Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-free Tattersall Shirt

Look crisp and collected all day in our easy-care cotton/poly blend wrinkle-free shirt. Unique tattersall fabrication is sewn on the bias in the front bib and back yoke. Exposed buttons on bib, hidden placket below. Tattersall shirt has a point collar and shirttail hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Review 1 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Should have bought this shirt sooner!,
July 31, 2014
By: Wendy4255
from Portland, OR
"I've had my eye on this shirt for a while, and finally decided to take the plunge and buy it. I am so happy that I did! I love the plaid; I love the crispness of the shirt. It can be dressed up or down. I would highly recommend this shirt!"
Review 2 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 2, 2014
By: Joyeh
"This was a very good purchase. The shirt looks great, fits really great and best of all washes great."
Review 3 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blouse,
March 22, 2014
By: MaryAS
from Camas, Wash.
"Very nice blouse, well made , and nice quality, typical of Orvis clothing."
Review 4 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summertime Special,
November 22, 2013
By: ahuda
from Tucson, AZ
"This shirt is beautifully made and very attractive. It is light weight which is great for desert temps!"
Review 5 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 19, 2013
By: Gleeful
from Springfield, Mo.
"All the blouses I have purchased from Orvis have been perfect. They stay crisp, don't wrinkle, and launder GREAT. I'm a very happy customer."
Review 6 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor fit,
November 5, 2013
By: larkpspur
"The size 6 is not true to size. It was
huge! I had to return it.
"
Review 7 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking; tissue paper thin,
September 14, 2013
By: USAPatriot
"I found the pattern of this shirt to be appealing. I would never ever wear it without an undershirt/camisole, as the material is extremely thin and see-through. It should make a nice long-sleeve shirt in hot weather."
Review 8 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with Purchase,
June 9, 2013
By: Reviewer975
from Midwest
"Based on another review, I ordered a size larger than usual and it fit well. Blouse runs smaller in shoulder width. I liked the overall look of the blouse. However, I could see shadows of the undergarment through the material so I will be wearing a camisole with the blouse."
Review 9 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned,
March 2, 2013
By: Nicknamenone
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"This shirt is cut differently from the unusual Orvis shirt. It is cut smaller than usual and the material did not seem up to the usual Orvis quality. It would be an okay light-weight summer shirt if it wasn't cut so small. I could not button it over my bust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not true to size,
April 7, 2012
By: Feather
from Easton MD
"I love Orvis no iron shirts for women and have bought several. I liked the fabric, color and the styling of this shirt but the sizing was much smaller compared to other Orvis shirts. I was very disappointed and returned it. The fit was so "off" I was hesitant to order a size up and stil have it fit poorly. I should have listened to other reviewers."
Review 11 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy,
March 17, 2012
By: GSweets
from Camdenton, MO
"Great looking shirt - comes out of laundry looking good. Ran a little small, had to order up in size"
Review 12 for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tattersall Shirt,
March 10, 2012
By: Orvis238
from South Carolina
"Delightful shirt. Great for business casual or casual outfits. Well worth the money. True fit for size and great quality."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-free Tattersall Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3