Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt

Calling to mind the riotous glory of a summer garden, a kaleidoscope of brightly coloured flowers bursts forth across our crisp cotton poplin shirt. Classic silhouette with point collar, button cuffs, shirttail hem. In multi print. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bright,
July 25, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Sussex
"Thought this item looked so pretty in the catalogue & was delighted when it was reduced. However, the print was much larger than I thought when it arrived - much too large bright & multi-coloured for my taste. Also didn't much like material - it said cotton - but there are many different types of cotton and this wasn't one of the best. Considering the original price, I was expecting better quality.
Item returned.
"
Review 2 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
July 2, 2013
By: Phyl46
"Very pretty colors; nice as a blouse or as a light weight jacket with any color T-shirt under it.
Hardly needs ironing after wash & dry.
Appreciate fast delivery.
"
Review 3 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Blouse, Hate the Label,
June 19, 2013
By: HappiHaiku
from California
"This blouse is perfect in every respect but one. The floral pattern is lovely and includes lots of colors that work for me, the fabric is delightful, and the fit of a size 8 is exactly right.
BUT -- I just spent an hour getting the label off. It is thick & stiff and would rip my back apart if left in. The darn label would probably last longer than the blouse. And the sewing needle required to get that big honkin' label attached is so thick that one is still left with wee holes in the fabric after a successful extraction.
I'm all for quality construction, but a cheap, sleazy label would be just fine. Really."
Review 4 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A refreshing summer bouquet,
June 14, 2013
By: 4145
from Carmel, California
"I love this blouse. It has added a bright and refreshing burst of color to my summer wardrobe. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 5 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blooming shirt,
May 28, 2013
By: QueenB35
from Des Moiness IA
"I chose this shirt because of the colorful floral fabric; I thought it would be just the thing for spring and summer. It arrived promptly, and I promptly wore it.
It fits well, except the sleeves are too long for my abnormally short arms. It is comfortable and I enjoy wearing the colors.
I have not yet laundered it, so can't speak to whether the "no ironing" is true. I hope it is!
My only complaint is that I think it was too expensive, at least more expensive than I usually pay even for a quality blouse. But I wanted it bad enough to get out the plastic! Now that I see you have sales catalogs, I will probably watch those for more affordable bargains.
"
Review 6 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty blouse,
May 1, 2013
By: Nell2
from Southern Indiana
"I would give this 5 stars except that from both catalogs and internet,
I thought it was red rather than orange.
"
Review 7 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt,
April 9, 2013
By: Denverlily
from Coloardo
"Lovely poplin fabric, colors just as expected from the photos. Was surprised to find it is long-sleeved--should have ordered Petite (if it's available) and should have looked more carefully at the photo."
Review 8 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garden party Shirt is ready for the party!!,
April 5, 2013
By: 7grands
"Love the blend of colors to wear with lots of different pants or skirts. Fit is perfect- it's a 12 and so am I & wore it right out of the bag. Looks like it will be easy to wash & Iron holding it's soft yet crisp feel. Great detail in how the bottom isn't curved- it's straight ends with side ~3" opening will look great not tucked in with or not a Tee underneath! I'm thrilled!"
Review 9 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Orvis floral shirts and fabric!,
March 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I simply adore the print, the fabric and the fit of this shirt. Will be a favorite all spring and summer! I have gained about 5 lbs. but the Medium shirt still fits great."
Review 10 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring is here!,
March 25, 2013
By: xyxyxy
from DC
"Decided winter's been with us long enough and so ordered this shirt online. I wasn't disappointed. Very comfortable. I love the feel of poplin. And it's a cheery shirt to wear. In fact I got a compliments the first day I wore it. If there's anything I would do to optimize this shirt, I would have just made small darts to make it a tad shaplier. But it's still worth five stars!"
Review 11 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matches everything,
March 9, 2013
By: BJ83
from Franklin TN yes
"will match all of my spring pants which is important to me and the colors are not overwhelming."
Review 12 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A breath of spring,
March 5, 2013
By: Morni
"I liked the colourfulness of this shirt. It arrived quickly. I found the poplin quite light as well as crisp and well cut. The range of colours in the print make it versatile, and always cheerful.
A breath of Spring!
"
Review 13 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a whole lot of springtime,
February 6, 2013
By: Akitagirl
from Waldorf, MD
"When I opened the box, and saw this shirt, I thought someone had sent me a bouquet of flowers. It is just that pretty. It fits true to size,and feels cool against the skin. What a nice shirt!"
Review 14 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spring & summer shirt,
January 5, 2013
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"Love this shirt. Bought it last season and look forward to a second in 2013. Very special print, matches well so many shells as an overshirt, or sweaters and jackets. Always receive compliments. Excellent fit, true to size, and launders easily."
Review 15 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good-to-wear shirt,
July 12, 2012
By: bellis
from Knighton
"The cotton poplin is cool and fresh next to the skin and the colourful print cheers me up this dismal summer"
Review 16 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 28, 2012
By: Jenie
"The colors in this shirt are beautiful!
It fit perfectly, too.
"
Review 17 for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh as a Spring Bouquet,
February 9, 2012
By: Suza
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"This cheery blouse includes a riot of Spring-like, slightly abstract flowers. I love the variety of colors and that this blouse can go with so many other pieces in my wardrobe. Add the fact that it washs up without need of ironing, and you have a most excellent addition to your casual wardrobe!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garden-Party-Floral Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4