Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Pants

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these men's walking pants a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking pants are made from pure linen. In charcoal. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect made to measure trousers,
November 14, 2014
By: JCDEV
from Devon U.K
"Made to measure trousers where inch perfect in size giving a great fit and look.
These are the most comfortable and best fitting trousers I own!
"
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
August 26, 2014
By: Troutaholic
"Comfortable in hot weather. Prone to wrinkling, but that's typical of linen."
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen comfort,
August 12, 2014
By: Orvisophile
from Boalsburg, PA
"Very satisfactory linen pants: light weight, nicely cut, perfect summer garment."
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamaica Dream Pants,
August 9, 2014
By: County29
from Somerville, MA
"These slacks are so great that I order two pair; everyone of my friends loved the way they looked on me and all wanted to have a pair. You know I told them Orvis."
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for summer travel,
August 7, 2014
By: DLE28
from Toyko, Japan
"Linen wrinkles! But when traveling where it is hot , who cares. These are comfortable and perfect for travel. They go well with a dark sport coat for when you must look a little dressy."
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers!,
August 6, 2014
By: M1951
from New York, NY
"Not only is the charcoal an appealing color and the linen fabric perfect for warm weather, but what I like most about these pants is the fit - flat-front, roomy but not baggy, and with a comfortably long rise. These measure up to Orvis' high standards."
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
August 6, 2014
By: FrancoG
from Seattle,WA
"I purchased these pants on behalf of my father, basing the choice only on its picture, but relying upon the usual Orvis' overall quality.
When we received this pair of pants, he immediately tried them to verify the validity of his trust in your products, and he was so satisfied that we ordered right away a second pair of different color.
"
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Cool For School,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 9 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer!,
June 27, 2014
By: HenryS
from Memphis, TN
"These are the most comfortable summertime pants ever. Very lightweight. Loose fit. Highly recommended!"
Review 10 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the wrong color and size,
May 28, 2014
By: DaddyC72
from Arlington, VA
"I love the pants but I guess I ordered the wrong shade and the wrong size. I tried to size with pants I had purchased from Orvis before however they do not fit. I love the pant and feel they will be perfect for summer. Please let me know if I can send them back to get the color and size I wanted. Thanks"
Review 11 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Linen pants,
May 21, 2014
By: RKMC
"First pair was too small and when I got the next size they were too large.
They just did not fit correctly.
"
Review 12 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very thin weight....,
May 9, 2014
By: Realtorstrode
from Murfreesboro Tn
"I was disappointed in these pants. The stitching and workmanship was good but with the linen being so lite weight I personal felt the pants should have been lined . Had to return the pants because of this issue.Otherwise I think these would be great for vacation."
Review 13 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 8, 2014
By: Harry825
"Very pleased with the fit and comfort of thesse pants"
Review 14 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Impressions,
April 29, 2014
By: jimntex
from Dallas, TX
"These are my first linen pants and I love the light weight and classy look.
Love the color and texture. Sizes are right on and I appreciate that the inseam individually hemmed to my 29" length. Two thumbs up!
"
Review 15 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casual comfort,
April 19, 2014
By: walkingtall2
"I recently purchased the Jamaica Linen Walking Pants,and Im glad I did. The pants are remarkably comfortable. The ease of ordering through customer service was a delight.I will return soon to order additional clothing."
Review 16 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has character,
April 1, 2014
By: Mosbyranger
"Pants have great character. Light as air. Linen has shulbs which adds to th look. Anticipate many compliments. If you live in the south you should consider a pair."
Review 17 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size-color,
June 7, 2013
By: Harry41
"The color is much lighter than as shown in ad. And the 38 waist is a small 38. Need to order next size larger."
Review 18 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them wrinkles!,
May 29, 2013
By: shabs
"Even though I was unable to get my original choice of color, I was more than satisfied by the quality, texture, and fit.. And did they wrinkle like linen is suppposed to?
Oh, yes, perfectly!!
"
Review 19 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just OK,
April 23, 2013
By: stronzo33
"for a 36 it's a bit tight in the waist and hips. And please no remarks about how I could lose a few pounds."
Review 20 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross-woven?,
May 29, 2012
By: Auta
"The trousers are fine but Orvis's description of the linen used in them as "cross-woven" was problematic as to exactly what special quality they had in mind - as isn't all cloth "cross-woven"? Customer Service had no answer. Or should one not bother with Orvis's descriptions of their goods?"