Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (489 reviews)
5 stars
306
4 stars
123
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 star
14
444 of 489(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Product,
May 25, 2015
By: DauphinK
from PA
"This cover saved my new couch. The cat got sick on it the first night I had the cover. The cream couch was saved. Absolutely worth the investment."
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the cat hair off the couch,
May 22, 2015
By: Katetampa
"This cover is easier to put on and take off than the previous one. Washing it more often should be easier. It also seems sturdier and more attractive."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
May 20, 2015
By: animalkingdom
from North Carolina
"So far, my older dog really loves the new couch and this new cover. It stays on well, but my dog does move it around some, but it only requires minor adjustments. We live on a farm, so the dogs bring in dirt and mud, and so far, so good!"
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more buckels,
May 20, 2015
By: Amberncnc
from Rutherfordton , NC
"I bought this product to replace a the old orvis loveseat cover. This one stays in place, and was much easier to install. I am very pleased with the new product."
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFA COVER FOR PETS,
May 18, 2015
By: hiner5494
from SECOND CREEK WV
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. STAYS IN PLACE. PROTECTS ALL THE IMPORTANT PARTS OF THE SOFA. EASY TO WASH. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL DOG LOVER WHE ALLOW THEIR PETS TO LAY ON THE SOFA."
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slips more than expected,
May 14, 2015
By: nppatel
"I have a great dane that loves getting on the couch. This cover I thought was going to be great. For the most part, it is. The sizing is not entirely accurate. I have a small two seater couch and purchased the 70" cover. It fits well, but honestly could be larger to help cover the back more so it slips less. Now my dog is about 170 pounds, so I understand that he will essentially make anything slip off the couch. Given that, this does pretty well and he seems to enjoy the cover. I maybe would have just purchased the biggest size to keep from having to adjust multiple times a day as the back always falls off and the arm covers come off as well."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality,
May 14, 2015
By: joeyb
from washpa
"We are very happy ith this couch cover. High quality and fits well"
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
May 11, 2015
By: LTripp
"This couch protector is so much better than another one we had. Stays in place and is very durable. Worth the extra money."
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays put,
May 11, 2015
By: ANNB
from MA
"Have had many but they all fell apart. This stays where I put it and keeps the drool off my sofa. It's bigger and fits better than any of the others I've tried."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great couch cover,
May 11, 2015
By: AnnArborDogLover
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This item is absolutely worth the money. I have two large dogs, and have had a hard time buying a couch cover that would stay in place through all of the moving and digging in the couch. This cover is great, and stays where it should."
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the bill,
May 8, 2015
By: UrbanChihuahua
from Portland, OR
"The couch protector fit our couch well. The arms are not as high as normal ones so the extra fabric is drooping a little more than I would like. Fabric is comfortable and has stayed in place without issue."
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great time saver,
May 1, 2015
By: Lbenn37
from Nashville, TN
"This is must for any type of pet that sheds or has sharp claws. I purchased 2 different sizes because I have a sectional. This is the first product that I can easily remove and vacuum without a hassle. It is loosely fitting with great coverage. The cover is heavy duty and I have found it good for Deterring even a cats claws. No more nits! Very high quality."
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality/ don't stay in place,
May 1, 2015
By: namfuak
from Youngstown oh
"I give these couch protectors a 3 star only because they don't stay in place after people sit on them. and they do wrinkle. I have to readjust them every day. and they are very expensive , other than that they are good quality and serve the purpose of keepng my new leather furniture free from dirt mud and scratches from dog claws"
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, if not a bit pricey,
April 30, 2015
By: TRCU
from New York
"The improvements to this version are great. This is the second version of this product I have purchased from Orvis. This version holds much better in place than the earlier version. My only issue is the price. I feel that the price is probably 20% higher than it needs to be... That is however what it is and I chose to pay."
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa easy removed throw,
April 29, 2015
By: LukeMB
from Scotland
"Excellent semi fitted loose cover for an over dogged sofa in the sitting room"
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Decision,
April 28, 2015
By: BlackLabVegas
from Jersey City, NJ
"Love the product, works perfect and the we love the texture very soft and comfortable! So happy with the decision. I had a few questions and the chat function on the website was so easy to use, great customer service!!"
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch Cover,
April 23, 2015
By: LSchneider
from Chalfont, PA
"Extremely happy with my purchase! The cover holds up well and looks beautiful!"
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
April 13, 2015
By: OHdoglover
"I read the last review that it doesn't stay in place with use and stains don't come out. I found just the opposite. This is the second cover I've purchased. Would buy it again."
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best cover I have had.,
April 13, 2015
By: kaseygirl
from Vacaville,Ca
"I like how it covers and fits. I had another cover that I got from Orvis that used belts to keep it in place. It lasted for many years."
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not satisfactory,
April 10, 2015
By: mlc2
"Do not stay in place with use.
Do not wash well, spots don't come out.
"