Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater

Founded in 1879, Dale of Norway has always been known for fine knitwear ideally suited for the coldest Scandinavian winters. This warm wool sweater—an intricate design created to honor the company's 125th anniversary—features a special Norwegian jacquard pattern. Quarter-zip neck. Pure wool. Washable. Norway. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Review 1 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful, classy warmth,
May 8, 2013
By: okieinidaho
from Pocatello, ID
"Probably the most I've ever spent on a sweater, but definitely worth the treat!"
Review 2 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dale Sweater,
May 6, 2013
By: SemiNative
from Chicago, IL
"I couldn't be happier with this sweater. I've been buying Dale (pronounced dah-leh) sweaters since I visited Norway in 1998. The quality of the materials and construction is top-notch. I like the stove-pipe shape for comfort (the body is a rectangle, not fitted in any way) and I appreciate how they've added comfort collars that feel soft on the neck. I honestly believe that a Dale sweater will outlive the wearer if taken care of. You won't buy a sweater of this quality from any other company. They are expensive, but they are collector's items. Everybody should have at least one, unless they never leave the tropics."
Review 3 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great heirloom sweater,
May 2, 2013
By: frebish
from Sault Ste. Marie, Mi.
"Good quality sweater which will likely outlast me if taken care of. I receive compliments on it everywhere I wear it. My only issue with it is with the color which is a bright red, whereas it appears to be more of a maroon color in the catalog."
Review 4 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
April 1, 2013
By: Cogswell
from Minnesota
"This Dale Anniversary sweater has a nice heft and weight to it. You feel like you are wearing a substantial piece. The fit is fairly trim but comfortable for active wear. Nice sweater for shoveling and snow blowing too. Drawstring at the bottom and zip neck keep out the cold while still allowing the garment to breathe when physically active."
Review 5 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
March 29, 2013
By: Vince
from Rancho La Costa , California
"The finest made sweater I have seen . It's very warm , but not bulky.
My problems , I live in a climate that I might be able to use it a couple of times a season.
With that being said I have had to return it simply because it will not get enough use out of it. A great sweater but for cold climates.
"
Review 6 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
February 12, 2013
By: jjohns19
"I really like the traditional Scandinavian sweaters. This one is really nice!"
Review 7 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
January 31, 2013
By: Greyhoundbuddy
from Bristol, Connecticut
"I recently purchased this Dale of Norway sweater and I couldn't be more pleased. It is superbly made and just a beautiful sweater in every way. I ordered the sweater in black with the red trim and it looks both classic and very sharp. I like this Scandinavian style and, as is usual with Orvis, the quality is top notch. It's also comfortable and a real pleasure to wear. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Sweater,
January 27, 2013
By: DiverDon
from Irving, Texas
"The Dale of Norway Quarter-Zip sweater is warm as well as nice looking. I have the red one and have had a number of compliments about it. Would certainly recommend it."
Review 9 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
January 16, 2013
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"The design, weight and finish of this very beautiful sweater fit my son, who wears an XL, like a true XL size. He was very pleased that the body length was long enough and the sleeve length covered the wrist bone. He loved it. It's worth the money for the quality."
Review 10 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
January 15, 2013
By: Witahentin
from Indiana
"I already had 2 Dale of Norway hats before deciding to purchase one of their sweaters. Worn with a light undergarment, this sweater is suitable for a wide range of weather conditions. With the quarter-zip feature it is easy to cool down from activities. It has classic styling and is top-quality construction."
Review 11 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and warm,
January 9, 2013
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"Dale of Norway makes a great sweater. The fit was exactly true to size, especially for someone who enjoys an active lifestyle. I received many compliments the day I first wore it to my office, as the colors are true and strong. I bought the red and wear it over a white turtleneck. I already have an older sweater from this company that is showing no signs of wear. Expensive but worth the investment."
Review 12 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ski sweater,
October 4, 2012
By: sashac
from ma
"I recently purchased a Dale of Norway sweater for my husband to replace one he bought in Europe many years ago. It is beautiful, excellent quality and fits like a glove. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 13 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's All Good,
December 18, 2011
By: Anonymous
"This is an amazing sweater and worth the expense. Bought it for myself and could not be happier. Quality is top-notch. This is one you will proudly wear for years to come. Non-stop complements from the moment I put it on."
Review 14 for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted this for a long time,
October 13, 2011
By: JoyA
"This is a sweater my husband has wanted for a long time but couldn't justify the money. It certainly didn't disappoint - top quality Orvis!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dale of Norway Anniversary Quarter-Zip Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1