Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt

A striking striped accent lining the convertible collar updates our cozy zip-front sweatshirt. Plush cotton/poly French terry fleece wards off chills. Flattering shape with front princess seams. Front handwarmer pockets. Cotton/polyester zip-front sweatshirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
79 of 81(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 26, 2014
By: SDSQL
from Greenbrae, CA
"Same as below - under "would you recommend Orvis to a friend"."
Review 2 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but...,
June 23, 2014
By: Jagerin
from Puyallup, WA
"Very good quality and color. The warm thickness would have been a joy to wear but the cuffs were much too large. Wish the cuffs had been made smaller for a snugger fit. Too distracting. Sad to say I am returning."
Review 3 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Comfortable,
June 17, 2014
By: WashingtonSue
from Anacortes, WA
"This is a comfortable jacket with a nice striped trim on the collar. I like the way it feels on."
Review 4 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect casual jacket,
June 17, 2014
By: JulieH43
"Love the fabric, the fit, the quality, and especially the pretty colors. Looks good on and fits. Just the right warmth. Love the striped inside collar - adds some interest. Appreciate the cotton, not fleece. Washes well."
Review 5 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest jacket,
June 12, 2014
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"This jacket is well made. Generous sizing. Very soft inside. Pockets are a plus. Perfect jacket to take the chill away."
Review 6 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
June 10, 2014
By: Mary71
from Albany, NY
"I bought the blue striped-detail convertible collar sweatshirt after owning the pink one for a year. They are soft and great on cool summer evenings in the Adirondacks because the wind doesn't blow right through them. They look much nicer than ordinary sweatshirts."
Review 7 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellow stand up collar full zip sweatshirs,
May 28, 2014
By: Gaily
from Buffalo, New York
"This is a cozy, warm, bright sweatshirt. As a girl from Buffalo I am always looking for something quick and warm to throw on on a frosty morning. This is it. Looks great with a T under it or alone. Very cute white and yellow striped inner lining of the stand up collar is appealing.Comes in several perky colors."
Review 8 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always a great product,
May 21, 2014
By: pootie53
from davidson,n.c.
"terrific construction.
pure colors.
holds up well after washing.
overall appearance is refined and
consistently classic.
"
Review 9 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt,
May 15, 2014
By: Tinkabella
from Barrington, NH
"I am very happy with this sweatshirt. I had previously purchased the long-sleeve striped tee - so the set is nice"
Review 10 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
May 12, 2014
By: Weze
from Blaine, Washington
"This collared sweatshirt will take you so many places. You will look good and all together on arrival"
Review 11 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bright, comfortable jacket,
May 12, 2014
By: Gusy
from Denton, Texas
"I had been looking for a yellow terry jacket to replace an old favorite. This one was just what I wanted. The color and fit are great."
Review 12 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect topper,
May 4, 2014
By: 4grands
"I love the color, the fabric and fit.
This is going with me on a three week road trip to see the national parks. I'll feel dressed just right....a practical topper that looks great!
"
Review 13 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft and comfy,
April 30, 2014
By: AnnEJ
from Shoreview, MN
"I love this sweatshirt! A perfect weight: heavy enough for a chilly day yet not bulky. And so soft and comfy. Fit is good and true to size! May buy another in another color!"
Review 14 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Spring!,
April 29, 2014
By: SusanA6
from Goshen, NY
"Very nice - also bought the striped tee pictured with it and have received compliments each time I have worn it! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 15 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
April 29, 2014
By: Grammyx6
from Burlingame, CA
"I really like this sweatshirt. It is a nice color and I bought the tee that coordinates with it. It is a perfect weight and nice material. I debated between a PS and a S and went with the small. It's a little roomy but if I were to order another I would order PS."
Review 16 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fleece,
April 23, 2014
By: Hosey
from Rochester, Ny
"I absolutely love this fleece, it is very comfortable and made extremely well. I have received many compliments on it....which always makes me feel good."
Review 17 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pair,
April 22, 2014
By: massachusettsmissy
from Plymouth,MA
"Great ensemble for anywhere, anytime. Great colors, feels great, looks great. Order true to size, no need to allow for shrinkage."
Review 18 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt ever!,
April 18, 2014
By: Dorus
from Eerbeek The Netherlands
"I live in Holland and the sweatshirt my children gave me is perfect for ous climate! It keeps me warm at the many cool and cloudy days we have in spring, summer and fall.
It combines with so many pants and shirts and is easy to wash!
From Holland with love!
Dorine Koerselman
"
Review 19 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good weight for Early Spring,
April 16, 2014
By: Lovesreading
from Central Illinois
"This sweatshirt is a comfortable weight for early spring in Illinois. I really like the yellow. I wanted a fleece jacket that looked spring-like but still was warm. This fits the bill."
Review 20 for Striped-Detail Convertible-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable jacket,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Love the color and fit. Launders well. Only complaint is the cuffs are a little large, not sure how they will do over time"