Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan

Dressed up with a mix of novelty stitches our soft cotton cardigan is just the ticket for three-season comfort. Styled with a V-neck, it has an easy, never slouchy fit. Rolled edges on the cuffs. V-neck cardigan sweater in light royal. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Review 1 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality,
January 16, 2014
By: JBBaby
from Teaneck, NJ
"The blue sweater I received is
very well made and nicely styled.
Just the thing for this cold weather.
:Love the color.
"
Review 2 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cardigan,
January 3, 2014
By: potterygirl
"Very happy with this cardigan. Almost jacket style. Extra knit detail adds to appeal."
Review 3 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
December 18, 2013
By: momo123
from montreal qc
"nice fit and color, nice match for just about anything. good quality
prompt delivery and very good price
"
Review 4 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 10, 2013
By: CLT1300
"I was unhappy not with the quality of the sweater, but with the looks. It was very dowdy. I returned it."
Review 5 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 7, 2013
By: Bluweim
from Palos Park, IL
"I purchased this sweater and I'm very pleased with it, really like the ruffle cuff. Great quality and it's something I''ll have for years!"
Review 6 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2013
By: LORBP
"Not sure of what size to get, I ordered a large which was too big. I exchanged it for a medium which worked out fine. So , if one is a size 12 as I am , a medium is the size to buy. I have teamed it up with the coordinating blue ruffle shirt, which will be a good pairing for the upcoming cool fall days and into the spring. A nice combination if I may say so!"
Review 7 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifully made,
July 8, 2013
By: Nancy7
from NE
"Well made and fitted.
Would like to see more women's made in USA ."
Review 8 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
June 18, 2013
By: cack
from Surrey, Canada
"I am very happy with my cardigan. It is soft and drapes nicely, very well made, feels cozy and I am looking forward to wearing it many times.It can be dressy and casual. A great asset to my wardrobe."
Review 9 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pick,
March 25, 2013
By: annaj
from Auburn,pa.
"Just love the soft feel of this sweater and the cuffs are a wonderful feature of the sweater.In Auburn Pa. we have a lot of days to have this sweater on. The v-neck lays so nice,it is a sweater you will pick out and wear all the time. Love this sweater.I would recomend this to everyone."
Review 10 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Spring-weight sweater!,
March 11, 2013
By: Silverlynn
from Houston, TX
"Love the rolled sleeves and just-right fit (not too bulky, not too tight). Truly goes well with the floral shirt and slacks."
Review 11 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
February 11, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"I haven't worn this sweater yet, but it fits well and the color is nice."
Review 12 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
November 11, 2012
By: DCBuyer
from Washington, DC
"Very nice material, fits and looks great. True to size. Dove color is a light grey that goes well with anything. I particularly like the collar which is open and allows a pretty blouse or camisole underneath to be seen. I really wish that they were made in more colors. Highly recommend this sweater."
Review 13 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
October 16, 2012
By: ScarletPimpernel
from Sherman, TX
"I love this sweater. It's a nice medium weight, hangs nicely, and I love the slightly ruffled cuffs. I previously purchased the pearl colored one and liked it so well I purchased the blue one as well. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 14 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
February 13, 2012
By: OKGrammy
from Norman, OK
"A dressier cardigan that gets lots of compliments when I wear it."
Review 15 for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a beautifu sweater,
February 13, 2012
By: FMAY
from Stevensville, MI
"Loved the styling of this sweater as it gives it a dressy look. The color [dove] was a very light grey will will enhance a blue or black outfit. It was true to size and very comfortable too. A nice addition to my wardrobe."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Novelty Stitch V-Neck Cardigan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3