Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants

A favorite fabric, our soft brushed cotton is woven with a hint of spandex for movement and resiliency. Absolutely flattering on every figure, these women's casual pants have a bandless waist with fly front and belt loops. Back darts for fit. Front slash pockets. Back welt and side cargo pockets. Women's casual pants in deep navy or dark chamois. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel pants,
February 1, 2014
By: Millicentann
from Davis, CA
"The fit is especially flattering. The fabric is easy care. One leg was folded and attached with buttons on inside. These were difficult to remove; I cut the fabric."
Review 2 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft pants,
November 30, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These pants are so very comfortable to wear. I have both colors. They are lightweight and neat looking casual wear. They wash nicely and dry quickly on low heat."
Review 3 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice pants,
December 28, 2012
By: Northport
"Nice lightweight fabric, unfortunately pants were a bit too tight in the butt area?"
Review 4 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
October 11, 2012
By: ANNABANANA59
from Cleveland, OH
"I love these cargo pants. They are dressy but comfortable."
Review 5 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted,
September 3, 2012
By: Elihu
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"Even better than expected. Neat fit, appealing color, soft hand in a sturdy fabric. A highly successful gift."
Review 6 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
August 31, 2012
By: sue11
"The trousers are simply just what I wanted - they came very quickly and fit perfectly. One happy customer."
Review 7 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sof Soft Chinos!,
July 23, 2012
By: Stellaluna
from AZ
"Comfort is the word with this pair of pants. The material is soft yet holds a crease to look tailored.
I wish there were more colors. I bought a 2nd pair in the only other colr there was."
Review 8 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Younger womens pants,
April 6, 2012
By: Marilou
from Fresno, CA
"Loved the fabric. Pants cut to low at waist for me."
Review 9 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Casual Pants,
March 4, 2012
By: Gigi2
from Suffolk, Virginia
"These pants run true to size, are comfortable and can go anywhere with a tee and jacket. Pockets lie flat and the extra button in the waist ensures a snug but comfortable waist band. Would like to see more color options."
Review 10 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISLIKE CUT,
February 26, 2012
By: Pinecrest
from Pinecrest, FL
"I returned this product. While the fabric is very nice, the slacks are cut too short in the stride. Lately, all the Orvis slacks I have tried are cut to hit at or below the belly button. I like a much more classic style that hits slightly above the waist so I do not feel that my pants are going to fall off!
Very disappointing, Orvis, that you have totally converted to the trendy!
"
Review 11 for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
February 16, 2012
By: Hansen
from Conroe TX
"This fabric is light weight, soft and comfortable. Just the type of fabric that I prefer to wear. Will probably buy in other colors available."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brushed-Cotton Cargo Pants
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3