Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan

Hearts and flowers embroidered across the front panels elevate a black cardigan sweater from basic to perfectly charming. Princess seaming and front-zip placket defined in crisp white picstitching. Beautifully finished with a pewter zipper pull. Embroidered zip-front cardigan sweater in black. Ramie/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 of 48(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Review 1 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tops in style and quality.,
May 7, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"This sweater not only looks good on but is very good quality. Know I will like it on our chilly May days but will be the first one I pick to wear in the fall.
Wear a small size and the size is perfect.
"
Review 2 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great sweater!,
March 25, 2014
By: AWG5
from Wisconsin
"I have had my eye on this sweater all season and finally purchased it. It is of excellent quality and very attractive to wear. The crewel stitchery is well done. This sweater looks good with jeans or dress pants. It is very true to size. I am older and it does not look "cutesy", which I thought it may from the catalogue picture. I have had several compliments on it."
Review 3 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For short arms,
March 18, 2014
By: Lissa7
from Nevada
"The colors are vibrant and heart shaped zipper pull is a nice touch. But I returned it because the sleeves were too short"
Review 4 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
February 18, 2014
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"Well made and comfortable. This cardigan can be dressy or casual. A great buy."
Review 5 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy,
February 11, 2014
By: dress4comfort
from San Diego, California
"I bought a medium and it fits perfect. Not to tight in the arms or body and it is not a long sweater. It falls just below the waist. This sweater makes a tailored look. It looks great with a dress skirt or casual pants. I normally wear a size 10 for reference size and the medium fit well. Not a heavy sweater so it is great for CA almost year round. I noted the embroidery was well made with no loose ends."
Review 6 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylist sweater/jacket,
February 10, 2014
By: Duffeer
from California
"Sweater is exactly as pictured.
It is handsome and fabric is
firm ... could serve as a jacket on a
mild day.
"
Review 7 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very feminine!,
January 27, 2014
By: Sarahrose1
from Modesto, CA
"Cute and well made. Love the little heart shaped zipper, too. Wore this over an Orvis color coordinated t-neck and it fit well with plenty of room. Very sweet purchase. Happy I got this one."
Review 8 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater purchase!,
January 27, 2014
By: foxymama
from Lubbock, Texas
"I have been admiring this sweater for some time, so when it went on sale, I was happy to buy it. Great fit, looks nice with a skirt, dress, or slacks. I love it!"
Review 9 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
January 22, 2014
By: drpenn
from Pennsylvania
"This sweater is a classic. It will last for years and never be out of style. It can be dressed up or worn casually."
Review 10 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
January 16, 2014
By: momworkshard
from Boston
"Fits well, I have a medium and I am 5ft 8in and 150 lbs. The zipper is reasonable if you accept it is a sweater zipper not a coat. I have no trouble with it. The embroidery pattern is great and the cotton knit is light weight so you don't swelter in it and finely knit so it does not snag. Glad I bought this."
Review 11 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Texaspeg
from TX
"This is not only a flatering to your figure sweater, but it is warm without being too hot. Well made and attractive trim. Was afraid it would be bust pattern, but doesn't look that way at all."
Review 12 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater!,
January 13, 2014
By: KateT
"Looks good, feels great. I am a size large/14 with broad shoulders and "ample" chest. Fits very well and length is perfect for my 5' 6" frame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely fitted,
January 6, 2014
By: AlfromIowa
from North Liberty, IA
"This sweater is nicely fitted and the needlework is wonderful. A must have for casual dressy nights out."
Review 14 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
January 4, 2014
By: Dahma
"It is quite fitted so I'm glad I ordered a larger size. The style is very versatile, dressy or casual and very comfortable. I've gotten many compliments."
Review 15 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zipper Won't Work,
December 27, 2013
By: PBADAL
"I purchased this and when I went to wear it for a special holiday party, the zipper would not work! I was very disappointed"
Review 16 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service, attractive sweater!,
October 21, 2013
By: beckybuck
from Denver, CO
"After an exchange due to a bad zipper closure, the new sweater arrived quickly, is beautiful, good fit, just right weight for chilly weather, fits over a warm shirt if necessary and drew many compliments with black trousers. Will also go with other colors."
Review 17 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
October 21, 2013
By: stargazer223
from USA
"I loved this sweater in the catalog,
but when I got it in person, I loved it even more. Fits perfectly, and is good quality.
"
Review 18 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart,
September 23, 2013
By: Ruedi
from Derbyshire
"A lovely jacket, well made and a good weight. Can't decide whether to save it for a wedding or wear it now and enjoy it."
Review 19 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardigan,
February 4, 2013
By: cxy125
from Blairsville PA
"This product is exactly as it was viewed. The colors are vibrant."
Review 20 for Embroidered Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Sweater,
January 24, 2013
By: Grandmaof8
"I had to return this sweater because it was too small to wear over a blouse and it was also pretty short. Usually Orvis' tops run big, so I now order a small, but this one did not work out for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.