Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt

Our rich, woven-plaid pure cotton corduroy shirt is subjected to a thorough wash, resulting in a soft hand and softened, heathered colors. And the finewale fabric wears well on its own or as a layer for a touch of extra warmth. Button-down collar; two-button adjustable cuffs. Chest pocket. Plaid corduroy shirt in blue/white, red/blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
79 of 86(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Review 1 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 22, 2015
By: nan637
from Lucas, OH
"The very best shirt! I purchased two of these shirts in different colors, and my husband loves them. They are so soft & comfortable, wish they came in more colors."
Review 2 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT MANLY MAN SHIRT,
January 8, 2015
By: NEONRAIN
from EL SEGUNO CA
"This shirt is exactly as shown-colors are muted but still distinctive. The fabric is soooo soft. Size is true to fit. My son wears a 35 inch sleeve and this shirt fit perfectly in a size large. Fabric is a nice weight that can be worn alone or layered-nice for cooler days. The corduroy fabric has a soft texture- nice twist on a regular flannel shirt."
Review 3 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woven Plaid Corduroy Shirt,
January 6, 2015
By: MountainPirate
from Wilkesboro, NC
"I purchased this shirt a couple of weeks ago, wore it one time and knew I had to have at another one. The most comfortable corduroy shirt I have ever purchased. Very full cut-great colors-great fit!"
Review 4 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Christmas gift,
December 26, 2014
By: NanaBobbi
from North Carolina
"I bought one of these shirts last yr for my husband for Xmas.....it is his favorite shirt.....and so....that's what he wanted for Xmas this yr also....I am wishing you had this for women too."
Review 5 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short sleeves,
December 25, 2014
By: porsche65
from Oceanside, CA
"What appeared to be a very nice shirt was not, as it had shorter than normal sleeves for an XL. I was disappointed and returned the shirt."
Review 6 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short sleeves,
December 18, 2014
By: porsche65
"Looked like a nice shirt but the sleeves were really too short for me and I have a normal sleeve length."
Review 7 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: jwesmc
"I have received more compliments on this shirt than any other I own. It is comfortable, attractive, and well-made. I have even had men ask me where I got this shirt,"
Review 8 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB,
December 13, 2014
By: DELECTATUS
from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
"I WEAR A LOT OF ORVIS CLOTHING AND ALWAYS GIVE IT AS PRESENTS TO MY DEAR FRIEND IN HOUSTON. HE AS I
DO ALWAYS FINDS THEM AS THIS
SHIRT IS - SUPERB - IN EVERY WAY.
"
Review 9 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort out of the bag!,
December 9, 2014
By: boatmover2
"Shirt was as advertised. Comfort and color was great. Issue with size because I'm between a large and xtra large. Settled on large because of generous sizing. Love the shirt."
Review 10 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixed review,
December 7, 2014
By: Deanie810
from LI New York
"This shirt is beautifully made and warm but extremely long. Not a tall shirt but comparable to a tall. Have to take it to my seamstress to have it shortened because he loves the shirt. He is 5'9" and it is extremely long on him."
Review 11 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
November 27, 2014
By: sabumchuck
"The Woven- Plaid shirt is unbelievable for a great price. I like to have a big sift shirt for the holiday season. That way I can eat more and still look good. I enjoy your web site
Thank you
"
Review 12 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of Course with Orvis,
November 26, 2014
By: ROUGHER43
from DURHAM . N.C.C
"MY SHIRT WAS ORDERED AS PART OF AN EXTENDED TRIP.
IT CAME ON TIME AND OF COURSE WAS THE PERFECT SIZE. GUYS DON'T LIKE TO EXCHANGE STUFF…SO THEY ORVIS!
"
Review 13 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: Unifex
"Super soft and roomy. Exactly what I was looking for a light weight cord that is easily layered or worn by itself."
Review 14 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft,
August 5, 2014
By: Goose13
from Labrador
"The shirt is true to size. Very soft and comfortable. Seems life a shirt you would have worn for many years already."
Review 15 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeves too short,
March 21, 2014
By: jpa2k4
"Look and fabric of this shirt are fine. The body seems to fit consistent with an identical style I had previously purchased. Unfortunately, the sleeves on this particular shirt were at least an inch shorter and had to be returned."
Review 16 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt to relax in,
February 21, 2014
By: Tomjr
from Long Island
"Comfortable, not bulky, comes out of dryer ready to wear."
Review 17 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fitting Shirt !,
February 14, 2014
By: AnthonyB6406
"Bought shirt for myself, fits well in shoulders and arms, lots of room to move around with long tails that wont come untucked. A nice casual every day shirt, very happy with purchase"
Review 18 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt, particularly this winter.,
February 8, 2014
By: JackMac109
from Boulder, CO
"I had a shirt similar to this one many years ago and I wore it so much it was literally spreads when I finally had to toss it. Now I have my next victim and already wearing it a couple times a week. Super comfortable and warm for the old school winter we are having this year. Great quality product."
Review 19 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: Dogsrule2014
from Northampton MA
"This shirt came out of the package feeling like I'd had it for years. Soft, warm, and instantly wearable. The colors are muted and go with everything! Makes a great layer and also really comfy on its own."
Review 20 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWEET,
January 24, 2014
By: Bottomland86
"Looks great, feels great. Plain and simple, just a great shirt. Fits true to size. If any variation, it's a little big. If you are in between sizes, then size down."