Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Travel-Blend Long Vest

A customer-favorite style in our stretchy travel-savvy blend that emerges fresh and rumple-free even after hours in a tightly packed suitcase. Trapunto stitching frames the V-neck and button-front placket. This long travel vest is tunic length with 4" side vents for ease. Polyester/rayon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Review 1 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Vest,
June 28, 2013
By: Ruthanne
"This is my 3rd purchase of this vest, I have it in all the other colors. Gives great coverage and an overall polished look for any outfit. Love the pockets! Highly recommended!"
Review 2 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest!,
June 4, 2013
By: twogoldens
"Lightweight vest is figure-flattering and will pull together many outfits, from the office to casual evenings out. I normally avoid clothes with polyester blends but the material was silky smooth. Fit seemed to be true to size."
Review 3 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little too formal for travel,
May 22, 2013
By: Sudd
from Seattle, WA
"Nice vest, but too formal. It's also a little long, and I can't believe I'm saying this, because I love long tops! I would wear it to work, but I'm retired now and like a slightly more casual look for travelling."
Review 4 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
May 21, 2013
By: Skidderkid
"I don't normally wear vests, but this caught my eye. The length is fantastic, a perfect fit!"
Review 5 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest, Great Service,
May 20, 2013
By: Patzilla
from Beacon NY
"Thank you, Orvis. This arrived in time for Mother's Day. My beautiful 93-year old Mom loved it and looked great in it. She loved the large pockets for summertime shopping. Nice fabric too. It's a classy looking vest as well."
Review 6 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just okay,
April 12, 2013
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I like the long length, but, I thought it ran small. And, a bit flimsy for my taste. I bought both colors, but, sent them back. I really would love a heavy denim vest."
Review 7 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So very handy,
April 1, 2013
By: Garbella
from Victoria, BC
"Have been looking for a light-weight collarless vest for ages. The length is just right, gives a smooth, finished look to your outfit."
Review 8 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good vest,
March 8, 2013
By: Matzafrass
from Oakland, CA
"I have been looking for a long vest in a light summery color. This one, essentially the same style as the microsuede version, works just fine. It covers my longer shirts and tunics, provides pockets and a little bit of warmth, and has a nice drape. It runs a little smaller than the microsuede version. For the next version, a little frill and drift, like a subtly ruffled neckline and/or a fly-away hem, would be nice. In the meantime, I have what I need."
Review 9 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but confused about pricing,
March 8, 2013
By: SuitcaseSue
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"This is a nice vest and I agree with the other comments about it being useful and flattering. However, I ordered the Long Country Suede Vest at the same time. The Long Country appears to be exactly the same vest, only in different colors, and for ten dollars less! What is the deal? This discrepancy annoyed me enough to give this product only 3 stars."
Review 10 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and comfortable,
February 27, 2013
By: midwestcupcake
from Midwest USA
"This vest is fabulous. It looks fresh, never wrinkled and is perfect for the professional setting in which I work."
Review 11 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality vest,
February 25, 2013
By: Squeezie
from Oregon
"Although not lined, this vest is well made, has a little stretch and a good long length to cover my flaws."
Review 12 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vest,
February 11, 2013
By: burgh
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Found this vest to be very versatile.
Purchased a heavier vest from you
& found this new vest to be shorter.
It could be lengthened a bit.
"
Review 13 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
January 28, 2013
By: sister2
"If you want a really LONG vest this is the one for you. I searched for a long time for a longer-than-hip-length vests and this is the only place I even found. I ordered a second one after I got the first in black. Nice fabric, comfortable, attractive."
Review 14 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasteful casual styling,
January 28, 2013
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I bought the 'mushroom' color and it's a great go-with-everything vest, but, specifically, it pulls together an outfit with a reversible long skirt (Orvis, of course) that I bought a year ago. This vest was such a pleasant surprise because it looked even better in person than in the photos. Can be dressy (with aforementioned skirt) or casual (with jeans)."
Review 15 for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice vest, just not for me,
January 25, 2013
By: MBurr
from Tucson AZ
"I tried wearing it with several outfits, but though the cut in front might look on others, it was not flattering to me."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Travel-Blend Long Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1