Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Riviera Paisley Cardigan

How to make a classic navy cardigan even better? Add a rich paisley print with perfectly contrasting orange, green, and blue hues. Easy-care pure cotton. Clean-finish tubular trim. Grosgrain ribbon trim at the back of the neck for comfort. Pearlized buttons. Pure cotton cardigan in multi print. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Review 1 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful colors,
September 13, 2013
By: youngie
"Love the fit and colors - do not like the inside that is white?"
Review 2 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COLORS!!,
July 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Originally I saw this in an Orvis store in Austin and couldn't bring myself to buy as it was just getting hot.
When I saw it again online I couldn't resist. The colors are truly exceptional and quite bright against a bright royal navy background. Medium is true to size and the weight is delightfully light for summer, fall and spring.
"
Review 3 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but shapeless,
July 27, 2013
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"I ordered this sweater because I LOVE anything paisley and I thought the color combination would spiff up a pair of jeans and a T-shirt. It is a very pretty fabric, but the design is a bit too boxy for me. It did absolutely nothing to flatter my form, so I am returning it."
Review 4 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beatiful Cardigan,
July 21, 2013
By: Soxxy
"The colors in this cardigan are gorgeous- bright oranges, blues and purples, but not gaudy. Plus it is very comfortable to wear either alone or over a tee shirt. it works well with denim."
Review 5 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a great color!,
June 28, 2013
By: sandipanda59
from Willcox, AZ
"I just love paisley. This is one of the prettiest sweaters. Just the right weight for Spring clear through to Fall. Maybe more colors in the future?"
Review 6 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Surprise!,
May 23, 2013
By: charley357
from Detroit, MI
"This cardigan works even better than I thought! It fits well, has a gracious length and the colors pop nicely. While on the pricey side, it's a well-made, quality item well worth the cost. A timeless piece, it will see many seasons."
Review 7 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice print but,
May 28, 2012
By: canchita
from NYC
"a disappointing fabric and unflattering cut. Hope we do better in the future."
Review 8 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 27, 2012
By: Simplyb
"I ordered this sweater twice because I loved the color combo and design. However, the color pattern had been printed on. And on each sweater the color pattern didn't come to the edges of the sweater. The sweaters ended up having a white irregular border showing very obviously against the dark background--along the bottom on one and the button band on the other. It was a real disappointment. I returned both even though I loved the design and color."
Review 9 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Sweater but could be better,
February 20, 2012
By: rejoyce5
"Nice sweater with great colors but the material is too thin for the price. Collar is too low and seems weak. I am keeping the sweater but will have to be careful with it ."
Review 10 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley Cardigan,
February 15, 2012
By: sarah3
"I love this cardigan. Very soft and the drape is great. Looks great with jeans and pants."
Review 11 for Riviera Paisley Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sweater,
January 31, 2012
By: Pedge
"The colors are so pretty and the weight is perfect for under coats etc."