Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Teacup Bulb Garden

Give her a cup of cheer with this little teacup garden. Perfectly sized for a sunny window, it contains a Tete-A-Tete daffodil bulb, whose bright blooms are sure to bring a smile each time it catches her eye. Blooms in 3-5 weeks. Tea cup, saucer, lid, and strainer included for enjoying a cup of tea after the flowers have gone. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teacup Bulb Garden
Review 1 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
January 2, 2014
By: Punkins
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This was the perfect gift for my sister who loves blue and white china and has a sunny window in her kitchen where I knew this would bring her daily joy. She loves everything about it: the cup, saucer, lid, and strainer, and, of course, watching the daily progress of the emerging bulbs."
Review 2 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am disapointed!,
December 28, 2012
By: LucybytheSea
from Pawleys Island, SC
"I liked this gift as a double treat - the joy of a blooming plant and the lasting pleasure of a beautiful teacup. Unfortunately, my sister tells me that the bulbs began to grow, then turned brown and died. This is especially disappointing when sent as a gift for someone special"
Review 3 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive,
December 28, 2012
By: Fisharefoodnotfriends
from Delran, nj
"Could not believe how fast thing grew in the first week. It's now about three weeks and there's flowers at about a foot tall."
Review 4 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Teacup Bulb Garden,
December 10, 2012
By: explorer1
"The teacup set meets my expectations. However, I followed the instructions to grow the bulbs and 3 anemic sprouts have emerged. The moss is sparse, not adequate."
Review 5 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CUPFUL OF COLOR,
December 4, 2012
By: Trini
from Saratoga, NY
"Delightful presentation!...covered cup and saucer in the always popular blue and white of colonial days, it was topped with moisture- holding moss. Having received it the day before Thanksgiving, it has not as yet bloomed --only two weeks later. However, there are four green shoots varying in height from 1" to 3" and all signs are "go."
So I look forward to Spring in the Foothills of the Adirondacks while other places are still in Winter!"
Review 6 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still growing,
December 4, 2012
By: WolverineGal
from Michigan
"The cup, cover and strainer are terrific quality. I've only had this a week, the shoots are growing-no buds yet. Can't wait to have daffodils for Christmas!"
Review 7 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flowers,
January 13, 2012
By: desdamona
"I am disappionted in the flowers. It does not look like the picture. I had only 2 blossoms. While the cup and accessories were ok, the total price is not worth it."
Review 8 for Teacup Bulb Garden
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 28, 2011
By: CELC
from Massachusetts
"The cup, saucer, and lid arrived intact and are beautiful. The daffodils began to pop through the soil almost immediately. Unfortunately, the filter handle came detached from one of the two I purchased. Hopefully, just that filter can be replaced and not the entire thing, I am waiting to hear from Orvis. If not, I'll have to glue it on again."