Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
67 of 76(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indigo Dyed Shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: Lynden
from Dallas, TX
"Comfortable, good look. Shirt sizing runs a bit small....half size. As XL proportioned for a trimmer physique."
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual dress and smart looks,
April 14, 2015
By: rickintucson
"I like the buttons,color and overall style of this shirt . if you had one in maroon, or brown with the same fading qualities I would buy them."
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good shir,
April 7, 2015
By: dennis101042
from Ball Ground GA
"I love your shirts and have worn them for years, one point always comes up they are on the short side. I am just over 6 foot tall and a number of your shirts come in tall but this did not, I will make do, try squeezing an inch or two in the length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
March 24, 2015
By: Goody
from Punta Gorda Fl.
"This shirt is typical of everything I've ordered from Orvis. It fits perfectly, the tailoring is exceptional, and it matches the product details description in the catalogue. What more could you ask?"
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t-shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: thumpertaylor
"Orvis are my favorite brand and always exceed expectation.
Am about to order some more stuff!
"
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product as usual from Orvis.,
March 5, 2015
By: sclater
"Orvis shirts are always a very good fit. This one is nice and long at the back. Good vivid indigo colour. Good quality material."
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dare You To Find A Better Shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: PB333
from Goleta, CA
"The Orvis line of Polos is irresistable--at least they are to me. The shirts come in an eye-popping array of colors. They fit perfectly. They look sharp, but they feel as comfortable as an old shoe. Keep 'em coming, Orvis."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique look and feel,
February 12, 2015
By: Kinghans
"The dyed material looks terrific cut is perfect and compliments my best fitting jeans and cowboy boots."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
February 11, 2015
By: Rapido57
from West Virginia
"This is definitely my favorite shirt. All others are beneath"
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
February 9, 2015
By: Shirtguy1
from Riverside R.I
"This shirt is every thing the reviews said it would be.Keep up the great work ORVIS."
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 5, 2015
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"This shirt is the most comfortable shirt, that I have ever worn. The fabric of this shirt feels great. When wearing this shirt, I never want to take it off."
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine polo but not what I was expecting,
November 14, 2014
By: Ray605773
from Lincolnshire ,UK
"I bought this garment thinking it was a hard wearing denim shirt that I could wear when out in the field. It is not , it's a beautifully tailored high end polo for smart casual wear. It's a nice fit so I kept it anyway and wear it a lot. The material is soft and light and it washes well and can be tumbled then hung to air so creases fall out without the need to iron"
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why only one colour?,
November 14, 2014
By: BrynEithin
from Wales
"This shirt is THE most comfortable of all my Orvis polos.............why only indigo?????"
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and smart,
November 13, 2014
By: Xraydelta5
from North wales
"Yes this brilliant and the best polo I have brought"
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look!,
October 16, 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"Love this shirt - it is unique in its look! It's a polo but looks like denim. It is comfortable to wear! I get lots of compliments from people."
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
birthday presents for two of my kids.,
August 20, 2014
By: OCD1943
from ocean springs, ms
"I spent about six months watching this product hoping for a discount price. Never happened since I was so impressed with the pictured appearance of the shirt, expected that my guys would like it I bought it without a price reduction."
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
August 18, 2014
By: dworr
from san antonio, texas
"Shirt fits nicely, material is soft and it looks great. It can be nice casual or a little nicer depending on slacks or jeans. It was a good purchase."
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful. May buy another.,
August 11, 2014
By: MarkRF
from Ossining, NY
"I've been lusting after this shirt for some time and finally bought one (a hard decision as they never go on sale and I'm retired).
But I bought it anyway and I love it. Being on the autistic spectrum, I have problems with clothes, sometimes, but this shirt is very, very soft and fits well. And I love the way the color changes (sort-of) - ages might be a better word - after washing.
In more affluent times, I'd have bought three. But I have one now and - because I fear they'll go away - hope to purchase another before end of season."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not What I Had Hoped,
August 6, 2014
By: Urbock
from the high desert
"The fabric was not as heavy as I had hoped (not nearly as heavy as that of the Orvis Signature Polo), and the semi-faded coloration did not appeal, in person.
As always, Orvis processed the return efficiently."