Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress

A winning shirtdress design finds a new look in our tried-and-true all-cotton, 8-oz. Vintage Denim. This denim dress is offered in a cheery shade of berry to accessorize with all your seasonal scarves, belts, and boots. Front buttons to the waist. Inverted front pleats add a bit of swing. Slightly shaped with princess seams and back darts. Shirttail hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good dress,
February 22, 2013
By: Jackie1
from Grandma needs some clothes
"I will keep this dress, washing it first to soften the fabric. I wish it were a little lighter weight. As it is it will be my errand and lunch outfit for the spring."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Dress,
January 22, 2013
By: Shropshire
from San Diego, CA
"This is a very flattering dress for us plus size women. The length is perfect to wear with a pair of boots. It could also be belted for a different look. Nice weight denim fabric with beautiful color."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
January 3, 2013
By: sls56
"This is an extremely comfortable dress. Fits well and washes with no problems. Recommended for casual wear."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denim dress ever.,
January 3, 2013
By: skiddaw
from Cheshire
"My new Orvis vintage denim dress is the perfect thing for any day occasion. The colour is warm and vibrant without being in any way garish. The easy fit and the detail of the front pleat make it comfortable and stylish. All these features make the dress an excellent advertisement for the "Orvis" label."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unwearable Dress,
November 9, 2012
By: MdmeSnow
"Orvis usually sell high-quality garments, but this dress really falls short. The front of the this dress is much longer than the back, making the hem look extremely uneven when the dress is worn. The fabric is warm, but feels like plastic. The dress is really unwearable, and Orvis requires that the customer pays shipping for returns. I am not happy."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shapeless dress,
November 9, 2012
By: jbehrens
"I'm returning the dress.
The material was great
Comfortable feel to the denim
From upper waist up, great fit but the rest was shapeless and sloppy looking"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strange fit.,
November 7, 2012
By: Evey01
"This is a nice dress, but the fit and "hang" a bit strange. Give it a try, if you like. I am returning it."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dress,
November 5, 2012
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"This is the perfec dress, fabric that is perfect weight, warm long sleeves, loose fitting, yet stylish, and a perfect length. I had to return the dress because it was too tight across the bust, a frequent problem for me. It is a lovely color, and I was very disappoiinted that I had to return it."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual dress,
October 31, 2012
By: Gran5
"Good casual dress but would have preferred it to be a little longer length."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
October 26, 2012
By: Horserider
from Sheffield
"Swift delivery. I like the dress, well made nice fit and colour. Would have liked it a little longer, short at the sides but as described."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Fall Dress,
October 4, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"This berry dress is flattering and nice quality. I love the color, and it's a good weight for fall. Cute with tights and flats or boots."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Product!,
September 28, 2012
By: Fairfax
from Sonora, CA
"This is a great little dress, which could go just about anywhere depending upon accessories. It is as shown and described. The fit is comfortable and the fabric is crisp, yet supple (not scratchy or easily wrinkled). The color is like a dusty berry, not bright. Because I am tall (5'10"), the length is mid-knee, so I'll probably wear it with tights. I would definitely purchase this in other colors and possibly other fabrics, such as cordouroy."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter dress,
August 10, 2012
By: Anonymouse
from Hot N.C.
"I bought this in size large and it fits like a dream. The fabric is lovely, it washed quite well and drapes nicely. I love the front kick pleat, which means I can run to catch the bus in this dress, which is awesomely comfy. I love this dress, hope that it is offered in other colors as well! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 17, 2012
By: woozey
from Florida
"I returned this product for several reasons. I am older and it was difficult to get it on and off, the front hemline was considerably longer than the back. I did like the design and the material and was sorry that it was not right for me."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp and classy,
May 26, 2012
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"This dress is a beautiful soft berry color and the lines and length and gentle fit are so flattering!
The stitched inverted pleat is so cute and the high quality denim makes this dressa real delight to wear. Perfect for cool Spring days - easy to accessorize but still so classic on its own. This is one of my very best Orvis purchases!
"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking & straight forward style,
May 8, 2012
By: rosacat
from Kelowna, B.C., Canada
"This smart, snappy and easy to wear denim dress fits every occasion. Friends comment on its comfortable look and classic style. I know I'll get a lot of wear through three Canadian seasons from this well made dress. When winter rolls around I'll try an ivory coloured turtle neck under the soft berry coloured dress."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well-tailored casual dress,
February 3, 2012
By: PinkieHotta
from NYC
"Comfortable and easy to wear, yet shapely. The denim is a good weight for a dress. I wore it with a turtleneck underneath and a belt which gave it a 70s look. Without my belt it comes just to the middle of my knees - I'm 5'8". The color is not rich - a little washed out but looks nice in this style of dress."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Button-Front Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1