Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (434 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
112
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 star
12
395 of 434(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stays put!,
January 31, 2015
By: msdlb
from Maryland
"Great product and stays where it should. Wish you made this same design for chairs. I could use them as the two potato-dogs move about freely from chair to couch to chair. Have not found a good chair cover that stays if this were the design I am sure I wouldn't come home to chair covers on the floor. Well worth it!"
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
IT LEAKS!!!,
January 30, 2015
By: TMBTC
from Phila Pa
"This thing leaks along the piping and stiching and seams. stained my sofa.
not worth the money."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Protection,
January 29, 2015
By: Dagmar55
"Over the years, I have had a lot of covers on my couches. This is the first one I have had that has a moisture barrier and pretty much stays in place. I do wish the back was a little longer because the back of the sofa is really fluffy and needs a bit more coverage. Think I will buy one for my leather arm chair."
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pet Couch Cover,
January 28, 2015
By: Sailing111
from Park Ridge, Illinois
"The couch cover is enhanced with several wonderful features that keeps it on the couch and protects the leather couch from dog hair and the dogs nails. We have three dogs and they love it as do we."
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best covers ever!,
January 21, 2015
By: DesertDogs2015
from Tucson, AZ
"I have six dogs. I've purchased furniture cover after furniture cover, and these are by far the very best. They are soft; they stay in place; my dogs love them; and they wash up beautifully. I could have saved a lot of money had I known about these first! Highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A couch saver,
January 21, 2015
By: fishprof
from Athens, OH
"Excellent product that has saved our leather couch from paws and claws of 2 english setters."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy,
January 20, 2015
By: Keesha
from Kent, UK
"I am very pleased with this protector. It is strong material and there is ample spare to tuck down the sides which means that it stays in place. Hallelujah! (I bought the 70" cover, for a large 3-seater sofa). The brown tweed looks great too. The flipside of the strength of the material is that it probably won't fit into my washing machine, so I will need to use the vacuum cleaner on it instead."
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 14, 2015
By: Pinksteph
"Arrived quickly, fits out couch better than any other cover we've had, stays on, very comfy, & looks great!"
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Color Match,
January 12, 2015
By: PrincessPatti
from Charlotte, NC
"The color of the beige protector matches pretty close to the fabric of our new sofa. I gave it a 4 star because our new sofa is a sectional and this is not sold for a sectional. Would love if orvis made one for a sectional. And because you have to still adjust the protector after you get up. It does shift around. We have owned two protectors in the past. One covered the whole couch and I hated it. It was hard to put it back on after you watched it and the second one never stayed on the couch. This is so much better. Wish they also offered it in a crimson color."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!!!!,
January 5, 2015
By: djbco
"I love this cover. We are full time RV travelers and in snow, rain and dirt. This cover keeps our sofa clean and our dog loves the softness. It fits great."
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase never seen anything so good,
January 3, 2015
By: dooey
from Buckinghamshire
"All the purchases have been really good quality and I would go back to Orvis again."
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as promised,
January 1, 2015
By: Chaps60
"This is exactly as described in the literature. Well-weighted and fits solidly over the couch. It doesn't slip as other couch covers have done. Haven't yet tested the water-proof feature:)"
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe, durable, not shabby.,
January 1, 2015
By: Nakomis
from Wisconsin
"This couch protector does what it was intended for. It completely covers the couch seating area and is resistant to being removed by large dogs."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sold on this,
December 30, 2014
By: janeyjo
from St. Marys, WV
"This cover is excellent quality but it always looks a mess. Our sofa has a high back, and the cover doesn't drape over the top far enough to help keep it in place. The backing doesn't keep the cover from sliding around when someone is seated, so it always looks like a hot mess instead of staying nice and neat. We need it, don't have a better solution, but it is disappointing as an Orvis product-and that's extremely rare."
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Couch Cover,
December 29, 2014
By: WendyK
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a high quality couch cover! The color is a close match to my couch and it's very easy to clean & remove pet hair (although it doesn't seem to attract pet hair like my couch!) I would definitely recommend this couch cover to anyone that owns a dog (or even a cat!)!!"
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogs love it!,
December 29, 2014
By: LCNeumann
"Love our new couch cover! More importantly the dogs love it enough to not chew it to pieces! My only concern is the length of the flap covering the back of the sofa, it isn't quite long enough. We have very fat cushions and could use another 6 inches of length."
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 23, 2014
By: nitsirk310
from ST. Petersburg FL
"I wasn't going to spend the extra dollars when there are other items like this that aren't as pricey. We're glad we got this one as it's incredibly comfortable and durable. Looks great too!"
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furniture cover,
December 23, 2014
By: Skihood1
from Portland, OR
"Great product. Runs larger than I anticipated. I ordered the 2 couch sizes thinking the smaller one would work for my loveseat and had to return the largest one in exchange for the loveseat size.
Arm flaps a lot longer than pictured and with the weights it stays in place. It is very comfortable and soft.
I have ordered other car chair covers and great quality.
"
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the expense,
December 21, 2014
By: ksnoopy
from Kansas City
"The workmanship of the product is excellent, but it is difficult to position on my couch due to the bulkiness and non slide backing. I assume the backing has latex in it and the product should carry a warning for those allergic to latex.
I have an incontinent dog and trying to wash the protector is a nightmare.
I plan to go back to using washable doggie pads (not as nice looking, but easier to manage and to clean.
"
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
December 19, 2014
By: VaChick
from Northern Va
"After much research, bought this cover for our new leather couches. The weighted edges are unique to this cover and I think are helpful to keep the cover on. You will still need to straighten the cover when you get up but it stays on the couch. Light years better than the blankets we were using. Would suggest ordering 1 size larger than what you need, i.e. couch cover for love seat. The extra fabric hanging over the sides and back help keep it in place."