Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Schultzy's S3 Sculpin

Schultzy's S3 Sculpin is a must-have streamer pattern on any water where sculpin or small baitfish are present. Big fish simply can't resist its realistic movement and appetizing size. Size 2.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Review 1 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
July 27, 2014
By: TomfromLECTU
from South Bend, IN
"I fish two small northern Indiana streams, and catch a lot of trout and the occasional big trout using nymphs. I had been reading (Dave Whitlock) about using sculpins to catch the really big trout.
I brought these and I decided to try them. WOW! In my last three outings I've caught three rainbows at 16", 17", 17.5". This fly is the real deal.
Thanks Dave W. and Orvis
Tom V."
Review 2 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very well rounded,
July 15, 2014
By: karam11291
"I bought this streamer, for bass/pike. It looks great true to picture, the red eyes really pop, and i have had some good catches with it. Overall the material has held together pretty well. If your thinking about it, get it"
Review 3 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great streamer,
April 21, 2014
By: Fishynvt
"A lot of flies out there will catch you a lot of fish. If you want to catch them all, then this fly is for you. Great action in the water, great combo of colors and materials. I just caught two 22+ browns on this pattern. Other flies were turning them and hooked one or two but this was the winning fly of the day."
Review 4 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fly,
March 24, 2014
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"This is a great fly. I have gotten bites when the fishing is slow and no other fly is doing much. Great for bass and pickerel slam it."
Review 5 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome,
January 24, 2013
By: maupinman20
from St. Joe river
"any sculpin pattern is good but this goes beyond that i just ticks off the steelhead you can consistently catch fish on this pattern"
Review 6 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pattern,
January 2, 2013
By: Hakey
"This is a high quality sculpin pattern that is nicely tied!"
Review 7 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome streamer,
December 28, 2012
By: Fishchaser
from Jacksboro,TN
"This fly has great motion in the water that fish can't resist!"
Review 8 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want big trout? Here's your answer!,
December 28, 2012
By: ZachB
from Louisville, Kentucky
"This thing is a well built heavy fly thy gets down deep, fast. It pulls the big boys ( and girls) out of their layers where the hide and make them viciously attack this poor thing. Try one for big trout. Oh and better have a 6wt handy for what's to come. Good luck."
Review 9 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Deep. Go Big.,
September 13, 2012
By: WiscoSkip
from Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When the barometer is on a roller coaster, and temps can range from 45 degrees to 85 degrees I need something that can cover a wide array of conditions, this fly is it. I can bomb it into a big pool and even with moderate current get it deep enough to trigger strikes from the bigger, deeper holding fish. This fly has been equally effective on a fast strip in lower water, even dead drifting it through fast riffles has produced some monster strikes. The fish in the picture took at the end of a drift right after the first strip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bit more flash,
April 3, 2012
By: 29male
from ca
"just a bit more flash than thee other sculpin this one is a bit more noticaeable by those non eating fish!"
Review 11 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
March 12, 2012
By: Johnny83
from NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Wow, this is an amazing streamer pattern. Really a top quality fly for very little money. The minute i got my order in and saw this pattern, i quickly ordered more. Order this pattern if you like fishing big flies for big trout. Browns will go crazy for this pattern. Thanks again orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1