Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Golden Paisley Scarf

Swirls of color in a bold paisley print enhance the vibrancy of this long, pretty scarf. Crafted in a lightweight weave with twisted 3¼" fringe. Long paisley scarf in gold multi. Acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.74"L x 27"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
7
48 of 60(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golden Paisley Scarf
Review 1 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 7, 2015
By: queenofbedlam
from boston ma
"I have always loved my purchases from Orvis. I coveted this scarf forever and finally ordered it. big disappointment. the print is just unattractive. it's going back, but this won't keep me from ordering from Orvis in the future!"
Review 2 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Scarf,
April 3, 2015
By: GabbyzPeep
from Broomfield, CO
"Such a nice surprise to open the package when this scarf arrived. It is light weight and colorful. And it's versatile. It goes with so many of my tops and jackets. Having fun finding new ways to tie it."
Review 3 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a gift for my granddaughter.,
March 23, 2015
By: password12
from Kelowna BC
"Her pleased response included a photo of the scarf with the remark that it just didn't do justice to the rich, vibrant colors. She put it to good use immediately. In my opinion it looks like it could accessorize just about anything in a person's wardrobe."
Review 4 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 7, 2015
By: JeanneH
"Lovely scarf. It will be great with lighter spring and summer jerseys."
Review 5 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Hesitate,
February 20, 2015
By: BobbieO
from Poole, UK
"Beautiful colours, soft crease-free fabric that site perfectly. Do not confuse this with cheaper scarves available elsewhere that end up looking like a bit of crumpled rag."
Review 6 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too much color,
February 12, 2015
By: Nan5582
from Indianapolis, IN
"Personally it didn't look anything like the picture. Too colorful, too much, couldn't figure out what to wear it with. Maybe a younger person would like it. I returned it"
Review 7 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cool Purchase,
February 4, 2015
By: catsjosie
from Florida
"Soft, colorful, and an asset to many outfits--- A great scarf to wear many different ways and times. Also, this makes a nice gift. I would recommend it to my friends."
Review 8 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis hit,
January 9, 2015
By: Marfie
from Shelburne VT
"I gave this scarf to my 21-year-old granddaughter. She writes,
"Hi Mumbo! Thank you SO much for the scarves from Orvis, they are beautiful! Miss you and love you loads!
Maddie "
"
Review 9 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite scarf,
January 3, 2015
By: AU82
from Atlanta GA
"I purchased this scarf for myself a year ago and wear it with many different outfits in many different ways. My daughter asked to borrow it to match her olive green sweater. When she didn't return it, I decided to give her one as a gift for Christmas. It looks beautiful with her new tan coat!"
Review 10 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied,
January 2, 2015
By: naturegirl47
from Glenburn, ND
"First day I wore it I had two compliments. Scarf is colorful and on the light weight side. This makes it easy to get a fashionable drape when wearing with a bulky sweater or a winter coat."
Review 11 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eugh!!!,
December 13, 2014
By: Rowena39
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This scarf looked so pretty in the pictures but the colors were brasher and the material just felt cheap - not good enough for a gift to a good friend."
Review 12 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Scarf,
March 26, 2014
By: LisaK
"I like the scarf - especially with denim. But I really like the gray cardigan with blue knit top that I bought in the store."
Review 13 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy,
March 13, 2014
By: Cibb
"For the cost this scarf was thin, flimsy, cheap feel, not quality."
Review 14 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley scarf,
February 28, 2014
By: Beecie
from Bermuda
"Lovely scarf and nice fabric...goes with so much of my wardrobe!"
Review 15 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great accessory,
February 18, 2014
By: loralee
from Gulfport,MS
"This is a great scarf that goes with everything. Lovely soft material that doesn't itch around the neck!"
Review 16 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin,
February 15, 2014
By: Charlotte2U
from Montana
"This scarf is definitely going back to Orvis. It is very thin and not of the quality I expect."
Review 17 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and colorful,
February 12, 2014
By: chrissy59
from Richfield, Ohio
"This scarf feels so soft and luxurious! Nice bright mix of colors-- It is going to accent and coordinate with my brighter colors of spring summer and fall. I am looking forward to making it a "basic"!"
Review 18 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scarf,
January 30, 2014
By: Scooter2
from Hayes, VA
"Just love all the colors in this scarf. Goes with everything!!"
Review 19 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful scarf,
January 28, 2014
By: Avator74
from Woodbridge, VA
"Strong colors and the paisley print is so traditional. This is the prettiest scarf I have seen in a long time. Perfect size for everything."
Review 20 for Golden Paisley Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
January 17, 2014
By: glassy
from Grand Isle VT
"This scarf was not at all as nice as it appeared ion the catalog photo. The fabric was more like cheesecloth than anything else. It was disappointing and not the quality I used to be able to expect from Orvis."