Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (452 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
115
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
13
410 of 452(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love/Hate,
March 4, 2015
By: Goldenpup3
from Florida
"Ordered the brown tweed color because another reviewer had mentioned it had unexpected green in it. We needed a bit of green to match our sofa. It is totally brown. I can live with that. There were no installation instructions in the package and it is not obvious how to install. Catalog had a picture which helped a little, but I am still not sure I have it on the sofa correctly. If I do, it is a terrible fit for our sofa style and certainly does not stay on well. One or two jumps on the sofa by our Golden Retriever has it all jumbled up and in need of re-tucking. On the plus side, the fabric and heavy-duty construction are outstanding! I would be totally happy with the product if it matched our sofa (not downgrading because of that...I knew I was taking a chance when I ordered) and if it did not need to be repositioned 5 or 6 times a day."
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with the couch protector.,
March 3, 2015
By: JTinOhio
"I am very happy with the dog couch protector and my two dogs like it too. The quality is good, it looks nice, and it protects the loveseat from the dirt and hair from the dogs. I would buy it again."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great couch cover,
February 26, 2015
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"We bought a new leather couch and we wanted to protect it from our two Labs claws. It doesn't fit and stay in place as well as we had hoped, but it does protect the couch. Overall, we are happy with it."
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
February 26, 2015
By: VDONNDEL
from Dearborn, MI
"We bought this for our new sofa because our senior beagle peed on our old sofa and we want to protect the new one; we have used this cover for about six months.
While the product has delivered on its promise to protect the sofa from the dog's bodily fluids, I am disappointed because
(1) the cover does not stay in place, making it uncomfortable to sit on the sofa unless tucked back in on a daily basis
(2) tucking it in so it lays neatly is not an easy feat
(3) laundering is difficult in our 18-year-old top-load washing machine
(4) the cover is line dry only
(5) the freshly-washed cover is heavy & unwieldy
(6) the sofa is not protected for a minimum of 24 hours as the cover is washed and hangs to dry
In retrospect, I wish I had opted for two (or maybe four) of either the Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet, the Reversible Dog Blanket, or Reversible Dog-Proof 3/4 Bed Cover. It would seem they would have been a better match for me. I would drape one cover over the back of the sofa, and the other cover across the seating surface, and keep an extra pair on hand to cover the sofa while laundering the soiled pair."
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase It,
February 26, 2015
By: MePoochie
from Jackson, MI
"I measured and fits perfectly. Heavy duty. Appealing to the eye. Dog still loves it. I'd recommend immediate purchase."
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couch cover,
February 26, 2015
By: Bobster123
"I like the quality, color, etc. but it still slides around and has no straps to fasten it under the back cushion."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury and comfort combined,
February 21, 2015
By: Rosierocket5mt
from South Hams Devon
"We wanted covers to give us a luxurious and practical look to our traditional sitting room. A room which is not only for us to enjoy but for our dear pets. These Orvis covers do just that, perfect covers for happy pets."
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!,
February 20, 2015
By: Nickles
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I didn't purchase this for my dog. I bought it to protect my couch from my 2 year old. He eats and spills and draws on it all the time. This thing works perfectly! It doesn't let any liquids get through and covers my couch beautifully. My husband didn't even know I had it on the couch - it blended that well!"
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit the need to a T,
February 18, 2015
By: Lagottoluv
"Great looking, feels good and stays in place…..all qualities that make this perfect for protecting our couch."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch cover,
February 16, 2015
By: Linaya
"The couch cover is made of a thick material and is very well made. It's coloring hides the hair and soil the dogs leave on the upholstery when not covered. Very nice product!"
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Couch Protector,
February 12, 2015
By: PattyQ12
from Hoffman Estates, IL
"We recently purchased a new sofa for our family room. Our black lab loves her spot on the couch so we needed to find a protector that would keep hair, dirt and the occasional wet paws from getting through to the furniture. This protector was perfect. It stays in place and came in a variety of colors. It not only covers the sofa area but also the arms and front cushions. We are very pleased."
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not inexpensive - but great coverage,
February 11, 2015
By: KMRK
from Mt Desert Island, Maine
"This couch cover is not inexpensive - but considering we have a new couch - it is definitely worth the cost. Coverage is great - it does not move when our dog or cat jump on the couch. Attractive enough that it looks OK if unexpected guests arrive. Keeps the couch in good shape - definitely recommended."
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
February 10, 2015
By: Saluki1990
"The couch protector fits well and stays in place. The dogs seem to like it. Wish it came in navy but, other than that, everything we expected."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very comfortable,
February 9, 2015
By: CGBR
from Chicago, Il
"Love this couch protector and so does the dog. Comfortable and does not move around. Purchased the "loveseat" size for a chair-and-a half, which is a bit large, but would not send it back for anything. Very happy with my purchase and well worth the cost."
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nices cover for sofas,
February 9, 2015
By: Texlouie
from Frisco, Texas
"The nicest dog couch cover I have seen. I bought 3; one for myself and one each for our daughters.It blends beautifully with other furnishings because Orvis has used very nice fabrics.
My sofa has very tall round arms and the arm covering part does not quite fit over the arms.
However; we love it.
"
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Good,
February 8, 2015
By: Eightpaws
from Wiltshire, UK
"Nice soft feel to the fabric. Goes on easily and fits well. I ordered the brown tweed and it is slightly 'greener' than I anticipated, but nevertheless looks fine."
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!,
February 7, 2015
By: OurGreatDog
from Peoria, AZ
"Our sofa was too long for one sofa cover, so we bought 2 loveseat covers. In the middle of the sofa, we just tucked the arm flaps under the cushions. Perfect! The fabric that drapes over the back of the sofa has stayed put despite our labrador thinking he got a "new bed cover" and all his antics, to of course, make him more comfortable!!! So often, I think Orvis has used our dogs as "test product dogs", because their products just seem to "outsmart" our dogs for effectiveness & durability!!! Will be buying more of this product for other sofas in our house. SO worth the price! Thanks Orvis"
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best simple furniture protector,
February 4, 2015
By: Faith15
from Marin, Ca
"I tried many others. My Eskie loves it and doesn't try to pull at it to make a nest. I put a towel on top that catches scratching and shedding."
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stays put!,
January 31, 2015
By: msdlb
from Maryland
"Great product and stays where it should. Wish you made this same design for chairs. I could use them as the two potato-dogs move about freely from chair to couch to chair. Have not found a good chair cover that stays if this were the design I am sure I wouldn't come home to chair covers on the floor. Well worth it!"
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
IT LEAKS!!!,
January 30, 2015
By: TMBTC
from Phila Pa
"This thing leaks along the piping and stiching and seams. stained my sofa.
not worth the money."