Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt

Our rich, woven-plaid pure cotton corduroy shirt is subjected to a thorough wash, resulting in a soft hand and softened, heathered colors. And the finewale fabric wears well on its own or as a layer for a touch of extra warmth. Button-down collar; two-button adjustable cuffs. Chest pocket. Plaid corduroy shirt in blue/white, red/blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
64 of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Review 1 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeves too short,
March 21, 2014
By: jpa2k4
"Look and fabric of this shirt are fine. The body seems to fit consistent with an identical style I had previously purchased. Unfortunately, the sleeves on this particular shirt were at least an inch shorter and had to be returned."
Review 2 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt to relax in,
February 21, 2014
By: Tomjr
from Long Island
"Comfortable, not bulky, comes out of dryer ready to wear."
Review 3 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fitting Shirt !,
February 14, 2014
By: AnthonyB6406
"Bought shirt for myself, fits well in shoulders and arms, lots of room to move around with long tails that wont come untucked. A nice casual every day shirt, very happy with purchase"
Review 4 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt, particularly this winter.,
February 8, 2014
By: JackMac109
from Boulder, CO
"I had a shirt similar to this one many years ago and I wore it so much it was literally spreads when I finally had to toss it. Now I have my next victim and already wearing it a couple times a week. Super comfortable and warm for the old school winter we are having this year. Great quality product."
Review 5 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: Dogsrule2014
from Northampton MA
"This shirt came out of the package feeling like I'd had it for years. Soft, warm, and instantly wearable. The colors are muted and go with everything! Makes a great layer and also really comfy on its own."
Review 6 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWEET,
January 24, 2014
By: Bottomland86
"Looks great, feels great. Plain and simple, just a great shirt. Fits true to size. If any variation, it's a little big. If you are in between sizes, then size down."
Review 7 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft, so subtle,
January 16, 2014
By: Keeshondlover
from Sonoma County,California
"Love this corduroy shirt. The plaid is muted and super soft. Just what my husband likes.Very subtle."
Review 8 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unexcelled Comfort,
January 16, 2014
By: neuern
from Chapel Hill, NC
"Lightweight, loose fitting yet shaped, this shirt, with its subdued coloring is just what I was looking for. Even my mother approved."
Review 9 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
January 15, 2014
By: Mamanrodt
from Dallas Texas
"This corduroy shirt not only looks great but feels great too. It's got that soft broken in feeling like you've had it for years. It washes well and is my new favorite shirt."
Review 10 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Shea63
from Litchfield, CT
"This shirt is super comfortable and has a truly faded look which is difficult to see in pic. I like this shirt in the faded red so much I am going to order the blue and complete the set. Very soft with a flattering cut."
Review 11 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt,
January 9, 2014
By: DanlWhit
from Newtown, CT
"Great casual shirt. Have two of them. Nice loose fit. Button down collar. Soft and warm on a cold winter's day."
Review 12 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too many wrinkles,
January 7, 2014
By: AceA
from Baltimore, MD
"sorry to say, I was not that pleased with my last purchase from Orvis. In the past their shirts were well enjoyed by my soon to be husband. This time the full price shirt has not been worth the money. It came out of the drier full of wrinkles and not all that soft. Maybe if had been on sale I would not feel so put off. It was definitely not worth the money I paid for it."
Review 13 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cord shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: Middle
from Dallas, TX
"I bought this for my son and he loves it-the material, weight and colors. It does run big, so I went down one size and it fits him perfectly."
Review 14 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Gift,
December 30, 2013
By: JClair
"Bought this shirt for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! It's perfect to wear a t-shirt under and wear as coat or buttoned up by itself. Bought the it in the red/blue color and it looks great with jeans or khakis. Definitely recommend to others."
Review 15 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 5, 2013
By: Superfine
from California
"Better purchase fast because the first day out had multiple people ask where to get one."
Review 16 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exceptional quality,
December 5, 2013
By: MikiRoo
from New York, NY
"Very well made, wonderfull material, great fit, but rated 3 stars because the sleeves are much too short. My husband kept the shirt but only because I prefer sleeves rolled up."
Review 17 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 29, 2013
By: vietnam
from landing n.j.
"now own all 6 of these style shirts.the comfort and colors of these shirts are fantastic. i am now ready for the winter"
Review 18 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 21, 2013
By: jjcelderlaw
"This is a very comfortable shirt and it looks great."
Review 19 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cord shirt,
September 11, 2013
By: jayowl
from Texas
"this shirt is so soft and looks so comfortable I can't wait to wear it"
Review 20 for Woven-Plaid Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE COLD DAY SHIRT,
February 20, 2013
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"A SOFT WELL MADE CORDOROY SHIRT THAT HAS A GREAT LOOK AND ISA PLEASURE TO WEAR IN COOL WEATHER AROUND THE AREA.
FITS WELL AND HAS A GREAT COLOR PRESENTATION THAT BLENDS WITH MANY OTHER ITEMS.
"