Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Golden Paisley Scarf

Swirls of color in a bold paisley print enhance the vibrancy of this long, pretty scarf. Crafted in a lightweight weave with twisted 3¼" fringe. Long paisley scarf in gold multi. 74"L x 27"W. Acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
42 of 52(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golden Paisley Scarf
Review 1 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis hit,
January 9, 2015
By: Marfie
from Shelburne VT
"I gave this scarf to my 21-year-old granddaughter. She writes,
"Hi Mumbo! Thank you SO much for the scarves from Orvis, they are beautiful! Miss you and love you loads!
Maddie "
"
Review 2 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite scarf,
January 3, 2015
By: AU82
from Atlanta GA
"I purchased this scarf for myself a year ago and wear it with many different outfits in many different ways. My daughter asked to borrow it to match her olive green sweater. When she didn't return it, I decided to give her one as a gift for Christmas. It looks beautiful with her new tan coat!"
Review 3 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied,
January 2, 2015
By: naturegirl47
from Glenburn, ND
"First day I wore it I had two compliments. Scarf is colorful and on the light weight side. This makes it easy to get a fashionable drape when wearing with a bulky sweater or a winter coat."
Review 4 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eugh!!!,
December 13, 2014
By: Rowena39
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This scarf looked so pretty in the pictures but the colors were brasher and the material just felt cheap - not good enough for a gift to a good friend."
Review 5 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Scarf,
March 26, 2014
By: LisaK
"I like the scarf - especially with denim. But I really like the gray cardigan with blue knit top that I bought in the store."
Review 6 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy,
March 13, 2014
By: Cibb
"For the cost this scarf was thin, flimsy, cheap feel, not quality."
Review 7 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley scarf,
February 28, 2014
By: Beecie
from Bermuda
"Lovely scarf and nice fabric...goes with so much of my wardrobe!"
Review 8 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great accessory,
February 18, 2014
By: loralee
from Gulfport,MS
"This is a great scarf that goes with everything. Lovely soft material that doesn't itch around the neck!"
Review 9 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin,
February 15, 2014
By: Charlotte2U
from Montana
"This scarf is definitely going back to Orvis. It is very thin and not of the quality I expect."
Review 10 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and colorful,
February 12, 2014
By: chrissy59
from Richfield, Ohio
"This scarf feels so soft and luxurious! Nice bright mix of colors-- It is going to accent and coordinate with my brighter colors of spring summer and fall. I am looking forward to making it a "basic"!"
Review 11 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scarf,
January 30, 2014
By: Scooter2
from Hayes, VA
"Just love all the colors in this scarf. Goes with everything!!"
Review 12 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful scarf,
January 28, 2014
By: Avator74
from Woodbridge, VA
"Strong colors and the paisley print is so traditional. This is the prettiest scarf I have seen in a long time. Perfect size for everything."
Review 13 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
January 17, 2014
By: glassy
from Grand Isle VT
"This scarf was not at all as nice as it appeared ion the catalog photo. The fabric was more like cheesecloth than anything else. It was disappointing and not the quality I used to be able to expect from Orvis."
Review 14 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: GoodSleeper
from San Jose, CA
"A very stylish scarf that mixes well with the outfits I like to wear."
Review 15 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Naanny
from Massapequa pk, ny
"Scarf very silky, dresses up an outfit. Enjoy wearing it."
Review 16 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best All Year Scarf,
January 15, 2014
By: Babysister
from Sun Valley, Idaho
"Loved this scarf so much I tried not to give it away as a gift. Guilt won and I handed it over with a false smile and a nice gift wrap. I still want it!"
Review 17 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
January 4, 2014
By: SDV42
from Franklin, WI
"My wife was pleased with the quality, colors and pattern. Looks great on her."
Review 18 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
December 31, 2013
By: SaratogaShopper
"Scarf was very pretty, very soft and very different. It is not like one you already have, or do not want."
Review 19 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even close to the picture,
December 26, 2013
By: notforme
"the design was not refined and did not match the picture. The paisley print was overly large an unsophisticated."
Review 20 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Pattern,
December 25, 2013
By: bgkess
from Willow Grove, PA
"This scarf is larger than I thought it would be, but I love the colors and pattern, so I kept it. It needs to be doubled around the neck if the person is petite."