Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt

A striking striped accent lining the convertible collar updates our cozy zip-front sweatshirt. Plush cotton/poly French terry fleece wards off chills. Flattering shape with front princess seams. Front handwarmer pockets. Cotton/polyester zip-front sweatshirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
102 of 105(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking,
February 26, 2015
By: Khornet
from Orlando, Fl;
"If it's Orvis, it will be well made and good looking"
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfy and stylish,
February 20, 2015
By: Pennyi
from Long Beach, CA
"To me this is not just a sweatshirt, it is a stylish jacket-well made, good looking and comfortable."
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So sorry it didn't work out :(,
February 16, 2015
By: girlG
from Prospect, KY
"Ordered this sweatshirt jacket in yellow along with the striped long sleeve top shown in catalog. I was concerned that it would possibly shrink so I saved the packaging. It did. I really liked the item and the color was very pretty. Have returned both. Waiting to hear from Orvis. I feel that they will stand behind the product and refund me."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green zip-up jacket.,
February 11, 2015
By: Joode
from Kent, UK.
"This jacket is very nice indeed. It is a lovely colour - lettuce green - clear and vibrant. The fabric is lovely and substantial enough for a cover-up when the weather turns a bit chilly."
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2015
By: Billyangus
from Howard, KS
"enjoyed first one I bought so much that I ordered another, like the pockets. Well made."
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another cozy fleece,
December 14, 2014
By: Agathe
from Quebec
"I have had a blue jacket like this one and use it so often. I decided I would like another in a different colour. I love the shade of yellow."
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would buy it again,
October 22, 2014
By: noseylady
from NY
"I love the fit and color. Thought it would be a little warmer but that is in my mind only. Feels nice on my skin. Working on the collar not bending. It still makes me feel good. It is like a sweater."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: Summerandwinter
from Wisconsin
"I love this sweatshirt and the other similar sweatshirts I have from Orvis. It fits well and doesn't have a tight band around the hips. This gives it a more finished look .. not at all sloppy. I am in my sixtys and Orvis sweatshirts are just what I had been looking for."
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy, flattering sweatshirt,
September 22, 2014
By: Toodlecakes
from Seattle, WA
"I got the strawberry color and it's lovely, feminine. The fit is flattering (I'm in my 60's and chunky). The zipper moves easily, the collar frames the face. I ordered XL since many times clothes from Orvis have run small for me. However, this is true to size, & too large. I have exchanged if for a smaller size.I wear it as a workout shirt and also as a sweater over a shirt. Very comfy for casual days!"
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
September 10, 2014
By: Rhinonana
from S.F. Bay Area
"I just ordered my second Sweatshirt in the cornflower. My previous jacket is in the pink color. I love them both. I wear a 10 in most tops, or a M, and this has ample room to wear over a shirt or sweater. The fleece lining is so cozy and keeps me warm on cool S.F. Bay mornings when I walk my dog. I love the striped lining on the collar and would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a cute and warm fleece jacket."
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweatshirt,
August 25, 2014
By: alixandra
"This sweatshirt fit perfectly and the
fabric is wonderful. i love the color matched with the striped tank. I am
5"3" and 114#. I ordered a size small in both the tank and sweatshirt. The yellow color is unusual. I probably will
order other colors.
"
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
August 21, 2014
By: Smoozy
from Fort Wayne, IN
"Fit. Style. Fabric. It's got it all.
Nice weight fabric plushie on the inside and a beautiful color.
"
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
August 19, 2014
By: codyjakob
from Baltimore, MD
"This shirt is well made, stylish and perfect for fall weather as you can wear something underneath it! More colors pleeze....."
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
August 18, 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"Sleeves too long for my petite arms, was sent back, but was a good fit and finish otherwise"
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
August 8, 2014
By: Rosemary1940
from Leavenworth, KS
"I love the material, the quality of the sweatshirt and the color. I would recommend this item to all women.
Great buy!
"
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is exactly what I have been looking for!,
August 8, 2014
By: Egvac
from PA
"I wear this all of the time. It is comfortable and I can dress it up or down. The color is beautiful. I have received many compliments from my girlfriends."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
August 6, 2014
By: Tee17
"Great jacket. Fit is nice. Sleeves are long enough. For those with shorter arms, the sleeves can be rolled up."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 26, 2014
By: SDSQL
from Greenbrae, CA
"Same as below - under "would you recommend Orvis to a friend"."
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but...,
June 23, 2014
By: Jagerin
from Puyallup, WA
"Very good quality and color. The warm thickness would have been a joy to wear but the cuffs were much too large. Wish the cuffs had been made smaller for a snugger fit. Too distracting. Sad to say I am returning."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Comfortable,
June 17, 2014
By: WashingtonSue
from Anacortes, WA
"This is a comfortable jacket with a nice striped trim on the collar. I like the way it feels on."