now have 2 of them!"
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect,
April 8, 2014
By: Barb8
from Belchertown, MA
"Needed a good mid-weight sweatshirt without the hood that was casual but stylish and also be comfortable. This is it! Fits perfect and it is quality."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt,
April 8, 2014
By: Debster71
from Monkland, Ontario
"Sweatshirt washes well and keeps it shape after laundering.
Fabric is thick, soft and comfortable to wear.
Fits true to size. I bought a medium and the fit is a size 10-12.
Color is cheerful and the convertible collar turns down nicely and stays down for a contrast of color when pairing with other products.
Plan to buy one more sweatshirt like this is a different color.
"
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Beautiful,
March 18, 2014
By: JETGA
from Stonington Borough, CT
"You have hit upon a winning combination. The color and comfortable lines of this item make it my go to sweater/jacket all the time. I have received many compliments on it which makes me feel just special.
Thank you
"
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: elderkj
from Virginia, Florida
"This is the second one of these that I have bought -- one for home and one for my vacation house."
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish sweatshirt,
March 9, 2014
By: Baronsmom
from SC
"Very good quality material and construction. Really like having a zipper and pockets. Great spring color--strawberry."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweatshirt.,
March 4, 2014
By: Misssniff
from Marlborough, MA
"I think the sweatshirt ran a little on the smaller size. I really liked the color, but I have something similar, so I exchanged it for the vest instead."
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like the collar detail,
February 25, 2014
By: Yooper1
from El Cerrito, CA
"I was disappointed with the thin quality of the sweatshirt. Considering the cost I had expected it to be heavier. It would also be useful when considering a purchase to know the country of origin."
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: Lynnerikmark
from Lake Bluff, IL
"Love this sweatshirt! The matching striped shirt is a must. Very soft fabric inside and out. A medium weight. I ordered another one it was so nice."
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
birthday gift,
February 20, 2014
By: huntz
"This jacket is at once down to earth and "classy"! it can go to a hockey game or a tennis match..."
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striped collar jacket,
February 18, 2014
By: bbc1931
from Auburn, CA
"Very nice, comfortable jacket. The red is a beautiful color."
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner with style and comfort,
February 13, 2014
By: sickle
from Calhoun, GA
"My new STRIPED-DETAIL CONVERTIBLE-COLLAR SWEATSHIRT is comfortable, warm, good looking, washable, and ready to go. I enjoy it over any tee shirt, but the striped tee in the same color really makes it a complete outfit. I feel well dressed and I love it!"
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make an entrance!,
January 23, 2014
By: willowrose
from South Wales
"This garment is very comfortable against the skin because of the high cotton content. It is ideal for the cooler summer days combined with an under layer or on its own. I also have the long sleeved t shirt to match which makes up a stunning outfit with jeans or smart summer trousers."
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
January 20, 2014
By: Iwona
from London, the UK
"I bought 2 of them one in sienna color for the Fall and one in light green for the Spring. I am 5"4 tall and 140 pounds. Small size fits me very well. The cotton fabric is very soft but warm as it has some density to it and washes well. Ordered it in the USA and my friend brought it over to to the UK for me,so I waited for 4 months to get it, but it was worth it. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
September 18, 2013
By: Galadriel
from Austin, TX
"I love this jacket in all ways! Great color, nice design, good fit, and the right weight for Texas winter."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, beauty combined,
August 23, 2013
By: readtaupe
from Michigan
"This sweatshirt jacket is a beautiful medium weight material perfect for cool fall days."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 14, 2013
By: mitomn
"Very nice quality. I thought it ran a little big. Reordered the smaller size."
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A super garment,
July 17, 2013
By: Matilda7
from Burnaby, BC, Canada
"The first time I wore this, I knew it will be something I'll wear for years. The material is excellent quality and the finishing details are superb. Having the collar lined with material to match the t-shirt is a great idea."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
July 16, 2013
By: iceygirl
from austin, texas
"soft in feel
fits nicely at wrists--not too tight
like the striped collar--contrast
"