Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (388 reviews)
5 stars
233
4 stars
106
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
11
353 of 388(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa saver,
November 24, 2014
By: Imagine5
"Fits well over my leather sofa and loveseat. My 2 golden/labs are comfortable and the cover stays in place."
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal to protect your best sofa,
November 24, 2014
By: Mikekim14
"Its well made of good material with texture/colour which goes well in your sitting room. The only criticism is that the stitching to the underflap (which is a great idea) is not strong enough for the larger dog who likes to scuff before settling down. Mine is a greyhound and their beds in kennels is often made of chips which they rake up to make a nest."
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding couch cover,
November 21, 2014
By: 502granny
from Evansville In
"We have 2 leather love seats side by side so looks like a big couch, also reclines. This stays in place, is attractive and actually makes our couch more comfortable because of covering the back of it, does not slide down or off. Doesn't always look neat (because of the recliner) but stays in place. The dogs (2) love it too! Expensive but worth it!"
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these covers!,
November 21, 2014
By: Belle2417
from Rockford, IL
"The new puppy was growing far too fond of the sectional, so I ordered two of these protectors. They fit the sectional very well, have a great feel and are standing up well to the pup's jumping and attempted chewing. Purchased it in the brown and it is a good, neutral color; not too dark, not too light."
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase!,
November 19, 2014
By: MFall
from Annapolis, MD
"We were hesitant to purchase new furniture due to the fact that our 100lb Mastador loves to sit and sleep on the couch. We purchased this Dog Couch Protector and had it delivered the same day the furniture was delivered. The cover is well made and fits perfectly on the loveseat we purchased. Our dog, Hannah, likes the cover so much she is on it all the time. We are so happy with how it is holding up. We would highly recommend this!"
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice, sturdy couch protector,
November 17, 2014
By: fireflymd
"This is a very well made couch protector, and with the portion that goes beneath the cushions, it makes it very stable. It feels very nice to the touch. My only problem is that when I sit on it I have to lift and move the cover around to be comfortable as it seems in places to be too tight. So it does need to be adjusted at times. It is also way too bulky for a regular washing machine--when it is time to wash I will need to take it to a laundromat. Overall, though, I am very happy with this couch protector, and although it is pricey, it is very well made."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new design and new fabric,
November 14, 2014
By: JoAnn46
from Surrey, UK
"This sofa protector replaces an older model of the same item. The new design is so much better fitting. Also, the new brown tweed fabric is very soft and luxurious."
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: Blunt
"The grip-tight furniture protector fitted my small sofa perfectly, not only does it protect the seat but the bolster attachment means that the dog is not leaning against the back cushions when lying on the sofa. A thoughtful design and very neat"
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch Protector- it works!,
November 12, 2014
By: Ivducks
from Manhattan Beach, CA
"Had purchased a different protector and was greatly disappointed. Wouldn't stay on- I bought 2 sided tape and Velcro strips but that didn't last.
This one is fantastic. Although I've only had it a few weeks it hasn't budged at all! With daily use by my 90lb lab!!! Looks good, stays in place and I'm not constantly picking it up off the floor, as with Brand "x". Get one. It's great!
"
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Preferred the version with the straps,
November 12, 2014
By: CathyIL
from Arlington Heights, IL
"I had purchased one of these many years ago and was impressed with it. Needed a new one, but I'm not as impressed with the "gripper" version as I was with the "strap" version. The strap version definitely stayed in place. I have leather furniture and the grippers aren't really designed for it. You get two 60 lb dogs moving around on it and it does not stay in place over the arm rests... which is where they like to lay their heads. Also, the quilted design to the previous version added a nice touch to the look."
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great,
November 8, 2014
By: 6InTheZoo
from Lebanon, OH
"The couch covers look great on and were easy to install. They are somewhat bulky and will need to be taken to a laundry mat to wash in a commercial / large washer. I wish they would create a couch cover that will fit a chaise lounge. I still have to use a blanket to cover the lower section of the chaise and the "flip part" has to be adjusted. The material is really nice and soft. The dogs, cats and people all love it. It does have to be tucked in frequently after people and animals lay on it. The cost did give me sticker shock but overall it is a solid, well made product"
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog couch protectors,
November 6, 2014
By: poundpuppies
from Denver Co
"We have four dogs and on the mannerly scale they rate 100 percent for sweetness but they get a 0 for keeping the furniture clean. The covers we bought are fantastic - they cover the love seat and the couch. Now I don't have to wrestle them off of the couches and we can be together as family."
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Heavy,
November 4, 2014
By: MurphEEE
from Delaware
"Great sofa cover. Dogs love it. It feels nice and is heavy so it stays in place."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not protect furniture,
November 3, 2014
By: Game
"My dog vomited on this sofa protector, and the liquid went right through to the sofa. The so called "water resistent membrane" did not work at all. This product definitely does not protect your furniture, and I would not recommend it to anyone."
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
October 30, 2014
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I have a formal couch that my Beagle loves. The older cover needed to be replaced. This one is heavier and appears to be weighted. Although Henry can manage to move the cover in order to sleep directly on the couch, this cover is as substantial as it gets. it is also quite comfortable to sit on."
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cover,
October 30, 2014
By: Roselaneess
from Seattle, AA
"Saw this cover at a friend's house like the quality and weight of it. We have a brand new upholstered couch that is oversized the largest cover fits it perfectly!
The grip fabric on the back keeps it in place and acts as a barrier between the couch and the dog with slightly wet feet :)!
Highly recommend this cover."
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
October 29, 2014
By: EFS2014
from saint Johns Florida
"This is an excellent product 2 small issues we have large dogs and when they get up they tend to pull the back cover off the back of the couch also when they do they have torn the backing but it is still an excellent product and I have no doubt this product saved our new couch highly recommend it!"
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
October 21, 2014
By: SueG
"We first purchased the sofa size for a new leather sofa. We have 3 large dogs, Dobermans, and want to preserve our new furniture. My only complaint is they do not make a chair size of the Grip-Tight furniture protector. We purchased an XL sofa size protector and a friend is going to custom make one for our new leather chair."
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 16, 2014
By: SatcheLab
from Columbia, Mo
"Do not waste money on a less expensive covers like I did. They were awful. Finally decided to get this one and am VERY pleased. It stays in place even with a 90 pound Lab rustling around on it. Easy to take off when company comes and easy to put back on."
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends in well,
October 15, 2014
By: KTandT
"It blends in well with our other furnishings and our two Tibetan Terriers like it too.
We plan to get another one for a couch in another room."