Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather Shearling Glove

Lush sheepskin gloves with sumptuously soft shearling lining are the perfect pair to ward off winter's chill. Classic design with raised seaming and notched cuffs that can be turned back. 100% sheepskin shearling leather. Leather clean.US Sizes: S(5/6), M(7/8), L(9/10).
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Shearling Glove
Review 1 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great warm gloves,
January 25, 2014
By: Stng
from Elmhurst, illinois
"With the dreadful winter we have been having, I knew my son(who does a lot fo the snow shoveling) needed new warm and comfortable gloves. The gloves were everything that we expected and fulfilled his needs."
Review 2 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug and perfect,
January 3, 2014
By: HAA13
from San Francisco, CA
"The gloves were snug the first time I put them on. Then, they formed to my hand perfectly!"
Review 3 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Gloves...,
February 27, 2013
By: KatiK
"Purchased the gloves for myself.
Right hand glove hand a finger sewn in such a manner that it "twisted" and seems were on top / bottom of finger. Left hand glove was just fine.
Decided to return as I ordered in a size larger than normal after reading the reviews that they ran small. I usually wear a M in gloves, and the L Gloves were still quite snug. Was not sure if they would relax as I wore them or not... Return was best option.
"
Review 4 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 26, 2013
By: NYCCindy
from Northeast
"I have owned 2 pairs of these gloves and loved them. My daughter misplaced hers at college so I gave her mine and immediately ordered myself another pair. What a letdown! The new pair are scratchy & itchy on the inside. When checking the shearling I'm convinced it's synthetic. Will be returning these. I want my soft, cuddly old ones back!"
Review 5 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Runs very small,
December 12, 2012
By: Hoosiergal
"Though I am usually a small to medium, size 6ring finger, even the large size of these gloves is too tight to comfortably bend fingers."
Review 6 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gloves,
February 28, 2012
By: delancey
"I love them. They are good looking and toasty warm."
Review 7 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these gloves.,
February 27, 2012
By: Meggsie
"These gloves are nice and warm and are of high quality material. They have a classy look, but are not super dressy. Others notice them."
Review 8 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Gloves!,
February 4, 2012
By: NYCindy
from Northeast
"These gloves are great for those super cold, deep winter days! However, I wish they were a little bit longer above the wrist (1-2 inches), just a little more coverage would be great."
Review 9 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too small,
January 29, 2012
By: coldinny
from saratoga springs
"unfortunately I have to return the gloves as the shearling lining makes them too small. Leather appears almost sueded"
Review 10 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but,
January 19, 2012
By: Helenmae
from Concord, NH
"About and inch long of the stitching came undone within a day or two and I will have to repair it . Otherwise they are warm, fit well and look good. I look forward to wearing them for the rest of the winter."
Review 11 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too small!,
December 30, 2011
By: mhh1
"unless we received a women's large instead of a men's, these gloves are TERRIBLY small! They are nice looking and very soft inside, but too small even for a woman!"
Review 12 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
December 30, 2011
By: Taskmaster
from Washington state
"The gloves are very stylish and keep hands warm in the NW relentlessly cold, damp weather."
Review 13 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather shearling gloves 2 pairs,
December 30, 2011
By: Metbiolabgirl
from Minneapolis, MN
"These are wonderful in most all respects, but the seam on the outside of one of them ripped as I was putting it on for only the second time. Other than that individual flaw, which was easily repaired and not present in the other gloves, I have liked these very much."
Review 14 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waiting for colder weather,
December 29, 2011
By: kbh47
from Western PA
"Fit well. Color is great. Now all I need is for the winter weather to actually get cold enough to really enjoy the warmth they provide."
Review 15 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BIggest Disappointment,
December 17, 2011
By: nancynurse
"I purchased these based on the description and the photo, which made these gloves appear attractive to me; I chose black as the color I wanted to purchase, as my winter coats all have some black in them.
The first thing that I noticed out of the box was that the dye job was very poor (going from brown to black) and that got worse in daylight hours. The other thing was that the outside stitched seams were more obvious than shown in the photos, and the gloves were (for lack of a better word) ugly. I was immediately told that these were meant to be "working gloves" but I didn't see any verbiage to support that claim in your literature. I am not a rock climber or a pipe-fitter- I am a woman who enjoys looking like a woman.
I absolutely love Orvis' things in general, but this was a big miss. There's a market for these I'm sure,and if you advertise them for what they are, people won't be disappointed like I was."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not comfortable,
December 10, 2011
By: AnnieC
from Boston, MA
"Not as nice as I expected on the inside of the glove. Shearling pile was too short, irritated my skin. Good price for shearling but as I discovered, not a good value. I will be returning them."
Review 17 for Leather Shearling Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
December 5, 2011
By: bennetwood
from Toronto, Ont Canada
"My mother received these gloves on her 98th birthday and is truly delighted with them. She now impatiently awaits cold weather."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leather Shearling Glove
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2