Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 53(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: BJM1
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The indigo pullover shirt is outstanding. It is very comfortable and stylish. As a bonus, the shirt looks good tucked-in or not tucked."
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: HughW
from SC
"A great polo and true to size. Nice weathered look."
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: boomarang
from Tampa Fl
"a very comfortable shirt . size runs true . bought 2 . and don't have a break in like most new shirts"
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking, easy care!,
July 15, 2014
By: figjakes
from Simi Valley, Ca.
"This shirt has a unique color, like denim, but richer, and gets softer after a washing."
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Polo is my Favorite Shirt Now,
July 15, 2014
By: Bobtailcutoff
"It looks great, fine color and fit, and it appears washed and used, even. Very stylish. But sublime."
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as described....,
July 15, 2014
By: ADKMTNS
from Rhode Island
"Great summer shirt. Comfortable right out of the box. Haven't washed it yet - but should get better with age.
The shirt draws compliments -
"
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 13, 2014
By: Qboy
"This shirt is awesome. Love it. A polo shirt wth a soft comfortable feel not like the scratchy feel of some shirts and the great look of indigo blue. I went out and bought a second one immediately. Also received many compliments."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: JackieK
from Cambridge, Ma.
"I was looking light and comfortable for the summer. I found it in this fabulous Polo Shirt."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite Shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: DVH64
from New Braunfels, TX
"Well made, excellent fabric, comfortable to wear, and great look. I like the Montana Morning Polos, but this is clearly an overall better shirt."
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Fountain40
from Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
"Love the shirt, fits perfect and feels great when on, you hit this one out of the park."
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
distinctive; classy,
June 5, 2014
By: izzierambo
from Old Church, VA
"a "different" look for summer, but in no way "sloppy" or pedestrian; excellent color for summer-wear, too. Shirt is well made and washes well, with subtle variations of light fading."
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let It Fade, Let It Fade,
June 5, 2014
By: ManOfLeisure
from Austin, TX
"One of the aspects of this shirt that I like is that it is designed to fade with use much like a favorite pair of jeans. Fits well and I look forward to enjoying it in years to come."
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and good looks,
May 28, 2014
By: Raider73
from The Woodlands, TX
"Very comfortable. Had comments on it's softness, the look, tucked in or out. I like the South Carolina heritage of Indigo grown by my great great great grandparents near Charleston."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite polo,
May 28, 2014
By: drmike41
from Penfield, NY
"Great color. Great fit. My go to shirt when I wear white jeans."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality Polo,
May 19, 2014
By: KeithEC
from Denton, TX
"I had purchased this same style polo in a lower grade version and was not entirely happy with its feel. Now having bought this better style and material, it is an excellent feel compared to the other one.
Thanks for your high quality of goods line.
"
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than advertised,
May 16, 2014
By: birdiebeader
from NE Ohio
"This shirt has a vibrant blue color that is gently faded. Very well made as all of my Orvis purchases have been."
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Indigao Polo,
May 12, 2014
By: budd00
"Fabric was much more contrasted in person. Seams were to obvious for me. Other wise nice."
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats All Others,
May 5, 2014
By: Jim26
from Houston, TX
"I love this shirt. It's unique, comfortable and I can wear it with anything!"
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied with it,
May 3, 2014
By: Doug01
from Houston, TX
"It is comfortable, well made and the color is exactly what I was hoping for"