Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim

So comfortable in our easy-care, resilient cotton/acrylic blend, so stylish with swingy open front and wide ribbed trim. Pleated stand collar refines the shape. Tunic length for pairing with current styles. Curved pockets in the ribbed hem. Open-front cardigan is made from 60% cotton/40% acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Review 1 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong color,
January 22, 2013
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"I thought I had ordered the black as I don't really care for stone, but apparently I didn't. When the sweater came it wasn't as heavy as I thought so I did not reorder."
Review 2 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to wardrobe,
January 21, 2013
By: SPgal
from Ontario Canada
"If you're looking for an all-duty sweater to wear to the store, to work, to church, for a walk or around the house, this is it. Medium weight, sits nicely. Looks great on. I am 5'5" and 154lbs and the medium fits perfectly. Not too tight, not baggy."
Review 3 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
January 18, 2013
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I picked this up from your tent sale and am really pleased. The qualitly is great and the pockets make it that little bit different from my other cardigans."
Review 4 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great year-round sweather,
January 16, 2013
By: revmormor
"I can't give it 5 stars yet, as I haven't washed it so don't know how it holds it's shape. But what I love best is the length...as a tall person it's hard to find sweaters long enough to fall to the hip or below. Great neutral color - not stark white nor dull beige."
Review 5 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!,
October 1, 2012
By: longtalllucy
from Texas
"I just get more IMPRESSED with each purchase and i LOVE everything I have purchased so far!!!"
Review 6 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 21, 2012
By: jnyu
from Aiea, HI
"Love this cardigan. Will keep me warm in concert halls. A little long, seems to be tunic length, however do need that extra length to insure I stay warm wherever I go."
Review 7 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cardigan,
May 29, 2012
By: nd807
from Springfield, MO
"I purchased one of these and liked it so much I got the black one. It is very comfortable and looks nice. Perfect for work, where I am always cold. Really like the long length."
Review 8 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice sweater,
May 23, 2012
By: DogsandCars
from Indiana
"I like the sweater except the sleeves are short. I wear a small and I really don't want to switch to a medium as I think it will be too large in the body. I may keep and not roll the sleeves at the wrist or i may return. Have not decided yet."
Review 9 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater,
April 23, 2012
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"This sweater 'goes' with just about anything. Very soft and comfortable. Not overly heavy. Hoped it would be a little longer in length, though I do have to roll up the sleeves. When I make a purchase, I'm always thinking of how it will coordinate with the rest of my wardrobe. This was a good addition."
Review 10 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweater ever,
March 24, 2012
By: CheriW
from Denver, CO
"I have been looking for a basic black sweater for years. This is a beautiful sweater, so much more than basic. It goes with everything and is extremely comfortable. I love the shoulder detailing and the ribbed cuffs. It came out great after dry cleaning, no fading or shrinking. I would recommend this sweater without hesitation."
Review 11 for Open Cardigan with Ribbed Trim
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 2, 2012
By: tkmn
from Oregon
"I have been looking for sweaters for awhile and most of them have been too heavy or too thin. This sweater is great. Just the right weight and fits easily over blouses without feeling too tight. I am now ordering the other color."