Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts

Cross-woven pure linen ensures long wear along with the unmatched breathability for which that natural fiber has been prized for millennia. Plus, our linen is exceptionally soft, making these walking shorts for men a perfect answer for any summertime activity. Self waistband. Button-front closure. Quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Men's walking shorts in taupe. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-44. Shorts inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Review 1 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality,
July 16, 2014
By: Pinot669
from Austin, TX
"Well constructed, comfortable and true to size.
These are unlined and very cool in th heat
"
Review 2 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrinkles,
June 16, 2014
By: rayfigy
from Modesto, California
"these shorts are great in hot weather but you look like you have never iron them and it does not have good comments when I wore , but they are very comfortable"
Review 3 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As They Get,
June 6, 2014
By: AnAgingPreppy
from Boise, Idaho
"Stylish, well-made and comfortable, these linen shorts offer everything one could want in order to battle the hot weather. Orvis is simply the best, and where I now buy most of my clothes."
Review 4 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Comfortable As It Gets,
April 29, 2014
By: HapN
from Pacific NW
"These are my new favorite shorts. They are so comfortable I can see I will likely wear them out in record time so I am going to order two more pair should they be unavailable down the road. Waste size perfect, comfortable legs but not too baggy. Very high quality material. You have a real winner here Orvis!"
Review 5 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
August 7, 2013
By: jaylhawk42
from Tulsa, OK
"I wanted another pair of linen shorts.
They fit and look great.
"
Review 6 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for really hot weather,
June 11, 2013
By: Marklin
from La Paz,Mexico
"These are my shorts of choice for wearing in the heat of coastal Mexico."
Review 7 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
March 7, 2013
By: greygoose1
from Baltimore
"Great looking and well made. It is like wearing nothing at all they are so comfortable."
Review 8 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ideal shorts for every occasion,
May 22, 2012
By: weavo
from Surbiton Surrey
"These shorts were just what I wanted (for my son). Light weight soft linen. Not too short and the right amout of room in the leg. I had to return them as I ordred the wrong size and there wasn't a smaller size available (34)"
Review 9 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Jamacian Walking Shorts,
April 30, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Washington State
"Fit great. Very comfortable. Instantaly became my favorite pair of shorts."
Review 10 for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shorts,
March 21, 2012
By: avtsr
"This are already my favourite shorts.Great for our hot and humid summers."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jamaica Linen Walking Shorts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1