Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
86 of 99(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
August 23, 2015
By: Racey2076
from Darlington, UK.
"I have been looking at these shirts for a while and finally decided to buy one.
I was not disappointed, the shirt is very comfortable and can be worn either tucked in or outside the trousers adding to it's versatility.
"
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ageing gratefully,
August 23, 2015
By: China9
from Cumbria
"As usual a quality piece of kit that may see out this over 60 .The sort of garment that only wears to look the part even better as it ages.
Snap.
"
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
August 6, 2015
By: gsflesher
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt looks and feels great, I just hope it will last a long time. Be sure to wash it alone first time, a lot of the dye stains the wash water."
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed with this shirt,
August 1, 2015
By: Chocky1948
from Teignmouth UK
"From the illustration in the Orvis catalogue the material this shirt was made of looked like a soft Denim, it looked a bit 'rugged'.
When I opened the package I was disappointed with the material and its 'look', it looked like a kind of velvety soft cotton and the stressed or faded appearance just did not suit it. My wife didn't like it either so I sent it back to Orvis.
I will probably buy a standard Orvis Polo shirt, they're really cool and good quality!
"
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
July 27, 2015
By: raf66
from Arizona
"This shirt is made of a very soft, light weight stretchy material. Out of the box the indigo dye is dark but will fade in an interesting manner as it is washed more. Machine wash and dry came out without a wrinkle. Good looking."
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo Knit,
July 21, 2015
By: Supraman1945
from Gredensboro, NC
"Really like the shirt in person. It fits well, too. I have not worn it yet but I'm sure it will be great!"
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wear holes,
July 20, 2015
By: FlyerPA28R
from Port Orange, FL
"Really liked the shirt when I received it. After wearing about 8 times the shirt developed holes at the bottom of the placket and at the side reenforced side splits at the waist line. 8 holes in all. I am returning the shirt. Orvis will give me credit, but they do not cover freight on the return or refund the freight of delivery. Since I will order a replacement item they will ship that freight free. Not the best return policy. Fortunately of all the Orvis items I have bought this is the first I needed to return."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOMEN LOVE THIS SHIRT,
July 16, 2015
By: jwilli19
from PITTSFORD NY
"I WORE THIS SHIRT TO WORK AND GOT 5 COMPLIMENTS ALL FROM PRETTY GIRLS...I THINK ONE MIGHT BE STALKING ME!"
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: Houstonbridge
from Houston, TX
"The color and fit of the Indigo Dyed Polo is fantastic. Great summer weight for the material."
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo polo,
July 4, 2015
By: Chrisrow
from Southampton
"Well I read the reviews and looked at th eprice and wondered . . . .? But I need a good loose fitting summer shirt and it sounded good . . . . arrived three days ago - only take it off at night for bed . . . guess I might need to wash it some time
Thank you
"
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual and clean look,
July 2, 2015
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"this Polo is better than I expected. I will have it wear it for years!"
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color of Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: Bearcat1
from Salem, OR
"Great shirt in all ways but one; in comes only in one color and I am unsure of if I like the denim look to it.
But, I like the material, the feel, the fit, the price, the design, the quality and the timely delivery.
"
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
June 26, 2015
By: Jnhorn
from Westbrook, CT
"I'm not usually a fan of Polo shirts, as they get loose and baggy and lose their original fit. And the colors are often pretty ordinary. This is the perfect polo, and my favorite summer shirt. The color is different but pleasing, and the material is keeping its original fit and style. I'd get more, in different colors to replace my usual t-shirts."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine , although bit pricey,
June 20, 2015
By: Paradox
from NB Canada
"Worn-jeans look that is fine. Comfortable, well sized. Bit pricey for a simple polo."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goes with anything,
June 16, 2015
By: LWD2
from Flower Mound, TX
"This is a great fitting shirt that truly goes with anything. It can be very casual,but is also something you can dress us a bit. I've only laundered it once so far, but it held up very well. I expect it to grow it's own patina over time, which I think is a positive. Worth adding to your wardrobe!"
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
May 13, 2015
By: Ray1212
"The indigo polo is very nice. The fabric and color are unique to a polo and very distinctive. It has a good fit and is very comfortable. I think it's a great product."
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thin material,
May 11, 2015
By: sundog00
from Avon, CT
"I didn't like the material of this shirt. It's thin, and the mottled blue just didn't do it for me."
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: RLeeG
from Greenwood SC
"This is a great shirt everyone in S.C. Should have something that is dyed with really Indigo. I liked it so much that I ended up getting two of them."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
April 27, 2015
By: MGonthefly
from Peterborough, Ontario
"A product that exceeds the description in catalogue....material, color and fit is excellent. Really stands out as a unique and quality item.
Cheers Orvis!
"