Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
56 of 65(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine polo but not what I was expecting,
November 14, 2014
By: Ray605773
from Lincolnshire ,UK
"I bought this garment thinking it was a hard wearing denim shirt that I could wear when out in the field. It is not , it's a beautifully tailored high end polo for smart casual wear. It's a nice fit so I kept it anyway and wear it a lot. The material is soft and light and it washes well and can be tumbled then hung to air so creases fall out without the need to iron"
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why only one colour?,
November 14, 2014
By: BrynEithin
from Wales
"This shirt is THE most comfortable of all my Orvis polos.............why only indigo?????"
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and smart,
November 13, 2014
By: Xraydelta5
from North wales
"Yes this brilliant and the best polo I have brought"
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look!,
October 16, 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"Love this shirt - it is unique in its look! It's a polo but looks like denim. It is comfortable to wear! I get lots of compliments from people."
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
birthday presents for two of my kids.,
August 20, 2014
By: OCD1943
from ocean springs, ms
"I spent about six months watching this product hoping for a discount price. Never happened since I was so impressed with the pictured appearance of the shirt, expected that my guys would like it I bought it without a price reduction."
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
August 18, 2014
By: dworr
from san antonio, texas
"Shirt fits nicely, material is soft and it looks great. It can be nice casual or a little nicer depending on slacks or jeans. It was a good purchase."
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful. May buy another.,
August 11, 2014
By: MarkRF
from Ossining, NY
"I've been lusting after this shirt for some time and finally bought one (a hard decision as they never go on sale and I'm retired).
But I bought it anyway and I love it. Being on the autistic spectrum, I have problems with clothes, sometimes, but this shirt is very, very soft and fits well. And I love the way the color changes (sort-of) - ages might be a better word - after washing.
In more affluent times, I'd have bought three. But I have one now and - because I fear they'll go away - hope to purchase another before end of season."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not What I Had Hoped,
August 6, 2014
By: Urbock
from the high desert
"The fabric was not as heavy as I had hoped (not nearly as heavy as that of the Orvis Signature Polo), and the semi-faded coloration did not appeal, in person.
As always, Orvis processed the return efficiently."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
July 29, 2014
By: Pdok
"Nice shirt. Not exactly as it appears in photos though. Looks a lot like denim."
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: BJM1
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The indigo pullover shirt is outstanding. It is very comfortable and stylish. As a bonus, the shirt looks good tucked-in or not tucked."
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: HughW
from SC
"A great polo and true to size. Nice weathered look."
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: boomarang
from Tampa Fl
"a very comfortable shirt . size runs true . bought 2 . and don't have a break in like most new shirts"
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking, easy care!,
July 15, 2014
By: figjakes
from Simi Valley, Ca.
"This shirt has a unique color, like denim, but richer, and gets softer after a washing."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Polo is my Favorite Shirt Now,
July 15, 2014
By: Bobtailcutoff
"It looks great, fine color and fit, and it appears washed and used, even. Very stylish. But sublime."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as described....,
July 15, 2014
By: ADKMTNS
from Rhode Island
"Great summer shirt. Comfortable right out of the box. Haven't washed it yet - but should get better with age.
The shirt draws compliments -
"
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 13, 2014
By: Qboy
"This shirt is awesome. Love it. A polo shirt wth a soft comfortable feel not like the scratchy feel of some shirts and the great look of indigo blue. I went out and bought a second one immediately. Also received many compliments."
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: JackieK
from Cambridge, Ma.
"I was looking light and comfortable for the summer. I found it in this fabulous Polo Shirt."
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: DVH64
from New Braunfels, TX
"Well made, excellent fabric, comfortable to wear, and great look. I like the Montana Morning Polos, but this is clearly an overall better shirt."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Fountain40
from Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
"Love the shirt, fits perfect and feels great when on, you hit this one out of the park."