Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Pants

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these men's walking pants a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking pants are made from pure linen. In charcoal. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!!,
May 20, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"I have all but 1 or 2 pair of linen pants from Orvis. These might be my favorite and I don't know why. They kinda make me want to go to the beach for a cocktail. They fit great!! I can wear them casually or, since they're gray, a tad more formally if I press a sharp crease in them."
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
May 18, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"I know this is a strange title for a review but I think the word Wonderful really sums these trousers up,
They look great and when they are on, they feel wonderful, I just wish they did other colours
I cannot speak any higher on a product
"
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
May 11, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"I have just taken delivery o f these trousers and I can honestly say " I'm over the moon " with them
Great colour and fantastic feel about them
"
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
April 28, 2015
By: Pookie123
"Nice but returned too baggy onme. But good looking summer pants"
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasonal satisfaction,
April 24, 2015
By: spudlet
from eagle ID
"These are ideal pants for the approaching warm weather.
The color is uncommon for linen and it provides a nice change.
The styling is appropriately uncomplicated.
The price is quite reasonable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome,
April 24, 2015
By: fishing416
from Blain mn.
"Love the pant's very comfortable. Light weight for the worm summer. Have a wedding this 4th of July will wear them then."
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Comfort,
April 23, 2015
By: ChatNoirBob
from Eastern Shore, Maryland.
"The pants came a little wrinkled, so my wife pressed them for me. Well, they wrinkled again almost right away... perfectly... as linen should.
They are extremely light weight, so they should be great in hot weather.
The classy wrinkle makes them dressy and casual at the same time, so you have the versatility to go either way depending on the top."
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Summer Trousers,
April 21, 2015
By: SwanseaJack
from South Wales
"These neutral mid-grey trousers are made from a fine, light material whith a strong, reassuring weave. They will go great with my lightweight silk summer jackets, whatever colour I choose to wear. They arrived perfectly tailored to my requirements, including a turn-up, and I suspect they are going to deliver years of good service."
Review 9 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pair of pants,
April 9, 2015
By: RandyGa
"Fit well. Breathable. They do not wrinkle too bad out of the wash. Good casual pants."
Review 10 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect made to measure trousers,
November 14, 2014
By: JCDEV
from Devon U.K
"Made to measure trousers where inch perfect in size giving a great fit and look.
These are the most comfortable and best fitting trousers I own!
"
Review 11 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
August 26, 2014
By: Troutaholic
"Comfortable in hot weather. Prone to wrinkling, but that's typical of linen."
Review 12 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen comfort,
August 12, 2014
By: Orvisophile
from Boalsburg, PA
"Very satisfactory linen pants: light weight, nicely cut, perfect summer garment."
Review 13 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamaica Dream Pants,
August 9, 2014
By: County29
from Somerville, MA
"These slacks are so great that I order two pair; everyone of my friends loved the way they looked on me and all wanted to have a pair. You know I told them Orvis."
Review 14 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for summer travel,
August 7, 2014
By: DLE28
from Toyko, Japan
"Linen wrinkles! But when traveling where it is hot , who cares. These are comfortable and perfect for travel. They go well with a dark sport coat for when you must look a little dressy."
Review 15 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers!,
August 6, 2014
By: M1951
from New York, NY
"Not only is the charcoal an appealing color and the linen fabric perfect for warm weather, but what I like most about these pants is the fit - flat-front, roomy but not baggy, and with a comfortably long rise. These measure up to Orvis' high standards."
Review 16 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
August 6, 2014
By: FrancoG
from Seattle,WA
"I purchased these pants on behalf of my father, basing the choice only on its picture, but relying upon the usual Orvis' overall quality.
When we received this pair of pants, he immediately tried them to verify the validity of his trust in your products, and he was so satisfied that we ordered right away a second pair of different color.
"
Review 17 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Cool For School,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 18 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer!,
June 27, 2014
By: HenryS
from Memphis, TN
"These are the most comfortable summertime pants ever. Very lightweight. Loose fit. Highly recommended!"
Review 19 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the wrong color and size,
May 28, 2014
By: DaddyC72
from Arlington, VA
"I love the pants but I guess I ordered the wrong shade and the wrong size. I tried to size with pants I had purchased from Orvis before however they do not fit. I love the pant and feel they will be perfect for summer. Please let me know if I can send them back to get the color and size I wanted. Thanks"
Review 20 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Linen pants,
May 21, 2014
By: RKMC
"First pair was too small and when I got the next size they were too large.
They just did not fit correctly.
"