Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest

So many ways to wear it. Leave our tunic-length jacquard vest open over a blouse and slim black slacks for dinner and a movie, or dress it down, zipped over a tee with jeans and boots. Drapey jersey-knit black shawl collar. Easy-care cotton/acrylic black/white sweater-knit body. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Review 1 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this vest,
April 8, 2013
By: happyMac
"I'd give this vest 5 stars, but I don't care for the zipper front. I'm having it altered to remove it. Otherwise, I love the fit, softness and style of this vest. Fits my clothing taste perfectly!"
Review 2 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nifty vest,
April 5, 2013
By: BaileyJane
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I like the look of the vest, though I was surprised that the collar was so much lighter weight than the vest itself. I think it will pack well and will let me change up my black and white outfits one more time without taking up suitcase space."
Review 3 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and White forever,
April 5, 2013
By: jezbel
from Chicago, IL
"I'm a senior citizen with a lot of clothes, and a back and white vest goes with everything - no matter how old! The small fits in the shoulders and when worn open, but when zipped up, my tummy bulges out. However, I see now reason for ever zipping it up - it's meant to hang loose, like a scarf or shawl. I love it! And it being from Orvis, I know it will last forever."
Review 4 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what I had envisioned,
April 1, 2013
By: Grainie
from Plano, Texas
"This vest did not fit me correctly and I should have ordered an XL. I think I would have preferred the knit pattern to be reversed as it looked better on the inside of the garment than the outside to me. The solid color collar and front trim are a thinner knit than the rest of the vest and did not look tidy but I am a heavy person and look best in structured garments."
Review 5 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Designer Delight,
March 16, 2013
By: StarBaby
from New Canaan CT
"I bought this as a birthday present for my sister, a school teacher, who needs to layer her outfits. She has fabulous taste; this white on black geometric design complements many shades of turtlehecks and long skirts or pants with varying textues. The soft fabric drapes beautifully. The fit is true to size."
Review 6 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
February 4, 2013
By: Bellah
from Lafayette, IN
"Very stylish and versatile. Love he front zipper.."
Review 7 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
December 22, 2012
By: jenne
from Fond du Lac, WI
"I love everything about this sweater. It's very nicely made and looks great on. I was pleasantly surprised to find a zipper for the times I want to close it. One of the best items I have purchased."
Review 8 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for traveling,
February 6, 2012
By: maya123
from Texas
"This vest is perfect for traveling. It doesn't wrinkle and looks great."
Review 9 for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geometric sophistication,
January 31, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"I was attracted by the black and white pattern, the length and the versatility of this sweater vest. When zipped, the vest is even more versatile than the description indicates: the shawl collar can be draped over the shoulders and across the front, to make the front solid black--the resulting layered and slightly boxier look is my favorite. I imagine the vest can be worn in all but the hottest weather."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drape-Front Black-and-White Geometric Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1