Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (496 reviews)
5 stars
311
4 stars
125
3 stars
34
2 stars
12
1 star
14
451 of 496(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase!,
June 27, 2015
By: Jilldr
from Pittsford, New York
"I have a big leather couch with a deep seat and all other protectors would not stay put. This one covers everything, is comfortable for people to sit on and most importantly, stays put! We have a 76 pound one year old Golden Retriever "puppy" and she loves to jump on and off when playing and the cover never moves. Love it, worth the money!"
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa Much Improved,
June 15, 2015
By: Grandmaof10
from Glen Ellyn, IL
"The sofa cover stays put as was promised by Orvis' description. The color is a great match for my sofa and true to the color in the Orvis magazine. When I lay on the sofa it has a nice, soft feel. My only complaint is that it does get a lot of wrinkles after someone has sat or laid on it. But they are easily smoothed into the crease. The appearance of the sofa is improved since the cover hides the fact that the three cushions are of varying thicknesses due to frequent use."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
June 15, 2015
By: Dutchmaster
from Pennsylvania
"Just what I needed to save our love seat. We were just using blankets to cover but they were always shifting or the dog would chew on them. This product is heavy and durable, fits nicely that it becomes part of the sofa so the dog doesn't chew on it like he would a blanket. Color was slightly darker than expected but still a good match."
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best couch protector ever,
June 11, 2015
By: cdndoglover
from Ontario, Canada
"This product is very well made, is heavy enough that it doesn't slide when the dog jumps on the couch, looks great with our dark brown leather couch, and fits really well.
Bonus: the cat loves it!
"
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Six Stars,
June 5, 2015
By: Sandra0000
from Los Angeles, CA
"I would give this product 6 stars if I could. We don't have a dog; we have a fur shedding beast with nails like Godzilla. This couch protector has really done the trick to shield our expensive new leather couch. Material is soft yet extremely durable and there is absolutely no way our dog will be successful in pulling it off the couch, no matter how aggressively he jumps on it or scratches it. It fits like a glove. My mind is now at ease that our couch is not going to be destroyed."
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Held up well,
May 27, 2015
By: Aurick
from IN
"Fit the couch well and looks nice, washes well, after several washes the weights did start to fall out. I have tried some cheaper covers that did not look nearly as nice, however, I do think they are overpriced."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product,
May 26, 2015
By: angieluv
from La Crosse Wi
"I was hesitant to pay so much for a couch protector , however, I am so glad that I purchased 2 of these for our new sofas. They are beautiful, soft, comfortable and stay in place. What more can a person ask for! This was a good choice considering we have two rough and tumble cattle dogs !"
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Product,
May 25, 2015
By: DauphinK
from PA
"This cover saved my new couch. The cat got sick on it the first night I had the cover. The cream couch was saved. Absolutely worth the investment."
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the cat hair off the couch,
May 22, 2015
By: Katetampa
"This cover is easier to put on and take off than the previous one. Washing it more often should be easier. It also seems sturdier and more attractive."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
May 20, 2015
By: animalkingdom
from North Carolina
"So far, my older dog really loves the new couch and this new cover. It stays on well, but my dog does move it around some, but it only requires minor adjustments. We live on a farm, so the dogs bring in dirt and mud, and so far, so good!"
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more buckels,
May 20, 2015
By: Amberncnc
from Rutherfordton , NC
"I bought this product to replace a the old orvis loveseat cover. This one stays in place, and was much easier to install. I am very pleased with the new product."
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFA COVER FOR PETS,
May 18, 2015
By: hiner5494
from SECOND CREEK WV
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. STAYS IN PLACE. PROTECTS ALL THE IMPORTANT PARTS OF THE SOFA. EASY TO WASH. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL DOG LOVER WHE ALLOW THEIR PETS TO LAY ON THE SOFA."
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slips more than expected,
May 14, 2015
By: nppatel
"I have a great dane that loves getting on the couch. This cover I thought was going to be great. For the most part, it is. The sizing is not entirely accurate. I have a small two seater couch and purchased the 70" cover. It fits well, but honestly could be larger to help cover the back more so it slips less. Now my dog is about 170 pounds, so I understand that he will essentially make anything slip off the couch. Given that, this does pretty well and he seems to enjoy the cover. I maybe would have just purchased the biggest size to keep from having to adjust multiple times a day as the back always falls off and the arm covers come off as well."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality,
May 14, 2015
By: joeyb
from washpa
"We are very happy ith this couch cover. High quality and fits well"
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
May 11, 2015
By: LTripp
"This couch protector is so much better than another one we had. Stays in place and is very durable. Worth the extra money."
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays put,
May 11, 2015
By: ANNB
from MA
"Have had many but they all fell apart. This stays where I put it and keeps the drool off my sofa. It's bigger and fits better than any of the others I've tried."
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great couch cover,
May 11, 2015
By: AnnArborDogLover
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This item is absolutely worth the money. I have two large dogs, and have had a hard time buying a couch cover that would stay in place through all of the moving and digging in the couch. This cover is great, and stays where it should."
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the bill,
May 8, 2015
By: UrbanChihuahua
from Portland, OR
"The couch protector fit our couch well. The arms are not as high as normal ones so the extra fabric is drooping a little more than I would like. Fabric is comfortable and has stayed in place without issue."
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great time saver,
May 1, 2015
By: Lbenn37
from Nashville, TN
"This is must for any type of pet that sheds or has sharp claws. I purchased 2 different sizes because I have a sectional. This is the first product that I can easily remove and vacuum without a hassle. It is loosely fitting with great coverage. The cover is heavy duty and I have found it good for Deterring even a cats claws. No more nits! Very high quality."
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality/ don't stay in place,
May 1, 2015
By: namfuak
from Youngstown oh
"I give these couch protectors a 3 star only because they don't stay in place after people sit on them. and they do wrinkle. I have to readjust them every day. and they are very expensive , other than that they are good quality and serve the purpose of keepng my new leather furniture free from dirt mud and scratches from dog claws"