Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt

A striking striped accent lining the convertible collar updates our cozy zip-front sweatshirt. Plush cotton/poly French terry fleece wards off chills. Flattering shape with front princess seams. Front handwarmer pockets. Cotton/polyester zip-front sweatshirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
135 of 139(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
August 29, 2015
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"I bought one of these in navy some months ago. I loved it so much that when they went on sale I bought two more, one for myself and one as a gift for my sister. They are versatile, nicely tailored and the colors are great."
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt/Jacket,
August 28, 2015
By: LRWA123
"I have purchased two of these sweatshirt/jackets in the last few months - they fit well, are true to size, and wash well and I would recommend the purchase."
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
August 28, 2015
By: FloridaFlo
"This sweatshirt is well made, roomy, soft and comfortable. I love the stripe detail on the collar."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner!,
August 28, 2015
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"Such a great sweatshirt/jacket.
I bought it in blue a few years ago and wear it year'round. Now happy to have the yellow. The colors are so vibrant and fun and I always feel good when I wear it. It washes beautifully and the one I have been wearing for a couple of years shows no sign of wear. Happy customer!
"
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third color I've bought.,
August 28, 2015
By: BESTB
from Madison. WI
"My daughter gave me my first Sweatshirt in 2013. Since then I have purchased the other three colors. One of my favorite jackets."
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
August 27, 2015
By: JayneLee
from Cincinnati OH
"This sweatshirt-jacket is the perfect weight; not as heavy as the popular fleece products. Just ultra comfortable and attractive. Love the full zip (hate anything I have to pull over my hair) and love pockets (these days who doesn't need a spot for their phone?)."
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm comfortable jacket,
August 27, 2015
By: pyrmom2
from Pennsylvania
"The color is a pretty soft yellow as pictured. It is good quality but just a little big for me. I am on the low end of a large and high end of medium, so the shoulders and sleeves are big, but it will be fine in the fall or spring with a heavier turtleneck underneath. Good purchase for the sale price."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect jacket,
August 23, 2015
By: Nronna
from Fl.
"Love everything about this piece. Fits nicely and and is a perfect weight. Also a great color,"
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go To Sweatshirt,
August 6, 2015
By: sararuby
from New England
"This sweatshirt is stylish, comfortable and versatile. This is the second one I have purchased, this time a different color."
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a casual but smart garment,
July 29, 2015
By: casualsmarty
from West Sussex
"I have this garment in three different colours, to match the striped tees. This makes a casual but smart outfit for shopping, country walks and holidays and they have been much admired. I love all three!"
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
July 27, 2015
By: SFJo
from San Francisco, CA
"Good quality, nice fit. Love the color.
Would like a similar one in navy and gray.
"
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 27, 2015
By: OUTSOURCE
from Naperville, IL
"Quality of the fabric is excellent. The fit was good."
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 27, 2015
By: BLKB70
"Last year I bought a navy blue sweatshirt like this strwaberry one and it was great quality and fit. Thought I'd like this strawberry one as well and found out it was a great fit and quality too. Love both of them."
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great.,
July 17, 2015
By: Eggy2
from Muskegon. MI
"I liked the fit. Bought two of them. Both colors were true to the picture in the catalog.
I regret it wasn't made in the USA.I've finally realized after five years of nothing new (except for a few knit shirts) that I'll have nothing new to wear ,if I don't buy a few things that are imported.
"
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
July 2, 2015
By: barbief
from Rehobeth, de
"I've been looking for a yellow sweatshirt for a very long and finally found it in the orvis icatalog. I was thrilled when it arrived because it was a soft yellow, very cute and surprisingly it zipped all the way down. I had thought it was a pullover and I was going t order it anyway because I had been searching forever for a yellow jacket"
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Blue Jacket,
June 30, 2015
By: Braces
"The jacket is well made and soft. There is a lining at the top or neck of the jacket in a pretty stripe. One could wear this jacket in the summer on a cool night or early fall if you live in the north."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy,
June 27, 2015
By: ElizaS
from Dorset
"I bought several garments with a similar colour- sunwashed sweatshirt, jeans and T shirts- couldn't resist. I went home and decided I should have bought the matching zipped fleecy sweatshirt. So ordered it on line and am enjoying wearing it. It is light and easy to wear, just right for breezy summer evenings, lovely and soft and washes well. I have had several compliments from friends- and I love the colour- strawberry red- makes me smile!!"
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for,
June 24, 2015
By: mel8
"I have been looking for a non hooded full zip sweatshirt for a long time. It is a perfect weight and feels terrific"
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good warmth for cool days,
June 17, 2015
By: JanHow
"Qualit y is good and being handycapped it is not only useful but attractive and easy toput on."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfy,
June 16, 2015
By: juljoy
from WI
"This jacket is sweatshirt thickness which is helpful when it is in the 50s or 60s. The collar makes it stylish enough that I have worn it to church which I would not do with a regular sweatshirt.
This was a great purchase. I may get another one in another color.
"