Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Pants

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these men's walking pants a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking pants are made from pure linen. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To Cool For School,
July 21, 2014
By: COWBOY13
from Morrison, Colorado
"Having been informed that I was attending a seminar in Orlando, Fl. in the middle of July (ugh), I knew I had to have something cool, comfortable and classic to wear for the 3 day affair. As fate would have it, I had just recieved my Orvis catalogue and found what I was looking for. My sessions were cool, comfortable and best of all, the complements only made me more confident. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer!,
June 27, 2014
By: HenryS
from Memphis, TN
"These are the most comfortable summertime pants ever. Very lightweight. Loose fit. Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the wrong color and size,
May 28, 2014
By: DaddyC72
from Arlington, VA
"I love the pants but I guess I ordered the wrong shade and the wrong size. I tried to size with pants I had purchased from Orvis before however they do not fit. I love the pant and feel they will be perfect for summer. Please let me know if I can send them back to get the color and size I wanted. Thanks"
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Linen pants,
May 21, 2014
By: RKMC
"First pair was too small and when I got the next size they were too large.
They just did not fit correctly.
"
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very thin weight....,
May 9, 2014
By: Realtorstrode
from Murfreesboro Tn
"I was disappointed in these pants. The stitching and workmanship was good but with the linen being so lite weight I personal felt the pants should have been lined . Had to return the pants because of this issue.Otherwise I think these would be great for vacation."
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 8, 2014
By: Harry825
"Very pleased with the fit and comfort of thesse pants"
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Impressions,
April 29, 2014
By: jimntex
from Dallas, TX
"These are my first linen pants and I love the light weight and classy look.
Love the color and texture. Sizes are right on and I appreciate that the inseam individually hemmed to my 29" length. Two thumbs up!
"
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casual comfort,
April 19, 2014
By: walkingtall2
"I recently purchased the Jamaica Linen Walking Pants,and Im glad I did. The pants are remarkably comfortable. The ease of ordering through customer service was a delight.I will return soon to order additional clothing."
Review 9 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has character,
April 1, 2014
By: Mosbyranger
"Pants have great character. Light as air. Linen has shulbs which adds to th look. Anticipate many compliments. If you live in the south you should consider a pair."
Review 10 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size-color,
June 7, 2013
By: Harry41
"The color is much lighter than as shown in ad. And the 38 waist is a small 38. Need to order next size larger."
Review 11 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them wrinkles!,
May 29, 2013
By: shabs
"Even though I was unable to get my original choice of color, I was more than satisfied by the quality, texture, and fit.. And did they wrinkle like linen is suppposed to?
Oh, yes, perfectly!!
"
Review 12 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just OK,
April 23, 2013
By: stronzo33
"for a 36 it's a bit tight in the waist and hips. And please no remarks about how I could lose a few pounds."
Review 13 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross-woven?,
May 29, 2012
By: Auta
"The trousers are fine but Orvis's description of the linen used in them as "cross-woven" was problematic as to exactly what special quality they had in mind - as isn't all cloth "cross-woven"? Customer Service had no answer. Or should one not bother with Orvis's descriptions of their goods?"
Review 14 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool trousers,
May 25, 2012
By: yy70
from England
"My wife warned me that they would wrinkle badly, but I don't care. They are light, cool and very comfortable. Just what I wanted."
Review 15 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yea mon,
May 16, 2012
By: Marketman
from Healdsburg CA.
"Very light and cool pants. Maybe a blend with the linen so it doesn't wrinkle as easily."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5