Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bedford Field Waistcoat

Based on a vintage field waistcoat and sewn from midweight pure cotton corduroy, this waistcoat is subjected to a heavy prewash for a broken-in, softened look that's a perfect complement to jeans or field trousers. Four slanted front pockets. Matching-fabric back with adjustable belt. Field waistcoat for men in weathered navy. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Review 1 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
September 17, 2013
By: KatManDo
"I was surprised when the vest arrived. First it was a fast delivery. However, the Vest was perfect for what I wanted to wear. It will work well with both weather and layering. Plus can be causal or dress."
Review 2 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Field vest for the office,
August 23, 2013
By: Darrel
from Carpinteria, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After a week with the vest I really like it and I'm glad I bought it. It really is a "field" vest in that it is denim color and hunting buttons. It works great with my blue collar office wear though. I am 5'10" and 210 Lbs and got a size large and I would buy extra large if I bought it again but I have a bit of a "spare tire" midsection."
Review 3 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buttons,
August 21, 2013
By: toflyanytime
from GA
"Nice looking vest, cut well. Nice color. 2nd wearing, one button off.
As I sewed it back on I noted all 5 buttons were barely hanging own. So one hour later, I have reattached all 5 buttons. Buttons should stay on, even if the vest is on sale.
I have invested the time in the vest so I will keep it. But I cannot recommend it."
Review 4 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and practical,
August 6, 2013
By: NealB
from Newport, NH
"This vests looks good and fits well. it makes a great summer and travel vest"
Review 5 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for travel,
August 3, 2013
By: truedawg
from brandon, ms
"exactly what I expected. Plan to wear on my next plane flight."
Review 6 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great informal vest,
April 23, 2013
By: AMN1
from Saginaw, MI
"nice informal vest, good fit, received many complements."
Review 7 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but,
August 20, 2012
By: RobertMCC
"Great cut and colour but for the money I would have expected a decent sized inner pocket and lining. Still love it though"
Review 8 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great look and feel,
June 21, 2012
By: BuzzofMidlo
from Midlothian, VA
"Nice looking vest. Ran larger than I expected. Returned because it was too large. Thinking of ordering next smaller side but I'd like to find it in store to cut out the mail costs. Would wear often if the fit was right."
Review 9 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vest!,
May 21, 2012
By: Leatherworker
from Rochester, NY
"All in all this vest is fantastic. I love the pockets, I use 3 of the 4 on a daily basis. I would love another pocket on the inside. The quality is up to Orvis standards (which are high), and it will become a staple when the cool nights return. Please fashion one of these in the same cut, in a dark navy wool melton/flannel for the Fall."
Review 10 for Bedford Field Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
field vest,
March 15, 2012
By: cattlerancher
from e. thetford,vt
"the vest is much as i had expected after reading the catalog description and its picture; and the buttons appear to be sown on securely, which unfortunately has not always been the case with other purchases."