Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
73 of 84(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
May 13, 2015
By: Ray1212
"The indigo polo is very nice. The fabric and color are unique to a polo and very distinctive. It has a good fit and is very comfortable. I think it's a great product."
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thin material,
May 11, 2015
By: sundog00
from Avon, CT
"I didn't like the material of this shirt. It's thin, and the mottled blue just didn't do it for me."
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: RLeeG
from Greenwood SC
"This is a great shirt everyone in S.C. Should have something that is dyed with really Indigo. I liked it so much that I ended up getting two of them."
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
April 27, 2015
By: MGonthefly
from Peterborough, Ontario
"A product that exceeds the description in catalogue....material, color and fit is excellent. Really stands out as a unique and quality item.
Cheers Orvis!
"
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice polo,
April 26, 2015
By: teejay
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a very nice polo. The fabric is a little lighter than I was expecting, but that's not a bad thing (good for summer wear). The color and style are perfect for jeans or a pair of chinos. I will be enjoying this shirt for many years."
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy going made Easy!,
April 24, 2015
By: ibsober
from Odessa, TX
"Every person I saw yesterday complimented me on my shirt. Almost like denim in a polo. Wish it came in different colors."
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Indigo-Dyed Polo,
April 20, 2015
By: Dudemeister
from Minnesota
"was a little small for XL and I didn't like the styling so I returned it."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indigo Dyed Shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: Lynden
from Dallas, TX
"Comfortable, good look. Shirt sizing runs a bit small....half size. As XL proportioned for a trimmer physique."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual dress and smart looks,
April 14, 2015
By: rickintucson
"I like the buttons,color and overall style of this shirt . if you had one in maroon, or brown with the same fading qualities I would buy them."
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good shir,
April 7, 2015
By: dennis101042
from Ball Ground GA
"I love your shirts and have worn them for years, one point always comes up they are on the short side. I am just over 6 foot tall and a number of your shirts come in tall but this did not, I will make do, try squeezing an inch or two in the length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
March 24, 2015
By: Goody
from Punta Gorda Fl.
"This shirt is typical of everything I've ordered from Orvis. It fits perfectly, the tailoring is exceptional, and it matches the product details description in the catalogue. What more could you ask?"
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t-shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: thumpertaylor
"Orvis are my favorite brand and always exceed expectation.
Am about to order some more stuff!
"
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product as usual from Orvis.,
March 5, 2015
By: sclater
"Orvis shirts are always a very good fit. This one is nice and long at the back. Good vivid indigo colour. Good quality material."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dare You To Find A Better Shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: PB333
from Goleta, CA
"The Orvis line of Polos is irresistable--at least they are to me. The shirts come in an eye-popping array of colors. They fit perfectly. They look sharp, but they feel as comfortable as an old shoe. Keep 'em coming, Orvis."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique look and feel,
February 12, 2015
By: Kinghans
"The dyed material looks terrific cut is perfect and compliments my best fitting jeans and cowboy boots."
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
February 11, 2015
By: Rapido57
from West Virginia
"This is definitely my favorite shirt. All others are beneath"
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
February 9, 2015
By: Shirtguy1
from Riverside R.I
"This shirt is every thing the reviews said it would be.Keep up the great work ORVIS."
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 5, 2015
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"This shirt is the most comfortable shirt, that I have ever worn. The fabric of this shirt feels great. When wearing this shirt, I never want to take it off."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine polo but not what I was expecting,
November 14, 2014
By: Ray605773
from Lincolnshire ,UK
"I bought this garment thinking it was a hard wearing denim shirt that I could wear when out in the field. It is not , it's a beautifully tailored high end polo for smart casual wear. It's a nice fit so I kept it anyway and wear it a lot. The material is soft and light and it washes well and can be tumbled then hung to air so creases fall out without the need to iron"