Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (371 reviews)
5 stars
221
4 stars
104
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
10
338 of 371(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
October 21, 2014
By: SueG
"We first purchased the sofa size for a new leather sofa. We have 3 large dogs, Dobermans, and want to preserve our new furniture. My only complaint is they do not make a chair size of the Grip-Tight furniture protector. We purchased an XL sofa size protector and a friend is going to custom make one for our new leather chair."
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 16, 2014
By: SatcheLab
from Columbia, Mo
"Do not waste money on a less expensive covers like I did. They were awful. Finally decided to get this one and am VERY pleased. It stays in place even with a 90 pound Lab rustling around on it. Easy to take off when company comes and easy to put back on."
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends in well,
October 15, 2014
By: KTandT
"It blends in well with our other furnishings and our two Tibetan Terriers like it too.
We plan to get another one for a couch in another room."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
October 14, 2014
By: TMac53
from Athens, GA
"just as expected. Fit extremely well.
Quality appears to be as described.
Very pleased.
"
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves my couch from dog hair, drool,
October 11, 2014
By: Scarlet49
from Adamstown, Pa.
"Fits the sofa well, doesnot move around when the dog gets up and down, launders beautiful"
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even Works On a Sectional,
September 17, 2014
By: DocMom2Four
from Midwest
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the third Grip-Tight that we've ordered this year. The first two were for our sectional L-shaped sofa, plus another one for a love seat. I was concerned that it would not work with a sectional, but since our two pieces are not attached, it is still workable. Our two large Ridgebacks jumped right up and loved them instantly. They stay fairly well in place, even with the big dogs running up on them. Only downside is the price, but these are still the best we've tried. They are washable, but I would not try to wash in a home machine due to size and weight."
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great furniture protector,
September 16, 2014
By: vrs44
from Oregon
"This is an excellent cover for furniture...it seems to repel dog hair and is even great if the dog is wet. We have 2 black labs so lots of hair and often a wet dog around. This cover protects my furniture. We have one for each the couch and the loveseat."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase I ever bought,
September 10, 2014
By: mikele
from Asten, the Netherlands
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I never had protection for my couch that really does what it promised.In all the years (15) I tryd severeal things to protect my furniture. I am verry glad that I found you. Thanks for this wonderfull product. Also my dog (airedale terrier) loves it."
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 4, 2014
By: jwdmd
from Lake Charles, La.
"The sofa cover feels like cashmeer
and my dog loves it.
I am very happy with this purchase.
"
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Product,
August 26, 2014
By: Niceville
from Niceville, Florida
"This cover looks and fits great. It is made of a durable, high quality yet comfortable fabric and our family and pets love. After trying cheaper covers we purchase this one from Orvis...well worth the money! You really do get what you pay for."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well covered,
August 20, 2014
By: BoltMan
"Nice fit, stands up to the big dog, easily washed. Good purchase for our motorhome"
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: Zubby
from Lake Lure, NC
"We bought the sofa protector to protect our new leather sofa from our 65 lb dog! The sofa protector stays in place on the sofa even when our dog jumps on and of the sofa! Great product!"
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
August 5, 2014
By: elkherd
from denver, co
"This fit our loveseat fairly well...was able to tuck it in was to make it work. It does not slip and has stayed in place, even with a 90lb. Lab jumping on it. I am pleased overall with this purchase."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
August 4, 2014
By: Val2014
from Plymouth, NH
"We've had other furniture protectors, but none stay in place or look as good as this one."
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great furniture cover,
August 2, 2014
By: RRMom
"I purchased this product about two weeks ago and am very happy with it. I have two dogs who love to sit on the sofa and the back of the sofa. The protector stays on the sofa nicely and it covers not only the seat and back but drapes over the top so when my dog sits up there the cover is still working to keep my sofa protected. I have been extremely pleased with all of my Orvis purchases!"
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits,looks nice and protects,
August 1, 2014
By: Aggie81
from Wellborn, TX
"I have an odd sixed couch, so I was worried this wouldn't look good, but it is high quality, attractive and well-made.
It looks good and it serve its purpose without sacrificing style.
"
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rescue Dogs Go Regal!,
July 28, 2014
By: PattonLeather
from Pricedale, MS
"Appropriately named, these sofa and love seat protectors stay put no matter how much horseplay is going on. We purchased the brown herringbone protectors; they are super-comfortable and very attractive. Our rescue dogs, especially three-legged SkinnyGirl, look positively regal splayed out on our Orvis furniture protectors."
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my couches!,
July 25, 2014
By: flowergirltoo
from Baltimore MD
"These covers have sufficient weight so that they do not slip - even with two golden retrievers jumping on them! They do trap dirt and dog hair - I really had no idea how much dog hair was on my couches until I bought these! Easy enough to remove and shake out each day, or run a hand held vacuum over. Great purchase!"
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good...but,
July 23, 2014
By: LizzyP
from Santa Barbara
"I have tried several sofa covers and thought this one would be the best. It's sized well, not skimpy in any way. The fabric is nice, thick and doesn't hold dog hair.
The downsides are annoying. It's difficult to get the thing on the sofa. When it's on, it looks great until anyone or dog sits on it. Then it's a mess which is so, so difficult to fix because the wonderful gripper fabric on the back/bottom is holding tight while the thick fabric on the front/top is busy moving out of place. It is so hard to get back to looking good.
I have to remove it and begin again every time I want to straighten it. Ugh. So much work to look decent. It's heavy and cumbersome which would be fine if it would stay in place, which is a possibility if the front was attached to the back.
Lastly, after just a month of real use (this cover is in a vacation home - it's summer!), the edge is coming unraveled.
I am a little disappointed since this product was such an investment. Oh well."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase,
July 21, 2014
By: mamawaek
from Edgewater Park, NJ
"Our Old English Sheepdog loves to sit on our love seat and watch out the window. This is a great product that looks very similar to our couch, therefore looks good. Grips well and stays in place. Our dog likes the feel of it also, (he told us he did). I recommend this product to all dog lovers."