Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (472 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
118
3 stars
33
2 stars
12
1 star
14
428 of 472(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
April 13, 2015
By: OHdoglover
"I read the last review that it doesn't stay in place with use and stains don't come out. I found just the opposite. This is the second cover I've purchased. Would buy it again."
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best cover I have had.,
April 13, 2015
By: kaseygirl
from Vacaville,Ca
"I like how it covers and fits. I had another cover that I got from Orvis that used belts to keep it in place. It lasted for many years."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not satisfactory,
April 10, 2015
By: mlc2
"Do not stay in place with use.
Do not wash well, spots don't come out.
"
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and cosy,
April 8, 2015
By: tobysmum22
from Dorset, u.k.
"Fits my two seater superbly. Plenty to fold over back of sofa. Weighted on edges to keep in place. Dogs love it and so do I."
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Investment,
April 6, 2015
By: MelinAtl15
from Atlanta
"After trying several different types of couch protectors, I am thrilled that I finally found one that stays put. I love the softness and combined with the weighted flaps and non-skid backing, this is a winner! No protector is going to remain perfectly placed on any couch, but this one does extremely well, especially with my couch potato dog. I no longer have to reposition it multiple times each day. Thank you for a quality product ---totally worth the investment!"
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Puppy,
April 4, 2015
By: RUDY3ALSO
from Fort Myers,FL
"New sofa - new puppy. This cover protects the sofa from the puppy jumping onto it. Teriffic idea!"
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best settee cover available!,
April 3, 2015
By: bchan
from Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
"I purchased the 70"w to fit a 3 seater leather settee. I was worried it would be a bit small as my setter has large wide arms but it was a good fit. The cover easily covers the wide arms. The underside of the cover has a special grip texture that grips the leather brilliantly. The tweed cover is the same material as my dogs Orvis beds so it matches nicely. I have big dogs, a St Bernard and a labrador and they love the new cover and it hardly moves when they're on it. The cover has weights in the back and sides over the arms to keep it in place. The underside of the cover also has a flap to tuck under the settee cushions to keep the cover firmly in place. An essential cover to protect my settee from St Bernard drool and scratches from big paws! I will be buying the loveseat size for my 2 seater in the future! An expensive cover, however you get what you pay for. I've bought many covers in the past that I've had to adjust every 5 minutes. This cover is high quality, thick heavy material and highly recommended!"
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stays put!,
March 31, 2015
By: florida76
from new port richey FL
"at last a protector that is weighted at the bottom on sides and back and stays where you put it. it is a bulky fabric, tho, and is sometimes hard to squeeze it into the back/sides of the cushions. looks great."
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Couch Protector,
March 31, 2015
By: Calley
"Although the product looked to be extremely well made, both the sofa and loveseat covers were returned as the color was not at all like the color pictured in the catalogue (looked like brown tweed in the catalogue, was actually a greenish hued tweed). Would buy again if there was a better color selection."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product,
March 31, 2015
By: ProRef
from Alexandria, VA
"I've tried other dog couch protectors but this is the best one I've purchased. It does everything it says it will do. I purchased two protectors and the backing material definitely keeps them in place whereas in the past all the other protectors would be back on the floor in a matter of minutes, I was continually putting them back on the couch - very frustrating. I've already recommended the Orvis protectors to a couple of friends."
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 30, 2015
By: LolaLawson57
from Raleigh , NC
"This cover is hard to put on . Once it is on it looks good but it does not stay in place. For the price this is not a good product. It is way over priced . There are also not instructions about how to wash the covers . Would have been better off just buying twin bedspreads"
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good But Not Great,
March 30, 2015
By: HoundDad
from New York
"The color (we purchased brown tweed) is much darker than the image on the product page. Since it's only on the couch when we're out, we didn't bother dealing with an exchange, but we were disappointed.
It fits our couch nicely, however, the weighted flaps don't really stay in place. We routinely come home to find that our dog has moved the protector in the course of getting himself comfortable. An arm will be uncovered or the protector will have shifted. Overall, it keeps dog hair off of the couch and protects the fabric from punctures, but it doesn't do everything that Orvis promises."
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Couch Protector,
March 25, 2015
By: AlaskaPets
from Anchorage, AK
"This review is for the Brown/Tweed 70" size. This is one of the best couch protectors we have found. Material is sturdy, and has a slight rough look to the texture. We installed it (2 people makes it easier), and it has been 5 days and very little fabric movement with 4 small/medium sized pets. The front edge that rolls over the front of the cushions needs to be about 4-6" wider on the front. Arm protectors have weights to help keep them from shifting. Bit expensive, but a well built product. The anti-skid backing on the material is a great boon to preventing fabric movement. Cannot report on how well it holds up after cleaning. Looks much better on the couch than other print/solid fabric covers we have purchased."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing that compares!,
March 21, 2015
By: BCars
from Carmel, IN
"This sofa cover is fantastic! The fabric choices are attractive and very durable. The flaps underneath really do grip and protect your sofa. No more slipping, it stays in place! Highly recommend it!"
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent couch protection,
March 13, 2015
By: Denny99
"We bought 2 of these to protect couches from our beagle - very well finished, attractive, and easy to use, with a very nice surface"
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent couch cover,
March 10, 2015
By: KSdogs
from Leawood, KS
"I bought this to protect our leather couch which our dogs love to watch out the window from. The couch measured 69 inches and I purchased the 70 inch couch protector. Fits very well and stays perfectly in place. Even noticed it's water repellant and stain resistant after our 5 yr old niece spilled milk on it. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: Erik03
from Victoria, tx
"Looks great. Protects my couch well. Would buy again"
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frustrated by Color,
March 6, 2015
By: LabOwner3
from Southbury, CT
"Having recently moved to a home without a family room, my dogs now expect rights to my beautiful blue living room sofa. I wanted the best in protection for the sofa and so was willing to pay the cost of this one from Orvis - the best I have seen. Everything about it was great: it fit well and the fabric was strong, yet soft. However.....I returned it because the brown tweed made my entire living room look ugly (that's the only word for it). If only this sofa protector had come in a blue tweed I wouldn't have felt the need to return it. I just couldn't live with the brown. If ever I see that Orvis offers a blue tweed, I'll be first in line to purchase it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love/Hate,
March 4, 2015
By: Goldenpup3
from Florida
"Ordered the brown tweed color because another reviewer had mentioned it had unexpected green in it. We needed a bit of green to match our sofa. It is totally brown. I can live with that. There were no installation instructions in the package and it is not obvious how to install. Catalog had a picture which helped a little, but I am still not sure I have it on the sofa correctly. If I do, it is a terrible fit for our sofa style and certainly does not stay on well. One or two jumps on the sofa by our Golden Retriever has it all jumbled up and in need of re-tucking. On the plus side, the fabric and heavy-duty construction are outstanding! I would be totally happy with the product if it matched our sofa (not downgrading because of that...I knew I was taking a chance when I ordered) and if it did not need to be repositioned 5 or 6 times a day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with the couch protector.,
March 3, 2015
By: JTinOhio
"I am very happy with the dog couch protector and my two dogs like it too. The quality is good, it looks nice, and it protects the loveseat from the dirt and hair from the dogs. I would buy it again."