Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan

The same extra-soft, lightweight cotton and cashmere blend as our popular V-neck pullover in a versatile cardigan style. Reach for it when the days and nights turn cool. Layer with our Wrinkle-Free Twills, a dress shirt, or a T-shirt. Ribbed collar, cuffs, and bottom hem. Traditional five-button front. Two lower pockets. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dispointed,
December 18, 2014
By: MLSUL
from Tampa fl
"This sweater was advertised as being cashmere. Very disappointing that it is only 15 percent cashmere. Making it very expensive for a 85 percent cotton sweater."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Warm,
December 1, 2014
By: DotDotSC
from South Carolina
"I bought this sweater in red as an early holiday gift for my father. He loves it so much he wears it almost every day. Our old Southern homes are actually very chilly in late fall and winter, but he has been cozy and warm in this cardigan. It's not bulky or constraining so it's very comfortable for wearing throughout the day indoors. Plus it's a perfect Santa red!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sharp Sweater,
February 7, 2014
By: Outdoors111
from Madison, WI
"This sweater is great for both casual wear and business events. The cotton and cashmere fabric is very fine, but warm and comfortable. I have received numerous complements every time I have worn it. A very good value and, true to expectations of Orvis clothing, very well made."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so-so,
January 16, 2014
By: Parnell
from Piedmont, Ca.
"Not as nice as expected...a little on the skimpy side. I would rate it as greatly overpriced."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever,
January 15, 2014
By: potsie
from oakland, n.j.
"This is the 3rd cashmere sweater I have ordered for my husband because they are the best and warmest he has ever had . Very rarely does he wear any of the others he has ."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Well Made,
January 15, 2014
By: Ability
"This seams on this sweater are really well made. The yarn is soft and has a bit of a silky texture. It fits my husband well and goes well with the shirt I bought that was shown with it in the catalog."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very, Very Nice,
December 14, 2013
By: Abbymaia
from NC
"Over the years, I have purchased this item (in various colors) every 2 or 3 years. My husband wears it constantly, to work, out in the yard, out to dinner, ALL of the time. With this much use, the sweater does wear at the elbows and gets little holes here and there, but, once again, that is with constant use. I just received the newest one, and will most likely order it again in 2 or 3 years!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but not if you are tall,
May 1, 2013
By: jfmcciii
"nice, light sweater. But too short, even in XXL, for me (I'm 6'2"+, 235 lbs)."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Help, I have shrunk!,
March 6, 2013
By: abc678
from Arizona
"A beautiful sweater. I am only 5' now and it was too long for me. I loved it."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR INSPECTION,
February 4, 2013
By: vigero
from Green V alley AZ
"Teh cardigan has a 1 jnch white mark on the front where the dye didnot cover we are in the orocess of returning it and waiting for a replacement,It should have been caught by an inspector.We saw it wiyhout even unfolding it Return lady was very nice to seal with"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is life compete without a red cardigan sweater?,
January 22, 2013
By: BiffThe3rd
from Glen Ellyn, IL
"For me, life, and my cardigan collection, were not complete without a traditional cardigan in red. I had been searching all winter for a cardigan in a true red, and, of course, Orvis came through. The kicker that makes this sweater a must have is the combination of cotton and cashmere. Perfect fit, as always, and the added cashmere raises this sweater to another level - truly comfortable with an added touch of luxury and elegance. I'm pretty particular about what I purchase and where I shop (some may think me a snob), but I only buy well made, quality merchandise. Inevitably, I end up at Orvis where the selection of cardigans (and other items of clothing), are plentiful, and come in a variety of solid colors, sharp patterns, comfortable fabrics, and more importantly, Orvis offers very well made merchandise which holds its shape and will last a lifetime. If you haven't picked up this red cardigan, do it today. I would never steer you wrong, and neither will Orvis. Upon purchasing this sweater, you'll suddenly be overcome by a sense of fulfillment, and your cardigan collection, and your life, will feel complete. Your cardigan guru, Biff."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cardigan,
January 19, 2013
By: MarkfromFL
from Central Gulf Coast, FL.
"Cardigan is nice for knocking around the house or running errands when it's early a.m. or late in the eve. It's light enough where it doesn't get uncomfortably warm, also with handy front pockets for a cell phone or something small. I like that it's not itchy, either. The buttons are a little too large for the holes in order to pass-through, other than than I'm impressed with the color (blue), and softness that it offers, therefore, 5-stars."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome - dry flat,
January 3, 2013
By: toesyBT2
from Boston, MA
"Wish it could go in the dryer since it is a gift for my Dad but truly is a good-looking sweater. The camel color is true camel."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!,
January 1, 2013
By: Meilin
from Ontario Canada
"The cotton/cashmere cardigan
I ordered for my husband for Christmas arrived on time, was well packaged and came with a gift
box.The sweater is very attractive,of excellent quality and my husband loved it.
"
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sweater,
December 31, 2012
By: HBAJ3
from Nashville, TN
"I purchased this sweater last year, so bought it again in a different color because it held up so well and is a good value. It is not as bulky as a 100% wool sweater, so can be worn under a sports coat and has no beading issues like a cashmire seweater would."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase!,
December 30, 2012
By: L0La2
from Michigan
"I purchased this sweater for my husband. Once again we were very pleased with the quality overall!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: sabm
from memphis tn
"Gave to my husband for Christmas and he was very pleased. nice red color and arrived on time"
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2012
By: Sailor12
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This was purchased as a gift for my Dad. He loved it... Great color, nice weight and easy to wear!"
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
November 21, 2012
By: MrRGC
from Providence, RI
"Great purchase. Will add another to my collection."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
November 19, 2012
By: HiCee
from Norfolk, Va
"My father is enjoying the sweater.
The color (red) was great and the fit was perfect. Would buy the sweater again.
"