Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colorblock Cardigan

So many thoughtful details add up to one chic cardigan sweater. Tonal colorblocks in rich shades enhance the styling possibilities of this soft, pure cotton button-front for women. Rounded neck, grosgrain-lined placket, and ribbed trim. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock Cardigan
Review 1 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very well- made,
August 8, 2013
By: Writeon
from Pasadena Ca
"This sweater has an elegant feel while retaining its comfort which is very important to me. Fits slightly on the snug side if you want to layer it. But it's comfy enough to wear by itself."
Review 2 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could have been better,
July 22, 2013
By: Genl8post
from East Bay, CA
"The material on this sweater is too flimsy and does not warrant the beautiful buttons. However, the buttons are too heavy for the lightweight cotton. I kept the sweater because I like the color and the color block scheme. Plus I have already worn it with some lightweight shirts and it does look nice."
Review 3 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cute but runs small,
July 10, 2013
By: gopackers
from WI
"I love the colorblocking and design of this sweater but found that it runs small. I am only 5'2" tall and both the sleeve length and sweater length are short. It is a nice, light weight summer sweater so I am keeping it for "around the house" as the price was good during the recent sale."
Review 4 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice sweater but too short,
July 9, 2013
By: twogoldens
"I liked the 100% cotton sweater but prefer a longer cardigan style. I'm only 5' 4" and thought it was too short in length as it just hit my waist."
Review 5 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for petites,
July 4, 2013
By: closetfull
from northern VA
"I bought this sweater in both the navy and raspberry. I am 5' tall and found the small to fit perfectly, as the sleeves and body were just the right length. The raspberry in particular has very pretty colors. My only complaint is that there is a black seam on the sides of the navy sweater, which takes away from the overall look. The raspberry one has a seam, too, but it is red and matches so it's not noticeable."
Review 6 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The size was wrong,
July 3, 2013
By: ElizabethGrow
"I think these are running small. The sweater was nicely lightweight, but it clung to me. It was too small, and the colors didn't appeal to me when I received the actual piece."
Review 7 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 10, 2013
By: LLHN
from Indiana
"This sweater is light-weight and comfortable. Nice enough to wear to work, comfortable and casual enough for being at home."
Review 8 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
April 7, 2013
By: cancan
from New York ,New York
"I was happy with my purchase of the colorblock cardigan sweater. I was looking for a classic sweater a little nicer than casual. It is a beautiful sweater and I will get a lot of use from it."
Review 9 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality purchase,
March 26, 2013
By: frustratedshopper
"this sweater is stylish and just enough different from the traditional patterns that you see to set you apart from others. The only concern I have is that the sweater is a little shorter than I would prefer."
Review 10 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item!,
March 13, 2013
By: bhjw
"Love the color and different pattern. Fits wonderfully as per size. Makes a great addition to Spring wardrobe."
Review 11 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much to recommend it,
February 11, 2013
By: Alfreda
from Long Beach, CA
"The sweater fits well and looks like it should cost a lot more. I'm delighted with it."
Review 12 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought both colors!,
July 25, 2012
By: chrrypi
from Pacific Northwest
"I fell in love with this sweater in the catalogeand I let my family choose which one to buy me for my birthday. They loved both colors too and gave me both for my birthday. I was double blessed! Soft, comfy sweaters--just the right weight for over slacks, jeans, etc. Bright, colorful."
Review 13 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality & value,
March 26, 2012
By: singingnurse
from St Leonards- on -sea. East Sussex UK
"Beautifully made, exceptional quality. can look smart or casual."
Review 14 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
block cardigan,
March 3, 2012
By: sue4pack
from McHenry, Ill
"I ordered both colors and I like the product. THe only thing is it is short in length. I like my sweaters to at least be hip length. I continually have to pull it down when I stand up or move around. I normally order a large but something told me to order a XL and I am so glad I did."
Review 15 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looked soooo good in the catalog,
March 1, 2012
By: Plattelaker
"that I ordered this sweater right away. I returned it right away as well. Very disappointing product. Colors looked more black than blue and there was a seam filler running up both sides of the sweater that WAS black...and cheapened the effect of the color blocks. Material of the sweater was very thin and not indicitive of the price."
Review 16 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the blouse,
February 21, 2012
By: blaan
"The material was very nice, but the two colors on the front were not so pleasing. I would rather have had the solid color, so it could have been worn with other combinations."
Review 17 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors!,
February 7, 2012
By: sonie
from portland, OR
"I was drawn to this sweater by the
colors worn by the model but
decided to purchase a different
color that fits into my wardrobe
better. It looks great with jeans
or something less casual.
"
Review 18 for Colorblock Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic,
January 31, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"Light and simple, with distinction provided by the colorblocking. The choice and arrangement of the three muted (blue) shades is lovely. I often like to wear a cardigan in the classic way, buttoned and without a layer underneath, and this sweater is perfect for that. The sweater seems to fit towards the small end of the size range--I hope it won't shrink."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colorblock Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1