Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Schultzy's S3 Sculpin

Schultzy's S3 Sculpin is a must-have streamer pattern on any water where sculpin or small baitfish are present. Big fish simply can't resist its realistic movement and appetizing size. Size 2.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Review 1 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very well rounded,
July 15, 2014
By: karam11291
"I bought this streamer, for bass/pike. It looks great true to picture, the red eyes really pop, and i have had some good catches with it. Overall the material has held together pretty well. If your thinking about it, get it"
Review 2 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great streamer,
April 21, 2014
By: Fishynvt
"A lot of flies out there will catch you a lot of fish. If you want to catch them all, then this fly is for you. Great action in the water, great combo of colors and materials. I just caught two 22+ browns on this pattern. Other flies were turning them and hooked one or two but this was the winning fly of the day."
Review 3 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fly,
March 24, 2014
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"This is a great fly. I have gotten bites when the fishing is slow and no other fly is doing much. Great for bass and pickerel slam it."
Review 4 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome,
January 24, 2013
By: maupinman20
from St. Joe river
"any sculpin pattern is good but this goes beyond that i just ticks off the steelhead you can consistently catch fish on this pattern"
Review 5 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pattern,
January 2, 2013
By: Hakey
"This is a high quality sculpin pattern that is nicely tied!"
Review 6 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome streamer,
December 28, 2012
By: Fishchaser
from Jacksboro,TN
"This fly has great motion in the water that fish can't resist!"
Review 7 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want big trout? Here's your answer!,
December 28, 2012
By: ZachB
from Louisville, Kentucky
"This thing is a well built heavy fly thy gets down deep, fast. It pulls the big boys ( and girls) out of their layers where the hide and make them viciously attack this poor thing. Try one for big trout. Oh and better have a 6wt handy for what's to come. Good luck."
Review 8 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Deep. Go Big.,
September 13, 2012
By: WiscoSkip
from Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When the barometer is on a roller coaster, and temps can range from 45 degrees to 85 degrees I need something that can cover a wide array of conditions, this fly is it. I can bomb it into a big pool and even with moderate current get it deep enough to trigger strikes from the bigger, deeper holding fish. This fly has been equally effective on a fast strip in lower water, even dead drifting it through fast riffles has produced some monster strikes. The fish in the picture took at the end of a drift right after the first strip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bit more flash,
April 3, 2012
By: 29male
from ca
"just a bit more flash than thee other sculpin this one is a bit more noticaeable by those non eating fish!"
Review 10 for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
March 12, 2012
By: Johnny83
from NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Wow, this is an amazing streamer pattern. Really a top quality fly for very little money. The minute i got my order in and saw this pattern, i quickly ordered more. Order this pattern if you like fishing big flies for big trout. Browns will go crazy for this pattern. Thanks again orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schultzy's S3 Sculpin
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1