Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck

Our favorite supersoft garment-washed minirib infused with rich shades revises a traditional t-neck. Gently shaped in our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Long sleeves. Straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Review 1 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorites!,
February 28, 2014
By: Spankie
from NW Corner CT
"All my Orvis turtlenecks are so far superior to any other brands. I live in t-necks in the winter. These do not shrink in the laundry. They're soft and fit beautifully - not tight, and not loose. And the colors are beautifully rich. I keep ordering more, but I've run out of colors!"
Review 2 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all time favorite TNeck,
February 26, 2014
By: MUFan
"I love this turtle neck shirt. It is long enough and so soft. I went back immediately to see what colors they had left. I know to look for 25 inches at my age and size now that this one is so perfect."
Review 3 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
December 25, 2013
By: nunz
"Love this T-neck for it's soft comfort and medium weight. I chose a size larger because I like a loose fit, It was perfect!"
Review 4 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short,
December 18, 2013
By: Mickala
from Redding, CA
"I like these turtlenecks, color-wise, but they have to be worn under something because they are too short in the body."
Review 5 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtleneck,
December 10, 2013
By: revbj
from Northwest Illinois
"Love the new turtlenecks from Orvis. Have had a difficult time finding a comfortable, warm, well fitting one from any other place. In fact, I have sent back three orders from other companies because they looked cheap and didn't fit correctly.. But not these. These are keepers. Thanks Orvis...and for a reasonable price too (under $30.00) with sale and coupon.."
Review 6 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right!,
December 7, 2013
By: tlbblt
from Davis, CA
"I felt like Goldielocks, searching for the perfect turtleneck. The fabric was too thin or too thick. The neck was too small or too big. And, after washing, they were always too short. Finally, a turtle neck that is just right! I'm 5'10" tall and would usually order a medium tall. I took a chance on your garment-wash cotton turtleneck and ordered a medium regular, as you didn't offer a tall. It fit right out of the bag, and still fits perfectly after several times in the washer and dryer. The neck is perfect. Not too tight, but doesn't stretch out either. I love the soft fabric, just the right weight. And did I mention the arms didn't shrink in length?. I'm amazed! So I now have one each in all three colors, and I've ordered a couple more to put away for the future. As I've come to realize that any time I find something perfect, the next year the design has changed. And never for the better. Please don't change a thing. Though you could have a few more colors. A nice purple or a forest green would be great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Turtleneck I have found,
November 27, 2013
By: MNNice
"Finally a decent heavier turtleneck that looks like it will last a long time. I was looking for a warmer heavier weight turtleneck and I finally found it."
Review 8 for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
November 27, 2013
By: jomar
"This sweater fits well and true to size. It washes well and hold its shape."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garment-Wash Cotton Classic Turtleneck
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1