Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket

Swedish for Arctic fox, Fjallraven of Sweden has been crafting gear equal to harsh Scandinavian winters for 50 years. G–1000®—originally designed to be a weatherproof tent fabric—enables this classic jacket to shrug off cold wind and snow; fully lined with faux Sherpa fleece, this winter jacket ensures that you stay warm when the mercury drops. Two–way front zip closure with snap–secured storm flap. Integral hood. Four snap–flap outside pockets, two with side–entry handwarmers. Drawcord hem. Winter jacket from Fjallraven in olive. Polyester/cotton. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Review 1 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
March 18, 2014
By: Baywalk
from Hampton, VA
"This jacket is very well made. It is warm and protects extremely well during cold damp wind gusts. I own several heavy duty winter jackets. This jacket is the first one I grab now.....my "go-to" in my closet. The cold winds coming off the Atlantic ocean this winter are no problem during my morning or evening walks. The Fjallraven Greenland is well worth the investment!"
Review 2 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danish hoodie,
March 12, 2014
By: minnesotamark
from northern Minnesota
"Great feel to material, inside and outside. XL is a bit tight, so would have bought XXL, but can wear this jacket without a sweater during periods when it is not so cold. Jacket clearly cut for Europeans who take public transport of walk, rather than people who drive, since it is long in back."
Review 3 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat,
March 4, 2014
By: Gus3836
from Northwest ,Oh
"I been looking at this coat for a couple of years and it finally went on sale. So i bought it. Shoveled snow in it kept me warm and dry. Only came in xl aand I am a fat XL but it fits okay probably a true XL .really likes this coat!"
Review 4 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite jacket,
March 1, 2014
By: CatfishingWhiskeySipping
from Tysons corner, va
"Wanted something warm/comfortable/for any cold occasion with spacious pockets (Always prepared). This jacket is all of that. Simple and high quality. I wear this jacket as often as I can. I carry a book in the front right pocket for metro reading and have storage room for anything I might need. The fake Sherpa wool is comfy and warm. The outer later is very weatherproof even without the wax. The hood is on the small side which I suppose is better for insulation/wind though I prefer a bigger hood. The zipper is on the opposite side and takes some getting used to. I hope to wear this jacket for many years. oh! Order a size smaller. I wear a large for everything except this jacket (medium)."
Review 5 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 23, 2014
By: fergusone
"I really love the coat. It blocks wind, it's warm and very light"
Review 6 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Joke Jacket,
January 22, 2014
By: Rennoetten
"I can be very hard on my clothes, I take hiking to an extreme. I needed a new jacket because I tore my old one to pieces. NOT WITH THIS Artic Fox from Fjallraven. I have yet to use the wax on it, but can tell with the wax I can climb Denali with this jacket. Super durable, functional and yet very stylish.Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipper,
January 21, 2014
By: tjmj
from Glenwood, NJ
"zipper is too difficult to operate given its placement uncommon otherwise a very fine product"
Review 8 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 4, 2013
By: Killraven
from Chicago, IL
"What a good jacket. The quality was evident as soon as I took it out of the box. It's warm and rugged and sure looks like it can handle the brutal winters here by the lake."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat!,
April 1, 2013
By: SLiMBiLT
from New York
"I love this coat. The fit is perfect for my relatively slim frame, but I can imagine it would be "tight" on some. And I don't think it'd be comfortable with more than a couple of thin layers under it. I found the shell water repellant yet it has a breathability to it. Really the only complaint I have is the zipper. The orientation--pulls on the left--is hard to get used to for an American male!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality,
March 13, 2013
By: Stranman
from CO
"Maybe a coat for fall but not for the winters in CO. Poor quality for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that's a jacket,
February 25, 2013
By: fazalk
from Carpentersville, IL
"Great, indestructible winter (so far) jacket. They only offer one color at Orvis but it was the color I wanted. XL was way too big for my 44/46 chest so I went with a L. Can be found for cheaper at other places but not very often. Orvis price is cheaper than most."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
February 5, 2013
By: Upsilon
from Portland Oregon
"A very unique jacket with great look.
The large I ordered was a little over-sized, so ordered a Medium which was perfect. Good choice for active outdoor use. The outer fabric looks very tough and will wear well.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 28, 2013
By: bwhite
from Chicago, Il
"Good quality coat, very well made. The sizing was right on (med) after I consulted with an Orvis rep. on line.
Left hand zipper is kind of a pain, but should not be a deal breaker. A larger zipper similar to the zipper on the Field Coat would be great. You'll need to layer if planning on being out for an extended period in temps. below twenty.
"
Review 14 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, Attractive Jacket but...,
January 16, 2013
By: Chuck74
from Indy
"This jacket is a winner - except for the sizes. I wear a 2XL Orvis and the majority of 2XL coats/jackets fit well.
This jacket is a slender cut and did not fit. Orvis can do better than this if they would only include 3XL in their size fraternity.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fjallraven Greenland Jacket,
January 16, 2013
By: mjr1
from Wakefield, QC
"A top quality product. In really cold weather, I wear layers underneath. Very well made. You can apply weather proofing wax to it, but I cannot find a supplier for the same brand wax. Still, a great jacket in my opinion."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fjallraven® Greenland Jacket
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3