Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Pants

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these men's walking pants a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking pants are made from pure linen. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casual comfort,
April 19, 2014
By: walkingtall2
"I recently purchased the Jamaica Linen Walking Pants,and Im glad I did. The pants are remarkably comfortable. The ease of ordering through customer service was a delight.I will return soon to order additional clothing."
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has character,
April 1, 2014
By: Mosbyranger
"Pants have great character. Light as air. Linen has shulbs which adds to th look. Anticipate many compliments. If you live in the south you should consider a pair."
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size-color,
June 7, 2013
By: Harry41
"The color is much lighter than as shown in ad. And the 38 waist is a small 38. Need to order next size larger."
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them wrinkles!,
May 29, 2013
By: shabs
"Even though I was unable to get my original choice of color, I was more than satisfied by the quality, texture, and fit.. And did they wrinkle like linen is suppposed to?
Oh, yes, perfectly!!
"
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just OK,
April 23, 2013
By: stronzo33
"for a 36 it's a bit tight in the waist and hips. And please no remarks about how I could lose a few pounds."
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross-woven?,
May 29, 2012
By: Auta
"The trousers are fine but Orvis's description of the linen used in them as "cross-woven" was problematic as to exactly what special quality they had in mind - as isn't all cloth "cross-woven"? Customer Service had no answer. Or should one not bother with Orvis's descriptions of their goods?"
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool trousers,
May 25, 2012
By: yy70
from England
"My wife warned me that they would wrinkle badly, but I don't care. They are light, cool and very comfortable. Just what I wanted."
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yea mon,
May 16, 2012
By: Marketman
from Healdsburg CA.
"Very light and cool pants. Maybe a blend with the linen so it doesn't wrinkle as easily."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4