Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants

A favorite fabric, our soft brushed cotton is woven with a hint of spandex for movement and resiliency. Absolutely flattering on every figure, these women's casual pants have a bandless waist with fly front and belt loops. Back darts for fit. Front slash pockets. Back welt and side cargo pockets. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6, 14; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel pants,
February 1, 2014
By: Millicentann
from Davis, CA
"The fit is especially flattering. The fabric is easy care. One leg was folded and attached with buttons on inside. These were difficult to remove; I cut the fabric."
Review 2 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft pants,
November 30, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These pants are so very comfortable to wear. I have both colors. They are lightweight and neat looking casual wear. They wash nicely and dry quickly on low heat."
Review 3 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice pants,
December 28, 2012
By: Northport
"Nice lightweight fabric, unfortunately pants were a bit too tight in the butt area?"
Review 4 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
October 11, 2012
By: ANNABANANA59
from Cleveland, OH
"I love these cargo pants. They are dressy but comfortable."
Review 5 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted,
September 3, 2012
By: Elihu
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"Even better than expected. Neat fit, appealing color, soft hand in a sturdy fabric. A highly successful gift."
Review 6 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
August 31, 2012
By: sue11
"The trousers are simply just what I wanted - they came very quickly and fit perfectly. One happy customer."
Review 7 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sof Soft Chinos!,
July 23, 2012
By: Stellaluna
from AZ
"Comfort is the word with this pair of pants. The material is soft yet holds a crease to look tailored.
I wish there were more colors. I bought a 2nd pair in the only other colr there was."
Review 8 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Younger womens pants,
April 6, 2012
By: Marilou
from Fresno, CA
"Loved the fabric. Pants cut to low at waist for me."
Review 9 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Casual Pants,
March 4, 2012
By: Gigi2
from Suffolk, Virginia
"These pants run true to size, are comfortable and can go anywhere with a tee and jacket. Pockets lie flat and the extra button in the waist ensures a snug but comfortable waist band. Would like to see more color options."
Review 10 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISLIKE CUT,
February 26, 2012
By: Pinecrest
from Pinecrest, FL
"I returned this product. While the fabric is very nice, the slacks are cut too short in the stride. Lately, all the Orvis slacks I have tried are cut to hit at or below the belly button. I like a much more classic style that hits slightly above the waist so I do not feel that my pants are going to fall off!
Very disappointing, Orvis, that you have totally converted to the trendy!
"
Review 11 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
February 16, 2012
By: Hansen
from Conroe TX
"This fabric is light weight, soft and comfortable. Just the type of fabric that I prefer to wear. Will probably buy in other colors available."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3