Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt

Our soft, all-cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim in current dark indigo returns as a comfortable and flattering skirt. A wide contoured waistband, front yoke, and panelled construction. Hidden elasticated back for ease. Back zip. In dark indigo. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 8-14; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
February 26, 2013
By: churc
from Brooklyn, N,Y
"It fit very nice and the material was just like the picture."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No Pockets,
February 21, 2013
By: Particular64
from SoCal
"I loved the color and fit of this skirt, but it did not have pockets. Confident women need pockets, especially at this price."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
diappointed,
February 12, 2013
By: likeniceclothes
"I always thought Orvis made really good quality clothes, and I still do, but I was disappointed with this purchase! The way the zipper was put in, in the back, was not neatly done ! And I told myself that if it didn't fit perfect, and wasn't made nice, I wouldn't keep it, because their clothes ARE expensive!!"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
weird fit - returning,
February 11, 2013
By: ocat
from vancouver BC
"This skirt fit so high, the top of the skirt fit right under my bust. It looked very odd. I ordered black denim and it was more of a dark blue. I'm returning it, which for me, living in Canada will be quite costly. Too bad."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 8, 2013
By: LennyC
from Denver
"Great fit and fabric. A very comfortable skirt to wear every day."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Every-Day Skirt,
February 28, 2012
By: cskb
from TX
"This skirt is well made. It runs on the large size, so if you are debating between two sizes, go with the smaller."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Skirt with a problem,
February 21, 2012
By: Sorrell
from Marietta, Ga.
"I absolutely loved this skirt and it was a perfect fit once I got it on. The zipper would not go down all the way - it lacked about 2 inches, so this was not good. I returned the skirt for a replacement which had exactly the same zipper problem, Apparently the entire shipment has faulty zippers. This is a shame because it otherwise is a great skirt."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice skirt..but...,
February 13, 2012
By: msumom
from Mississippi
"The zipper is very difficult to open and close. The fabric, stitching, fit, and overall appearance of the skirt are great, but, the invisible zipper doesn't work well as it goes through the heavy seamed area of the skirt. I had to struggle to open it, then zipping it back up with the skirt on was near impossible. The skirt is pretty to look at, but getting it zipped up and down is a task. Unfortunately, I had to return it."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned the skirt.,
February 13, 2012
By: shushi
from The Delta, California
"Not up to Orvis' standards. Zipper nearly inoperable, and fabric not what I expected -- which was the fabric used for jeans. Instead, a lightweight feel."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute style, risky zipper, tricky fit,
February 7, 2012
By: Owlivia
from Northern California
"First the good: nice weight, good length, nice style with a true waistline (I hate that most skirts and nearly all jeans from every company have "gangsta" waists that hang ridiculously, uncomfortably low: this is a welcome, attractive, exception).
The Not-so-Good: As the earlier reviewer pointed out, that zipper! It's a disaster waiting to happen. I had a real struggle getting it past the seam on the waist - really thought I'd break it.
The defining issue: love the back-elastic that helps with the fit. Even so, the waist was too big, when the skirt was at the right height for my hips. That, alas, was the deal breaker."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
February 6, 2012
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Fit, quality, design excellent. Size 8 fit me perfectly around waist and hips. I like the smooth, non-gathered look. Will wear well with sweaters and blouses over it."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A faulty zipper,
January 23, 2012
By: Jennielynn
"i like the design/style of this skirt, and it fits well enough. However, I almost sent it back, because I didn't think I was going to get the zipper down more than an inch or two. I found that if I squeeze the two sides of the zipper together, I can make it work . . . so I am keeping it. Other than the zipper, I like this skirt--but the zipper is a definite negative."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Contour-Waist Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1