Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
78 of 89(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual and clean look,
July 2, 2015
By: Mrdee
from huntley, il
"this Polo is better than I expected. I will have it wear it for years!"
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color of Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: Bearcat1
from Salem, OR
"Great shirt in all ways but one; in comes only in one color and I am unsure of if I like the denim look to it.
But, I like the material, the feel, the fit, the price, the design, the quality and the timely delivery.
"
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
June 26, 2015
By: Jnhorn
from Westbrook, CT
"I'm not usually a fan of Polo shirts, as they get loose and baggy and lose their original fit. And the colors are often pretty ordinary. This is the perfect polo, and my favorite summer shirt. The color is different but pleasing, and the material is keeping its original fit and style. I'd get more, in different colors to replace my usual t-shirts."
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine , although bit pricey,
June 20, 2015
By: Paradox
from NB Canada
"Worn-jeans look that is fine. Comfortable, well sized. Bit pricey for a simple polo."
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goes with anything,
June 16, 2015
By: LWD2
from Flower Mound, TX
"This is a great fitting shirt that truly goes with anything. It can be very casual,but is also something you can dress us a bit. I've only laundered it once so far, but it held up very well. I expect it to grow it's own patina over time, which I think is a positive. Worth adding to your wardrobe!"
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
May 13, 2015
By: Ray1212
"The indigo polo is very nice. The fabric and color are unique to a polo and very distinctive. It has a good fit and is very comfortable. I think it's a great product."
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thin material,
May 11, 2015
By: sundog00
from Avon, CT
"I didn't like the material of this shirt. It's thin, and the mottled blue just didn't do it for me."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: RLeeG
from Greenwood SC
"This is a great shirt everyone in S.C. Should have something that is dyed with really Indigo. I liked it so much that I ended up getting two of them."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
April 27, 2015
By: MGonthefly
from Peterborough, Ontario
"A product that exceeds the description in catalogue....material, color and fit is excellent. Really stands out as a unique and quality item.
Cheers Orvis!
"
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice polo,
April 26, 2015
By: teejay
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a very nice polo. The fabric is a little lighter than I was expecting, but that's not a bad thing (good for summer wear). The color and style are perfect for jeans or a pair of chinos. I will be enjoying this shirt for many years."
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy going made Easy!,
April 24, 2015
By: ibsober
from Odessa, TX
"Every person I saw yesterday complimented me on my shirt. Almost like denim in a polo. Wish it came in different colors."
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Indigo-Dyed Polo,
April 20, 2015
By: Dudemeister
from Minnesota
"was a little small for XL and I didn't like the styling so I returned it."
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indigo Dyed Shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: Lynden
from Dallas, TX
"Comfortable, good look. Shirt sizing runs a bit small....half size. As XL proportioned for a trimmer physique."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual dress and smart looks,
April 14, 2015
By: rickintucson
"I like the buttons,color and overall style of this shirt . if you had one in maroon, or brown with the same fading qualities I would buy them."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good shir,
April 7, 2015
By: dennis101042
from Ball Ground GA
"I love your shirts and have worn them for years, one point always comes up they are on the short side. I am just over 6 foot tall and a number of your shirts come in tall but this did not, I will make do, try squeezing an inch or two in the length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
March 24, 2015
By: Goody
from Punta Gorda Fl.
"This shirt is typical of everything I've ordered from Orvis. It fits perfectly, the tailoring is exceptional, and it matches the product details description in the catalogue. What more could you ask?"
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t-shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: thumpertaylor
"Orvis are my favorite brand and always exceed expectation.
Am about to order some more stuff!
"
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product as usual from Orvis.,
March 5, 2015
By: sclater
"Orvis shirts are always a very good fit. This one is nice and long at the back. Good vivid indigo colour. Good quality material."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dare You To Find A Better Shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: PB333
from Goleta, CA
"The Orvis line of Polos is irresistable--at least they are to me. The shirts come in an eye-popping array of colors. They fit perfectly. They look sharp, but they feel as comfortable as an old shoe. Keep 'em coming, Orvis."