Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants

One of our best-fitting styles meets our best-selling stretch-denim in these flattering jeans. Hidden full-elastic waist for total comfort. Fly front, button closure, belt loops. L-shaped front pockets. “Spade” back pockets. Stretch-denim jeans in indigo or midnight wash. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.Love this pant!,
January 17, 2014
By: Kamomi
from San Francisco, CA
"This is the second pair I've ordered and it's a great fit, holds it's shape, and is good with jackets and dressy
tops. I highly recommend this item.
"
Review 2 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love wearing these pants,
January 17, 2014
By: DGMNYC
from NY, NY
"I tried them on right away. They were so comfortable I couldn't bear to take them off. Length is perfect."
Review 3 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit,
October 5, 2013
By: marmee44
from maryland
"nice quality and excellent fit, true to size and length works well for me. certainly would consider buying another pair."
Review 4 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
September 19, 2013
By: flame11
"Quality, comfortalbe jeans that are good fit and length. and did not shrink when washed."
Review 5 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
September 10, 2013
By: LouG
"Jeans were not as described or pictured in catalogue. I was very disappointed."
Review 6 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quite good for the price on sale,
September 7, 2013
By: sandrina
from Sharon, Ct.
"While waiting for Orvis to mail the jeans, I bought a pair of Not Your Daughters Jeans, comparable to Orvis.
The NYDJ are supremely comfortable, but much more pricey,( I bought them on sale). I received the Orvis jeans and they are not as comfortable fitting, but the I did like the fabric better. In the end I returned the Orvis jeans and kept the NYDJ's, because of fit.
Orvis is my first place to shop for quality clothing and customer service, I hope this was one-off.
Hope this helps.
"
Review 7 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy!,
August 26, 2013
By: Merriweather
from Oregon
"I am 5'5" and vary between sizes 10-12. I ordered a 10. After washing the jeans the length shortened a bit.
Other than that, they are comfortably and look great on. Glad I bought these.
"
Review 8 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit my apple shape!,
July 3, 2013
By: mayvia
from NH
"I was beginning to despair of ever again finding jeans that fit after the only brand that worked was discontinued some years ago. I babied them along to make them last while trying other jeans that claimed to be for "straight" figures. I am so happy with these and am about to order more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Jeans,
June 26, 2013
By: LuLu2
from Boston, MA
"These stretch L-pocket jeans are great! They run true to size and are slenderizing but comfortable.. Fits my large hips and smaller waist nicely. The fabric is nice a soft denim. They wash up well. They are light weight so are good for the late spring, summer and early fall. I'm hoping that they will be available in winter weight for cold New England winters."
Review 10 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 6, 2013
By: MomfromVA
from MD
"Love these pants. Perfect fit, length and good quality denim. Great design. Extremely comfortable."
Review 11 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
March 19, 2012
By: travelingmiss
from Mississippi
"I purchased these jeans for travel but will be wearing them many more times than expected. They are comfortable, wash well and don't look like stretch pants. Very slimming."
Review 12 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans that fit me.,
February 23, 2012
By: Papeete
from Michigan City, IN
"I've been waiting for L-pockets to come out in denim (I have 3 pr of the corduroys and 1 twill). They fit my senior figure so well - make me look 10 lbs lighter. I used to buy another brand of the same type, but they must have changed the pattern 'cause the fit is horrible. So Orvis'
L-pocket jeans are now "the best." I just wish the price were lower.
"
Review 13 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
February 9, 2012
By: Jerrykitty
from South Lake Tahoe, ACa
"I loved these pants, in fact I ordered another pair in the other coler offered. Would be nice to have other options for coler. I. Liked the. Stretch. Fit well, but.I did have to shorten them as I am not as tall as others"
Review 14 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to Orvis offerings,
February 6, 2012
By: Outdoorteacher
from Lincoln, NE
"These denim pants are just what I have been hoping for. I have purchased the corduroy L-pocket pants for the past several years, and long wanted that option in denim. They are comfortable all day, the pockets look great and are useful, and the pants look good. The fabric is not too heavy and fits well without adding bulk or being to tight."
Review 15 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met my needs.,
January 30, 2012
By: nerosmama
from St Paul MN
"I wanted dressier looking jeans so ordered these in dark blue. They are just right despite needing some alterations (but then most of my off the rack purchases do.)."
Review 16 for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most Comfortable Jeans!,
January 26, 2012
By: DJMK
from Bristol PA
"Very soft, comfortable and just the right amount of strectch. Rated a 4 because they were too long and I had to have them hemmed. Petite would not be a good fit for me
Would like to see them available in other colors."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stretch Denim L-Pocket Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2