Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket

A cute spin on an old favorite. Sewn of our signature 8 oz. cotton denim, our new jean jacket will be a go-to for years with rows of pretty pintucks and cheerful gingham trim that begs for you to turn the cuffs back. Band collar. Princess seams. Vintage denim jacket in dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Sylish Jacket,
November 6, 2013
By: smp3
from Nottingham
"Comfortable well made jacket.
The turn back cuffs need to be stitched (discreetly) to hold them in place, otherwise they "flop down"
"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase,
March 19, 2013
By: OlderIrishMan
from Belfast Ireland
"Really pleased with the fit, the service, the material and the colour"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great denim jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: Lucy46
from Kirksville, MO
"This jacket looks classy and is so comfortable. I like the turn back cuffs although I would prefer a solid color to the gingham check. The pockets make it even better."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice!,
October 22, 2012
By: monique
from chicago
"There are so many denim jackets out there these days, but this one is head and shoulders above most of them--at least for me. It''s not ridiculously tight but is nicely shaped and slimming (at least for me). The styling is just stylish enough for my taste--not for a 14-year-old, and it's comfortable to wear. I could do without the hokey pattern on the cuffs, but will figure out a way to hide that."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
September 4, 2012
By: alexa54
from Canada
"It's stylish and fun and will Iook great with various scarves. I'm usually a size 8 and ordered the medium so I could wear a sweater under it in the fall and the fit is good for me. I love the fact that it has pockets, too. Highly recommended and versatile."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!,
August 16, 2012
By: Bluegreenginny
from Litte Compton, RI
"The adorable model wearing this jacket really sold it. It's classic style is great with the standup collar and princess seams. The little blue and white check lining the sleeve cuffs is also on the inside seams. It's very cute!! This is the perfect jacket for cool days in the Fall.....and Spring."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixed feelings,
June 14, 2012
By: fussyshopper55
from Wellesley, MA
"This is a very nice denim jacket. I like the fact that it's longer than the usual denim jacket and the lined cuffs are very nice. However, the jacket actually looks a bit different than pictured in the catalogue otherwise I would have gven the garment 5 stars."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jean jacket,
June 4, 2012
By: pritter
from california
"although the jacket was very well made, it wasn't flattering to my body type so I had to return it."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent!,
May 22, 2012
By: Chloe16
"A very versatile jacket, comfortable and stylish for a denim jacket! I like the feminine look!"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic little jean jacket,
May 2, 2012
By: sparkplug
from Columbus, OH
"I have never owned a denim jacket before and wanted something a bit unique and feminine... and this fits the bill. Even after washing and drying I did not notice any significant shrinkage and it is cute and light weight enough to be used Summer, Fall, and in cold restaurants."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this jeans jacket,
March 26, 2012
By: neilsmom
from LA, CA
"Great quality and cute look, just a bit larger than I expected for the size."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Pintuck Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy,
January 20, 2012
By: coppa
from essex.uk
"I love denim and this jacket is a must for the spring/summer.more dressy and feminine ,not too fitting."