Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Pants

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these men's walking pants a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking pants are made from pure linen. In charcoal. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 22, 2015
By: RyanC123
"Great pants. Very versatile. Great for dressing up at office or in the backyard"
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO Comfortable!,
July 22, 2015
By: Esfoad
from Budd Lake, NJ
"Got these for summer wear and I am really happy. It feels like you're not wearing pants at all and with the recent sticky weather they proved to be cool as well."
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyConfyPants,
July 20, 2015
By: mandrake
from Dartmouth,MA.
"These pants are so comfortable
You'll feel naked when wearing them!
They are light and relaxed to a "T".
I would recommend them to a friend or acquaintance !"
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer.,
July 10, 2015
By: Hawkeye65
from Bettendorf, IA
"These linen pants are made of a fantastic linen and extremely comfortable. They fit perfectly and they were cuffed for me perfectly as well."
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on the Riviera,
June 28, 2015
By: Shades
"Waist is sized a little large. I hate linen clothing, but needed something a little dressier than shorts for late evening dinners. These traveled well and looked good after wearing multiple times."
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy trousers,
June 25, 2015
By: Farfalle
"Really, comfortable, lightweight, breezy trousers that fit perfectly. Cool for the summer and perfect for work-casual. I love them. Shame they don't come in chestnut too or I'd order a second pair."
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Hot Weather,
June 17, 2015
By: BillSmith2136
from Charlottesville, VA
"These walking pants are light weight but substantive at the same time. I can wear them casually or with a jacket."
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 2, 2015
By: emil66
"Great comfort. Very good fit but needed to exchange size. Handled very well."
Review 9 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!!,
May 20, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"I have all but 1 or 2 pair of linen pants from Orvis. These might be my favorite and I don't know why. They kinda make me want to go to the beach for a cocktail. They fit great!! I can wear them casually or, since they're gray, a tad more formally if I press a sharp crease in them."
Review 10 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
May 18, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"I know this is a strange title for a review but I think the word Wonderful really sums these trousers up,
They look great and when they are on, they feel wonderful, I just wish they did other colours
I cannot speak any higher on a product
"
Review 11 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
May 11, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"I have just taken delivery o f these trousers and I can honestly say " I'm over the moon " with them
Great colour and fantastic feel about them
"
Review 12 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
April 28, 2015
By: Pookie123
"Nice but returned too baggy onme. But good looking summer pants"
Review 13 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seasonal satisfaction,
April 24, 2015
By: spudlet
from eagle ID
"These are ideal pants for the approaching warm weather.
The color is uncommon for linen and it provides a nice change.
The styling is appropriately uncomplicated.
The price is quite reasonable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome,
April 24, 2015
By: fishing416
from Blain mn.
"Love the pant's very comfortable. Light weight for the worm summer. Have a wedding this 4th of July will wear them then."
Review 15 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Comfort,
April 23, 2015
By: ChatNoirBob
from Eastern Shore, Maryland.
"The pants came a little wrinkled, so my wife pressed them for me. Well, they wrinkled again almost right away... perfectly... as linen should.
They are extremely light weight, so they should be great in hot weather.
The classy wrinkle makes them dressy and casual at the same time, so you have the versatility to go either way depending on the top."
Review 16 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Summer Trousers,
April 21, 2015
By: SwanseaJack
from South Wales
"These neutral mid-grey trousers are made from a fine, light material whith a strong, reassuring weave. They will go great with my lightweight silk summer jackets, whatever colour I choose to wear. They arrived perfectly tailored to my requirements, including a turn-up, and I suspect they are going to deliver years of good service."
Review 17 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pair of pants,
April 9, 2015
By: RandyGa
"Fit well. Breathable. They do not wrinkle too bad out of the wash. Good casual pants."
Review 18 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect made to measure trousers,
November 14, 2014
By: JCDEV
from Devon U.K
"Made to measure trousers where inch perfect in size giving a great fit and look.
These are the most comfortable and best fitting trousers I own!
"
Review 19 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
August 26, 2014
By: Troutaholic
"Comfortable in hot weather. Prone to wrinkling, but that's typical of linen."
Review 20 for Jamaica Linen Walking Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen comfort,
August 12, 2014
By: Orvisophile
from Boalsburg, PA
"Very satisfactory linen pants: light weight, nicely cut, perfect summer garment."