Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Knit Sweater Vest

So simple, it's the perfect sweater vest made of our favorite, slightly chunky Cottage Knit cotton. Traditionally styled with ribbed trim, V-neck, and button front. Patch pockets. Knit sweater vest in strawberry. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the vest,
April 11, 2014
By: loulou60
from tazewell,va
"Just love the vest. I have gotten many compliments. Would purchase more items like this."
Review 2 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many complements!,
March 25, 2014
By: Montana1953
from Indiana
"I have received many complements on this sweater vest. The color is a nice solid color. Not too bright or faded looking. It is very comfortable, very roomy. I wore a T shirt and long sleeve pink stripped Orvis button shirt with the vest to work. Will do well w/ any shirt and jeans."
Review 3 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layering piece!,
January 16, 2014
By: Piper888
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"This sweater vest is light weight and easy to wear just about anywhere. I love the color and fit. Perfect for our mild winters."
Review 4 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
September 5, 2013
By: BinkiBob
from North Carolina
"Love this sweater, 100% cotton, fit is right on, tried to buy when it first came out, but it was out of stock, so when it was available again, I sent right away for it. Loved it as soon as I put it on. Not too loose or too tight."
Review 5 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest!,
July 29, 2013
By: ChicagoGardener
"Good quality cotton. Loved that it's a somewhat longer length and covers the hips. The strawberry color is vivid and cheerful. I wear a lot of wool vests when it's cooler, so this will help to span the seasons. Pretty and bright for Sunday brunches, too."
Review 6 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
August 21, 2012
By: Tinker22
"Prices a bit high and P & P. but reliable . colour true to description and good fit . Ideal for the Autumn, layering against the chill in the weather."
Review 7 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A vest for three seasons,
March 22, 2012
By: babal
"This vest does just what I want it to do, i.e. softens the part of me that advanced age treats unkindly. It is light enough to be worn throughout the spring and summer."
Review 8 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty blue color and nice style,
March 13, 2012
By: TGShopper
from Los Angeles, CA
"I just wore this vest for the first time today and was extremely happy with the color, fit and feel of the yarn. The blue is very pretty with a white t-shirt. The length is just right. And being cotton rather than wool, it is the perfect weight for spring.
I'm thinking about getting a second one in another color.
"
Review 9 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really useful waistcoat,
March 9, 2012
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Another great product from Orvis, good fit. I bought the sky blue, and kept it, but would have preferred a stronger blue,"
Review 10 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mixed review,
March 5, 2012
By: Asheville
from Phoenix, AZ
"The color is really beautiful & the sizing is good, but it seemed a bit stretched out at the bottom. I have not laundered it yet, but perhaps that will be corrected once it is washed."
Review 11 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fitting vest,
February 28, 2012
By: PJean
from denver, co
"the vest fits much better than the small that run large--the color is wonderful-very bright, fresh co,or"
Review 12 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 31, 2012
By: kath2
"This is a lovely waistcoat - I wish it was in other colours rather than the rahter washed out looking grey. I bought the pink version and would happily have bought again in dark blue, green, dark grey"
Review 13 for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 31, 2012
By: Dimmy
from Palm City, Fl
"This product is for a large or tall woman and did not fit me because the arm holes were to big and hung down to far. However the quality of the sweater was excellent."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottage Knit Sweater Vest
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2