Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cardinal Sweater

Our cozy zip-front cardigan sweater is adorned with intricate embroidery of greenery along the edge of the collar, down the sides of the front placket, and along the hemline and cuffs. A pair of appliquéd velvet cardinals provide a festive finishing touch. Dropped V-neck, spread collar. In black. Ramie/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Sweater
Review 1 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loved it,
December 27, 2011
By: gibby2
"She's a bit skeptical when I try to buy her clothing, but she loved this. Well made, embroirdery well done. Very happy."
Review 2 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Holiday Sweater,
November 28, 2012
By: Sonj
from Walnut Creek, CA
"This is a beautifully made sweater with excellent detail. It fit true to size, I ordered medium, and looks better "in person" than in the catalog. I am ordering another one as a gift because it's such a terrific find."
Review 3 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Christmas sweater,
November 19, 2012
By: handspinner
from Sacramento, Ca.
"This is a handsome sweater. It's fitted shape dresses it up and keeps it from looking sloppy. The embellishment is classy and very good looking. I will wear this a lot this season and in years to come."
Review 4 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely sweater,
November 5, 2012
By: Estbaysf
from East bay San Francisco
"Beautiful sweater I had a problem with the zipper so hoping the replacement will work"
Review 5 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely seasonal sweater jacket,
February 13, 2012
By: Linnie49
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Really nice, quality jacket/sweater that I will use for years to come. Reflects the holidays in a non-garish way .. have always steered away from Christmas sweaters but this one is VERY tasteful and high quality. Very pleased."
Review 6 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
January 17, 2012
By: jenn456
from Huntington Woods, MI
"This is a gorgeous sweater--the stitching on it is meticulous and beautifully done. The zipper is a good quality metal and does not stick. I found the sizing to be accurate. I love wearing this sweater."
Review 7 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 4, 2012
By: Waterbug
from Ocean, NJ
"Bought this for a gift and when it arrived, it was even prettier than the online and catalog photos. It is almost jacket-like. Has a lovely look and colors-can go with alot of pieces. Nice fit and look."
Review 8 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 4, 2012
By: puddy
from Richmond, IN
"I received this cardinal sweater as a gift. I like the feel of the little bit of substantial weight. It is pretty and classy and I feel good in it!"
Review 9 for Cardinal Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
December 30, 2011
By: Scandia
from Vancouver, Can.
"I am very allergic to wool and love a Scandinavian look which this sweater is. The cotton is beautiful and the embroidery is exquisite. I love this so much and highly recommend it to all."