Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt

Add a blue note to the season with our pretty blue-floral blouse. Detailed with a feminine ruffle down the button-front placket, it is sewn of crisp, easy-care cotton/poly poplin. Shaped with front and back darts. Gently rounded hem. Blue floral blouse in light royal. 55% cotton/45% polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Review 1 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
November 14, 2014
By: Shushanna
from Sheffield UK
"Love this shirt! In fact bought a
second for when the first
one wears out so what more is
there to say! Lovely material,
pretty style and pretty colours.
Waiting for Orvis to produce more
pretty shirts like this!
"
Review 2 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a nice blouse,
September 28, 2014
By: Eileeno
from Lancaster, PA
"The colors are beautiful. It fit very well and looks like it will not wrinkle."
Review 3 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!,
March 17, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"I bought this lovely blouse and the matching sweater and both are awesome.
The colors are even prettier than shown on the internet.
Would highly recommend both!!
"
Review 4 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp cool pretty blouse favourite!,
February 14, 2014
By: morag
from scottish highlands
"traditional orvis quality, gorgeous blue floral pattern, easy care, and hard-wearing for a long wardrobe life.....bring on summer..!!"
Review 5 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice blouse,
February 11, 2014
By: Leanne
from Steilacoom, WA
"This blouse is very nicely made, as are all Orvis branded products. It is true to size, and the color is identical to the catalog photo. The ruffles at the placket are particularly well done."
Review 6 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 8, 2014
By: kaytandem
from east lyme, ct
"I love the pattern and color of the fabric of this shirt."
Review 7 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good,
February 8, 2014
By: kaytandem
from east lyme, ct
"I do like this shirt even though I started thinking the fabric reminded me of a scrub top."
Review 8 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: sadiemarie
from oakfield ny
"Love the shirt the only problem I have is it is short. Very pretty."
Review 9 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2013
By: LORBP
"A great shirt for the spring and fall, paired along with the novelty stitch V-neck cardigan. I would encourage Orvis to have more pairings such as these in the future. Fit was good also."
Review 10 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something different,
July 23, 2013
By: Chippendale
from London
"Fashion at the moment is very uniform so it is great to find something that is a little bit different. The fabric is beautiful quality and the style very flattering."
Review 11 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely made,
July 8, 2013
By: Nancy7
from NE
"Nicely blouse but fabric a bit stiff and sleeves (at least for me) were too short."
Review 12 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt,
April 23, 2013
By: yodacat
from Moxee, WA
"I purchased this shirt because of the unusual style for a shirt. The ruffles down the front placket gave the shirt a feminine touch. It is very comfortable with a feel of elegance because of the high quality of cotton in the garment.
The shirt also matched a pair of slacks that I had previously purchased as if I had purchased them together. I was delighted.
An excellent purchase!"
Review 13 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty blouse,
April 13, 2013
By: cubedweller
from Rochester NY
"I'm enjoying this blouse. The blue color is very pretty and true to the catalog photo. It still fits well after washing and machine drying. The workmanship is good -- nice details."
Review 14 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy this Purchase,
April 9, 2013
By: NanaJ53
from Hummelstown, PA
"This shirt paired with the sweater is a lovely addition to my wardrobe. I have received many postive comments about this outfit. I would highly suggest this shirt for your next purchase."
Review 15 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the ruffles!!,
March 8, 2013
By: jeananne
from Sutherlin, OR
"I love this blouse. Great spring colors, and launders beautifully."
Review 16 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to wear as Spring nears.,
February 21, 2013
By: Oceana
from San Francisco
"Great looking cotton/poly blouse! Came out of the wash ready to wear. Ordered size 8 and was a good fit. Really like Orvis blouses."
Review 17 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just So Pretty,
February 12, 2013
By: annaj
from Auburn,pa.
"I loved this the first time I seen it on line. I knew I had to try it. When it came I could not believe it was so pretty . The style , the fit , the colors were top notch. Can't wait to show it off."
Review 18 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No iron blouse,
October 20, 2012
By: Marlene2225
from Massillon, OH
"This blouse has a lovely design on the fabric and the current style ruffle along the button placket on both sides. It irons lovely but in fact it would not really need to be ironed because it comes out smooth and crisp out of the drier. It is great to wear with jeans or casual pants."
Review 19 for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pretty blue,
October 1, 2012
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Nice change of pace from casual plaids and stripes. Feminine without being too cute. Love the color. Fabric washes well; no iron. Comfortable fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffle-Placket Floral Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3