Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Vest

Quite possibly the sleekest, most functional travel vest you'll own. The thoughtful design ensures a slew of pockets and organizational features in all the right places (travel symbols identify interior pockets!), including two easily accessible exterior zip pockets set into the princess seaming. Interior mobile-phone pocket with side zip, plus two interior zip pockets for tickets and passport. Made of durable, lightweight poly/nylon microfiber. Stand collar, flattering seaming, and full front zipper. Fully lined. Women's travel vest in black or stone. Shell: Polyester/nylon. Lining: 51% acetate/49% nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Vest
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST VEST,
April 19, 2014
By: TERNER
from Sunny California
"This vest is smooth on the outside but loaded with pockets. Wear it to work and you will look professional but have lots of pockets to hold things. The slimming design looks great. I have both colors but the black looks the best. A++ I would buy another if they had one in my size in stock. WOULD RECOMMEND!!!"
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
February 3, 2014
By: Blondie2
"Orvis clothing is wonderful, and this vest fits well with roomy pockets for safety. This vest is going to Italy!"
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Companion!,
August 19, 2013
By: ilovejackets
from New Jersey
"This vet is beautiful. It fits true to size and has several convenient pockets. A great thing to have on a trip as an extra layer and as a way to keep valuables close to you without a lot of bulk. It is a bit heavier than I thought because of the outstanding quality. So many things that I order online are a disappointment but few amaze me with their quality. THis vest amazed me."
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A return to good Orvis quality of the past!,
May 22, 2013
By: mable
"It's been along time since I have been pleased with the quality of an Orvis product. This vest is good looking, flattering style, and of a very good quality of material."
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fit,
May 9, 2013
By: ttant
"poor fit and zippers did not work well.
would not recomend for older women.
"
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Permanent wrinkles,
May 1, 2013
By: Mothra
from Arlington, MA
"There are so many great miracle fabrics that are strong, have great drape, don't wrinkle and therefore are great for travel. Unfortunately, the fabric this vest is made of isn't one of them. It's a heavy, stiff fabric that I unwrapped and hung on a chair for weeks now and it STILL has the original fold creases. WHY make a travel garment that wrinkles?? The design is good, great pockets and trim fit, but no flow or drape like the lightweight REI travel vests for men (wish they made them for women.)."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel piece,
February 20, 2013
By: RC1961
"Lots of big zip pockets, buttonholes for earphones, long enough to cover hips. Lightweight. Great travel piece."
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liked the styling, not the zipper,
February 20, 2013
By: AnonymousinNH
"I ordered this and the reversible microfiber travel vest, and much preferred the latter. The styling on this vest is quite nice, but the zipper pulled apart when I tried it on. I do not like the weak type of zipper used. I returned this vest but kept the reversible vest with buttons, feeling it is a much more versatile option for me, ... and less expensive, too."
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, just beautiful!,
July 19, 2012
By: Helena
"This vest's simplicity is what makes it a fashion stand-out. It's impeccably made as well as correctly sized. I love the flattering, slenderizing lines. I ordered the vest in stone, which is a perfect bone neutral. I wish that it was offered in chocolate brown - I would purchase the second color without hesitation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
July 19, 2012
By: imisseurope
"I ordered a medium. Pretty true to size. I normally wear a medium to large in tshirts/blouses. The vest when zippered would even zip over a hoodie if the weather got cooler.
The inside zipped pockets is really what I got it for (to avoid pickpockets) and it had 2 large zipped pockets. I used one to hold maps/camera/misc. and one to hold money/copies of passport/room keys/etc. The third pocket was meant to hold a cell phone, but was not large enough to hold my iphone, so I put my iphone in one of the larger pockets and used the cell phone pocket to hold a small compact umbrella. There are also 2 zippered outside pockets as well. The material is nice, lightweight-although on an extremely hot day, I did suffer a little, but if you want to avoid pickpockets, there's no way around it.
Just washed and dryed it. Came out great, no shrinkage!
Would definitely recommend this product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Vest,
May 29, 2012
By: Acceber
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This vest fits extremely well - very smooth lines. And I love all the non-bulky pockets."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from NW USA
"This vest is just great. I'm going to order another one in a different color so I'll have year-round protection/ safety for drivers license, credit cards, passport, and cash."