Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt

A striking striped accent lining the convertible collar updates our cozy zip-front sweatshirt. Plush cotton/poly French terry fleece wards off chills. Flattering shape with front princess seams. Front handwarmer pockets. Cotton/polyester zip-front sweatshirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
124 of 128(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a casual but smart garment,
July 29, 2015
By: casualsmarty
from West Sussex
"I have this garment in three different colours, to match the striped tees. This makes a casual but smart outfit for shopping, country walks and holidays and they have been much admired. I love all three!"
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
July 27, 2015
By: SFJo
from San Francisco, CA
"Good quality, nice fit. Love the color.
Would like a similar one in navy and gray.
"
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 27, 2015
By: OUTSOURCE
from Naperville, IL
"Quality of the fabric is excellent. The fit was good."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 27, 2015
By: BLKB70
"Last year I bought a navy blue sweatshirt like this strwaberry one and it was great quality and fit. Thought I'd like this strawberry one as well and found out it was a great fit and quality too. Love both of them."
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great.,
July 17, 2015
By: Eggy2
from Muskegon. MI
"I liked the fit. Bought two of them. Both colors were true to the picture in the catalog.
I regret it wasn't made in the USA.I've finally realized after five years of nothing new (except for a few knit shirts) that I'll have nothing new to wear ,if I don't buy a few things that are imported.
"
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
July 2, 2015
By: barbief
from Rehobeth, de
"I've been looking for a yellow sweatshirt for a very long and finally found it in the orvis icatalog. I was thrilled when it arrived because it was a soft yellow, very cute and surprisingly it zipped all the way down. I had thought it was a pullover and I was going t order it anyway because I had been searching forever for a yellow jacket"
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Blue Jacket,
June 30, 2015
By: Braces
"The jacket is well made and soft. There is a lining at the top or neck of the jacket in a pretty stripe. One could wear this jacket in the summer on a cool night or early fall if you live in the north."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy,
June 27, 2015
By: ElizaS
from Dorset
"I bought several garments with a similar colour- sunwashed sweatshirt, jeans and T shirts- couldn't resist. I went home and decided I should have bought the matching zipped fleecy sweatshirt. So ordered it on line and am enjoying wearing it. It is light and easy to wear, just right for breezy summer evenings, lovely and soft and washes well. I have had several compliments from friends- and I love the colour- strawberry red- makes me smile!!"
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for,
June 24, 2015
By: mel8
"I have been looking for a non hooded full zip sweatshirt for a long time. It is a perfect weight and feels terrific"
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good warmth for cool days,
June 17, 2015
By: JanHow
"Qualit y is good and being handycapped it is not only useful but attractive and easy toput on."
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfy,
June 16, 2015
By: juljoy
from WI
"This jacket is sweatshirt thickness which is helpful when it is in the 50s or 60s. The collar makes it stylish enough that I have worn it to church which I would not do with a regular sweatshirt.
This was a great purchase. I may get another one in another color.
"
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our YAYA moment,
June 12, 2015
By: JBix
from Oakland,ME
"We are four women in our late fifties & sixties and one of us developed cancer. We wanted to share our YAYA moment by wearing something that would always make us feel the support for each other. We chose this sweatshirt for its colors (we each had a favorite), zip up front ( since one of us has a portacath to receive chemotherapy), style, and classy stripe collar. It is very comfy & cozy, the exact look we wanted. We all Love It. Very tasteful ..
Sent from my iPad
Sent from my iPad
Sent from my iPad
Sent from my iPad"
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so hot,
June 4, 2015
By: thelm
from antigo,WIcody co
"Heavy for this time of year. DO not
like the way the collar stands up.
Sent back.
"
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragg Review,
May 23, 2015
By: Zermatt35
from West Chester,PA
"What a great sweatshirt. It paired nicely with a soft shirt and made a lovely birthday gift!"
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 22, 2015
By: Sunshine65
"This is my second one. I loved the first one so much...I just had to get another one. Easy cleaning and versatile!"
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt!,
April 24, 2015
By: sharlee2
from MI
"Love the fit, style and color of this sweatshirt jacket. I wanted it a little roomy so ordered the medium. I am 124 lbs and it fits great. Fabric is
like a regular sweatshirt and great
for our Michigan cool Spring days.
"
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant sweatshirt,
April 13, 2015
By: gardenperson
from MIDWEST
"I paid a little more for this sweatshirt than the 'quarter zip" ones I have previously purchased (which I really like), however, this sweatshirt is nicer and "dressier". Very well made. Blue color is beautiful and size is appropriate."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
March 9, 2015
By: Waiting4spring
from Wisconsin
"Bought this sweatshirt for my Mom. She loved the product and color. Nice color for spring and into summer."
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking,
February 26, 2015
By: Khornet
from Orlando, Fl;
"If it's Orvis, it will be well made and good looking"
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfy and stylish,
February 20, 2015
By: Pennyi
from Long Beach, CA
"To me this is not just a sweatshirt, it is a stylish jacket-well made, good looking and comfortable."