Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family

Beautifully crafted from pure wool, these traditionally styled, personalized holiday stockings are hand appliquéd and hand embroidered, incorporating intricate beadwork detail throughout. The slightly raised designs add unique dimension and texture. Personalized holiday stockings in Santa, snowman, tree. 19"L. Pure wool. Dry clean. Personalize with embroidery, up to 12 letters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Review 1 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
November 27, 2012
By: amadaki
from NJ
"I am sure this will be a big hit for our newest family member! Adorable and well made."
Review 2 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good item,
November 27, 2012
By: Adolfo10
from Wilmington, DE
"I like the size and designs and really like personallzing the item.
I did have a problem with it last year with a mis-spelling of the name, but your customer service was excellent and refunded the money when I sent it back. Re-ordered it this year and was happy it was still available.
"
Review 3 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile from russian girl,
November 20, 2012
By: Vika
from jamseport, new york
"Great quality stocking. Detail on stocking is beautiful. Good size stocking. Price of stocking was extremly reasonable. My daughters stocking is already hanging by the fireplace. Thank you for putting a smile on my daughters face!!!"
Review 4 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Christmas Stocking,
November 12, 2012
By: Cincyshopper
"This stocking is excellent quality and the monogramming turned out great. Speedy delivery and hassle-free transaction!"
Review 5 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuties Snowman Stocking,
November 2, 2012
By: MandyTX
from Arlington, TX
"I just LOVE the Snowman stocking. It turned out so cute. I cannot wait to put it up for my baby Miranda's first Christmas."
Review 6 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Stockings!,
October 29, 2012
By: Daws
from Georgia
"My husband and I just love these sweet stockings. Although they are a little pricey we think they are well worth it. The snowman is my favorite. I hope Santa likes them too!"
Review 7 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
August 18, 2012
By: RobinF
from Oradell, NJ
"The stocking is absolutely beautiful and wonderfully detailed. However, I am still waiting for them to correct the name I wanted placed on top. Orvis sent it wrong two times! I really love the product."
Review 8 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stocking,
December 13, 2011
By: 2011
"Ordered Christmas stocking to generally match a hand-made collection. The stocking will meet this year's use, however, was disappointed in the quality and desigb of the animated character. Catalog order showed a cute, rotund snowman. What was received was a slender, sick looking snowman that looked like he was made of dirty/melting snow."
Review 9 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality - highly recommend,
December 10, 2011
By: Julan
from San Francisco, CA
"This stocking is better than I ever imagined! Beautifully constructed - very high quality. Don't hesitate to buy one - you won't be disappointed."
Review 10 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these stockings,
December 5, 2011
By: Ashlynd
from Payson, AZ
"I ordered three different designs and they are all extremely cute and the detail work is amazing.
I would highly recommend to anyone. They look way more expensive than they are!!
LOVE THEM!!"
Review 11 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!!,
November 30, 2011
By: Whiskas
from Ashland, MA
"These are beautiful stockings, and such a nice large size! I wish they had more designs. I bought two for the two newest additions to our family, but I would get one for everyone else in the family if they had more designs so that we could all have a different stocking. The personalization is lovely!"
Review 12 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional Stocking,
November 28, 2011
By: wdmscott
from West Des Moines, IA
"Purchased the stocking for my new great nephew. I may purchase one for myself, but then at 57 will Santa still stop"
Review 13 for Wool Holiday Stockings—Personalize One for Everyone in the Family
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than I expected,
November 14, 2011
By: Missouri71
from Missouri
"I've purchased or received items from Orvis through the years and never been disappointed. This Christmas stocking for my granddaughter is even more attractive and well-made than I expected...and I always expect quality from Orvis. I won't hesitate to order another stocking when we have another grandchild."