Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt

Add a warm layer to just about any casual outfit—our heavyweight rib-knit pure cotton polo sweatshirt for men offers warmth and breathability you can take anywhere. Versatile three-button polo-style neck features our exclusive metal-shank buttons. Gold accent stitching inside the neck. Straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Done.,
May 8, 2013
By: warm
from Garden State.
"This will be a special occasion item for Me,while walking the dogs on a trail with My Loved One.If She catches a chill,off it goes onto Her,and Happy hike continues.Soft,heavy weight,stylish buttons. She loves it too."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit.,
April 30, 2013
By: reeddavid
from Emporium, PA
"Great fit......cool button styling. The shirt is heavier than anticipated, making it perfect for all seasons."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor,
March 20, 2013
By: Futz
from New Rochelle, NY
"After one washing one of the metal buttons came apart in the wash and I cannot get it to stay on the shirt.
The material is nice but without the button it is useless.
"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Casual,
January 21, 2013
By: seacliffer
from Long Island NY
"I have worn this out to dinner, my office and visiting my neighbors and all i get are compliments. This is a very versatile shirt and well well made."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt yet dressy!,
December 30, 2012
By: jennifers1741
from Montreal, Quebec
"Gave to my dad for Christmas and he loves it! He's usually a size XL but the L fit him perfectly. Very comfortable yet dressier than a regular sweatshirt. The material is thick & the quality is outstanding."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice shirt, weak riveted buttons,
December 18, 2012
By: 4x4ever
from Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I would encourage you not to purchase this shirt.
The buttons on the collar and sleeves are riveted buttons like on a denim jean fly but are not secured well. I bought one shirt and a button fell off after the first wash - never even worn once. The replacement arrived yesterday in the mail and a collar button/rivet was already off. The shirts have nice fabric and styling for sure but these buttons cannot be repaired by the customer like ones sewn on. If the closures don't last one wash, I cannot imagine they would survive very long.
I will be returning both shirts to Orvis - their customer service has been helpful."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
November 28, 2012
By: Rossy
from Guilford, CT
"Perfect size for me in medium. Great fabric and contrast stitching at throat. Dress up or down. Many compliments. Comfortable to wear out or tucked."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Heavy Sweater/Sweatshirt,
November 9, 2012
By: Alphorn
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"I am in Canada, and I can see this as a cold weather shirt. The weave of the material is very tight, which should keep out the weather. The fit is what I get from other Orvis xxls. It is well made, and I will wear it a lot this winter."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic polo sweatshirt,
October 25, 2012
By: fablee
from Malmesbury UK
"Terrific paired with jeans, this polo sweatshirt is, as all Orvis products, beautifully made and fits well and feels good when I am wearing it"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
October 8, 2012
By: NatureMan
"A quality sweatshirt with fine features from the buttons to the non-elastic waste which gives the freedom needed in a casual shirt."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavyweight shirt but ugly buttons !!,
September 26, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have several items of clothing from Orvis in this Montana Morning material and like the others this Sweatshirt is distinctly heavyweight. It's excellent for layering in colder weather or wearing on its own in summer.
However I think the silvery colour buttons mar its appearance and for this reason it loses a star. The buttons look quite ugly and surely Orvis could have selected buttons which match the otherwise excellent Sweatshirt better.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1