Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater

Our women's crew neck pullover sweater is perfect for vacations at the shore or an evening stroll to the local ice-cream parlor. This terrific cotton/acrylic basic is offered in a refreshing color palette to toss on over your warm-weather styles. Crewneck. Cute angled shoulder plackets with pearly buttons. Ribbed trim. Cotton/acrylic pullover sweater. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic basic,
May 29, 2013
By: Karajan
"Classic/basic cotton sweater.
Not particularly feminine but perfectly functional and good cotton quality.
"
Review 2 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice spring sweater,
April 30, 2013
By: Sally978
from Salem, MA
"This is a nice well-made spring sweater. It fits loosely and is heavy enough that it hides whatever you have on underneath."
Review 3 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm jumper,
April 17, 2013
By: peppy
from Devon England
"ideal cold weather wear. true to size and not "masculine" as someone remarked."
Review 4 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
March 12, 2013
By: rumplestickskin
from Hampshire
"it was returned because it was very much a man's jumper."
Review 5 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classic style,
February 6, 2013
By: gaycolours47
from England
"Uisex style, which is not too long, color good, design to die for!"
Review 6 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true to colour,
January 5, 2013
By: Eve2
from gloucestershire
"This sweater was very nice but I wanted a dark navy one, this was not, even though advertised as such. I also ordered a yellow one which I am keeping, it was only the colour that put me off."
Review 7 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
December 31, 2012
By: Gracie15
from Surrey
"Really pleased and love the shae of yellow. Fits well true to size."
Review 8 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
December 29, 2012
By: Tweetzer
from Rochester, MI
"I love the detail of the buttons below the shoulders. It is long enough - the quality you would expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 15, 2012
By: Coriole
"Comfortable to wear and soft to the touch. Better quality than expected and such a gorgeous colour.
I went back and bought a Navy one aswell!
"
Review 10 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater!,
July 26, 2012
By: Lalo
from Rehoboth, MA
"hard to find, navy blue, with lots of style. Ordered the medium, fits beautifully and looks wonderful on.
Am glad to have it for summer AND winter.
"
Review 11 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice sweater,
July 17, 2012
By: Susieapp
from Los Angeles, CA
"I really do like this sweater. It fits and looks great. I haven't washed it yet, so I'm hoping it keeps its color. But even on sale, it's a bit pricey. With tax and shipping it still cost over $85.00. That's the only thing that might stop me from ordering another one."
Review 12 for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable to wear,
May 9, 2012
By: Hoxy
"Love the color and the softness of the yarn used in the sweater. Perfect fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sailor-Button Pullover Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2