Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag

Fine-grain Argentinean leather is richly tanned and sumptuously soft, making this practical handbag for women a lovely choice for your everyday essentials. Accented with decorative stitching on the front, it has two zippered end sidewall pockets. Zip-top entry with roomy interior compartment. 12" shoulder strap with bold ring hardware. Women's leather handbag in brandy. Imported.7"H x 13"W x 6"D. 12" shoulder drop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Review 1 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One Detail Short of a Five Star Review,
June 12, 2014
By: jcsh
from Lititz, PA
"This handbag has everything but it lacks the construction I was looking for and indeed the photo in the catalog led me to believe it had. Even though it's a good quality bag it's still just another hobo handbag. I find that disappointing! It does have a very sturdy shoulder strap and plenty of compartments. Another definite plus is this, it lacks the silly gimcracks that virtually every other handbag seems to need to make it to market, so thank you for that!"
Review 2 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good job Orvis!,
May 12, 2014
By: Maynard1
from Cedarburg, WI
"A purse that fits the bill for convenience, comfort, style and longevity! Quality is tops, design and placement of pockets are spot on both inside and out. The "ole comfortable shoe" in a purse! So glad I found it......thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bag, perfect size,
February 26, 2014
By: QoFE
from Amherst, NH
"This bag is well made and has two inner pockets to hold your mobile phone and a larger pocket that I use for my sunglasses. There is also a credit card slot (for 3 cards) and a place to put 2 pens. A zipper section inside that is roomy enough. The two outer zip pockets are quite handy.
It would be a perfect bag if it had a zippered divider in the bag. Now, it's just a big open space. I like having a frequently used section of my bag and then the other half for just "stuff" I may need. :-)
The color is rich and the leather is soft."
Review 4 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am happy!!,
February 25, 2014
By: MaryFran
from Beacon Falls, CT
"It's everything I'd hoped it would be. The leather is soft, it's roomy and the outside zippered compartments are perfect for phone, keys etc."
Review 5 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handbag Feedback,
February 1, 2014
By: Kay12
from Annapolis, MD
"The Hobo Bag has plenty of room and reasonably sized pockets and zippered compartments to allow for organized storage. it is not too heavy and the shoulder strap is comfortable. The only problem I have experienced thus far is the "skin" of the bag has become discolored in one small area. I have not been able to determine the cause."
Review 6 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect purse!,
January 13, 2014
By: kerrygirl
from Wisconsin
"I love a good purse and have been looking for one for quite a while. This one may be the one I've been looking for! It is beautiful; well made, a lovely rich color and a decent size. Too many purses out there right now are oversized and will soon be out of date. The leather feels fabulous too and the inside is all lined and full of pockets, etc. The two zippered outside pockets will be very handy for keys and my phone and I love that the strap isn't too long. The decorative stitching adds a subtle designer touch as well. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 30, 2013
By: IB6535
from Manotick, Ontario, Canada
"Soft leather, roomy, practical … bet it lasts for years. Love it!"
Review 8 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking usable purse,
September 23, 2013
By: Margarett
from Austin, Texas
"Not only does the purse look good but I use the side zipper pockets to hold my cell phone or items I need in a hurry. Inside is roomie so I can find my sunglasses , pencils, Kleenex and etc. easily. I like the brown as it goes will much of my wardrobe. The strap is the perfect length for me too."
Review 9 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality and beautiful bag,
March 20, 2013
By: SarahG
from Asheville, NC
"This bag is just as beautiful in person as it is on the web site. It's a perfect size for my needs. Large enough to hold essential wallet, phone, sunglasses, and makeup bag, and is even spacious enough to carry my iPad. Yet it doesn't look like a "large" bag. The wide strap is very comfortable on my shoulder, and the stitching gives it just enough detail without looking fussy. I can tell I'm going to love this bag for years. Very satisfied."
Review 10 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this one!!,
March 19, 2013
By: Freedomgal
from Freedom , NH
"Loved this bag from the moment I opened the box. It is everything the description said it would be. I have ordered other bags online and been disappointed when they arrived as they did not live up to their descriptions or live up to my expectations. This bag fits my life style perfectly. Just the right size, great color, the leather is beautiful and it is well worth the price..
If it were made in other colors I would order them all.
"
Review 11 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hobo Bag,
December 28, 2012
By: Indulge
from Southern Maryland
"I LOVE it!!! You cannot find anything like this in the stores. I use it for weekends and trips. I have recevied many compliments on it."
Review 12 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 19, 2012
By: AmyLeona
from Alberta, Canada
"The bag is a little large, but the quality is beautiful. I love how soft it is and easy to handle."
Review 13 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too large,
October 1, 2012
By: Sondrio
"It is a beautiful bag if I were interested in something this large. I am looking for the same quality but smaller in size."
Review 14 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hobo bag,
December 16, 2011
By: McShane
from Houston, Texas
"Wonderful leather smell and good color! Love the outside pockets so I don't have to dig through looking for keys or cell phone. The strap is wide enough not to slip off the shoulder."
Review 15 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite New Bag,
December 6, 2011
By: LovingLuxe
from Boston, MA
"My fiance bought this bag for me as an early Christmas gift...I. LOVE. IT.
What a beautiful bag. The leather is so rich and soft and is the perfect shade of brown too, which has seemed so impossible to find lately. The design is subtle and simple - luxurious. It is the perfect size to fit all of the necessities (2 pen sleeves, interior card slots for credit cards or business cards, zippered pocket, 2 outside zippered pockets), and keep them organized. The strap is wide and makes for such a comfortable weight, even after a full day of shopping and errands. I'd highly recommend..thanks Orvis!
"
Review 16 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 22, 2011
By: Shrevey
from venice, FL
"Love the size and quality. Thankfully, it is not too bulky!"
Review 17 for Swirl-Stitch Bucket Hobo Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expectations exceeded!,
November 16, 2011
By: franniethej
"I have been searching everywhere for a hobo bag with style! This bag has beautiful style details and more features than I had expected! Great organizing pockets inside, exterior pockets that provide easy access to keys, cell phone, etc. Plenty of room in the bag and Oh!, did I mention the incredible feel of the leather? So soft! It will be a pleasure to carry this everywhere!
Thanks, Orvis, for the great bag and the super fast shipping!
"