Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indigo-Dyed Polo

Vintage washed and comfortable from day one, our Indigo-Dyed polo shirt for men will slowly fade over the years becoming more unique as time goes by. Spread collar, three-button placket, and side vents with a tail that's 2" longer in back. Polo shirt for men in light indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Review 1 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
March 28, 2012
By: shrtman
from SW Virginia
"This polo is similar to others in Orvis' polo line, namely the surf-washed polo. As with the others, this shirt is well-made, has a slightly different, but attractive color, and has a collar that won't become shapeless after several washes. It will be interesting to see how the indigo dye "ages" because, right out of the package, it's a bit on the brilliant side - not objectionally so, but I think it will look better after some washes tone it down. All in all, a good value, as are many of Orvis' shirts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fit,
April 14, 2014
By: RogerJS
from NE PA
"Comfortable plus a nice fit. Each shirt is different in dye. It will be interesting to see how the color will change after many wears and washes."
Review 3 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indigo-Dyed Polo,
April 6, 2014
By: Regbar
from Ocoee, Fl.
"I like everything about the shirt except I ordered a large and it's a little too big. I would like to try a med. but I'm afraid it might be too small. Only 4 stars because of the size."
Review 4 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polo,
March 31, 2014
By: HalG
"Looks good and seems easy to take care of. I would recommend."
Review 5 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too short,
March 31, 2014
By: Openmind
"An extra 2-3 inches in body length would have made this shirt a keeper but that wasn't the case. Shirt body was way too short"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: SuperDave66
from Michigan
"This produce fits well and looks good and feels very comfortable!
I would buy another in a different color if it were available.
"
Review 7 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality for the Price,
March 27, 2014
By: TheNose
from Long Beach, CA
"Quality of this shirt is poor at best for the price."
Review 8 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Good Looking,
March 27, 2014
By: 55istheNew40
from Salt Lake City, UT
"This shirt is as advertised. Unique color. Comes already "worn-in." I like the long back tail that stays tucked. It's already one of my favorite shirts."
Review 9 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
March 26, 2014
By: Stonefly55
from Denver, Co
"This shirt is very very thin and is not worth the cost."
Review 10 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 19, 2014
By: armentrout
from chillicothe, il
"excellent polo shirt. comfortable, wearable, faded."
Review 11 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool Indigo,
March 17, 2014
By: RCTcanadian
from Canada
"Just received this indigo polo - it is a nice fit and a great colour - the indigo is going to wear in a unique way over the years to come - the only downside is the cost of shipping, etc for Canadian customers- when is Orvis going to come to Canada?"
Review 12 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
March 13, 2014
By: SundayMorning
from Chicagoland Area
"The shirt is made from good fabric and is cut and tailored well, especially considering that it is a casual shirt. My spouse finds it comfortable to wear. However, the shipping was very slow - almost two weeks via USPS. With what Orvis charges for shipping, I hope they consider using a faster carrier or a higher/faster USPS option."
Review 13 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 9, 2013
By: radracer
"I own several polo's but the only differences are the colors. Mostly a polo is just a polo & they'll be around forever but this one is a bit different. I like the indigo pigment & the light stitching around the collar & over the shoulders. Just gives it a nicer look. It lays nice, fits nice, & the material is nice."
Review 14 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo Bliss,
May 3, 2013
By: Emofree7
from Morehead City NC
"You know sometime you see a shirt, pants, whatever and you just know you are going to enjoy the years of wearing this garment. Sometime I get fooled, but this shirt will be in my closet a long time. The feel of the material and the quality lives up to my expectations. This will be one of my go to shirts."
Review 15 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels good looks great,
March 27, 2013
By: olddufferracing
from Iowa City, Ia
"This shirt surpised me by exceeding my expectations. I can't wait for the wether to get to short sleeve specs."
Review 16 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than I thought it could be!,
March 26, 2013
By: crispan
from Ilkley
"Just what I wanted .... and better than I though it could possibly be. Feels so worn in already and just got it. Perfect for my hols in warmer climates."
Review 17 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
March 25, 2013
By: cavic
"loved the shirt would like to get it in other colors loved the fabric"
Review 18 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish well cut Polo Shirt,
March 6, 2013
By: JCMD
from Cumbria
"The quality of the fabric and the cut are outstanding. The colour is really deep a true denim colour. The slim cut is flattering.
Suitable to wear with either light wash denim jeans or chinos, also looks good with shorts.
Smart casual.
Delivery very speedy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 3, 2012
By: morton
from Minneapolis, MN
"Love the fabric and the color but the cut of the style is slightly frumpy especially around the collar and placket...was expecting a bit more collegiate cut."
Review 20 for Indigo-Dyed Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigo polo,
May 3, 2012
By: Markyt
"I love this polo shirt. The colour is fantastic and goes well with jeans or chinos etc. It has a very relaxed style and a colour that will fade over time for a lived in look. Good material and well made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.