Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt

Our popular reversible-skirt style gets a refresher in rich black with a vibrant teal-and-blue floral print, reversing to a smaller floral print. Just perfect for travel in lightweight rayon georgette. Full-stretch waist. Floral reversible skirt in black multi. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Review 1 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very dressy and comfortable,
August 23, 2014
By: senior
from Sisters, oregon
"Like the length on me. I'm 5'2"
I like to wear Teal, so have matching tops to go with it.. It will be good to wear for every occasion.
"
Review 2 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Reversible Skirt,
July 15, 2014
By: grandmakaren
from Edgewood, WA
"My new floral reversible skirt has more than met my expectations! The material and colors are a joy to wear for a variety of occasions. The fine quality and structure tell me that this skirt will be in my wardrobe for years to come."
Review 3 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
November 6, 2013
By: Mississippian
from Texas coast
"I love this skirt! It is dramatic, comfortable, and packable. Perfect for traveling in that it doesn't wrinkle, weighs very little, and goes with several colored tops. This is different from most Orvis skirts, however, in that the waist is not overly big. I usually need a size smaller in an Orvis skirt, but not this one."
Review 4 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall skirt,
October 14, 2013
By: SuDahl
from Annapolis, MD
"The fabric and colors of this skirt are beautiful. I also really enjoy the longer length. This skirt looks good with tall black leather boots. I am happy with tis purchase."
Review 5 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
September 27, 2013
By: niananna
from Asheville, NC
"Great skirt! I like that it is reversible although this one is not very different on the two sides... not as much as some other styles Orvis carries. It is styled well, fitted at the top rather than gathered so it is more slimming than some full long skirts. Fabric is good except that it has to be dry cleaned. Not inexpensive."
Review 6 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richest Looking Colors Ever!!!,
August 23, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Of all the skirts I own, the colors in this one are the most vivid of every other one!!! Soooooooooo glad I ordered this black background reversible with all shades of lighter aqua into deep rich turquoise (or teal).
I am so excited I couldn't wait for Orvis to ask me to review this winner! Even the white pops out of the black background.
"
Review 7 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great skirt from Orvis,
August 5, 2013
By: BeechTree
"A beautifuk reversible skirt - both sides grear to wear. I love the skirl of the full skirt"
Review 8 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty skirt,
July 9, 2013
By: silverladysp
from Skegness UK
"I already have a similar skirt in red, which I love, and have watched for literally years, for another to become available at affordable sale prices in the blue. It is very pretty, very lightweight, and true to size. Because I will wear it to go dancing and it is very long, I will probably shorten it by 3 inches. Now I could do with pretty "going out" tops to go with both these skirts..."
Review 9 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to wardrove,
July 8, 2013
By: stylishsenior
from Buckinghamshire
"This skirt is feminine and practical - with two different prints and the ability to tie different colour tops with the prints, it is infinitely versatile and will travel well."
Review 10 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
July 3, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"I wore this skirt to a dance the same day I received it. It fit well and was dressy enough to wear to dinner. Looks good with a black sweater or jacket."
Review 11 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So sad,
June 29, 2013
By: Manx4
"I loved the colours in this skirt and the fit was good but the quality was so disappointing. I have two other Orvis reversible skirts and am really pleased with them. So it was totally disappointing to see the uneven and unequal lengths of this version, which for me made it unwearable."
Review 12 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two skirts in one,
April 23, 2013
By: Scoella
from Ontario, Canada
"I love this skirt and I feel very feminine wearing it. Last week I wore it to a fancy dinner and felt very nicely dressed and tomorrow I will wear it on the other side to an upscale restaurant for dinner. Great to take on a cruise. Doesn't crease and gives two outfits in one. Love the colours in this skirt and the slight flare at the bottom.."
Review 13 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for travel,
January 23, 2013
By: milo4
from West Yorkshire
"Well made and fits lovely. Reversible so wonderful for travel and fits into very small space."
Review 14 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Skirt,
September 23, 2012
By: Bobitall
from Michigan
"I have several skirts like the one I just purchased. They fit well, are flowing and elegant, and they are reversible so you get two skirts in one. The colors are vibrant, the look is great."
Review 15 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so versatile,
July 24, 2012
By: 4seasons
"This is the second skirt I have purchased in this style. Like the other, it is light as air. And because the reversible side is color coordinated, I have been able to buy tops that go with both sides, giving me many more choices than with just one skirt. In addition, the reversible sides are so complimentary, it's like having a pretty slip that is meant to be a part of the garment. I always want pockets in all my skirts, but don't know how they'd do that. However, this skirt is so nice and comfortable that not having pockets is a minor drawback. They could make it a bit shorter so more people could enjoy it; it falls 3" above my ankle, and I have a 33" inseam in pants. They could also offer more XS in this versatile, wonderful skirt!"
Review 16 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
May 1, 2012
By: skirtsgalore
from Atlanta, GA
"I have been looking for a skirt with this teal green for several years, and both sides are gorgeous. The only problem is deciding which side to wear outwards."
Review 17 for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel skirt,
March 28, 2012
By: size4
from Seattle, WA
"Print & colors are very attractive, and the reversible fabrics provide versatility. The rayon fabric is comfortable and resists wrinkles. Would advise wearing a slip with this skirt. Glad that skirt is offered in XS."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black-and-Teal Floral-Print Reversible Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1