Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (350 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
10
317 of 350(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy,
July 17, 2014
By: horseloverinvt
from Craftsbury Common, VT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to "install" and easy to vacuum. Because of the tight weave, hair can't get caught "in" the fabric, thus it comes right off, perhaps also due to the velvety texture. I haven't had any slippage problems.
I got two of these in sage. They look nice. I almost want to keep the dogs and cats off the couches now!
Got mine on sale at an outlet. Great deal! No regrets! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't stay put,
July 17, 2014
By: MariaM87
from Briarcliff manor, ny
"We love that it covers the whole couch but it doesn't stay in place. It needs daily adjustment after people and pets have been sitting on it. The cover slides around and gets bunched in spots. I measured the couch and bought the correct size. But it doesn't stay put!"
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Sofa Cover - The Best!,
July 15, 2014
By: FranzF
from Philadelphia, PA
"We have a Golden Retriever that is in water almost daily, year round. We tried another sofa cover that did not work at all. The Orvis sofa cover is great. Water will not go through and it stays in place. We should have gotten the Orvis cover the first time."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sofa cover,
July 15, 2014
By: dandscott
"We bought this after trying a few other sofa covers that just did not fit right. This one is perfect. Fits the sofa size well and feels great."
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Slip!,
July 11, 2014
By: Ccarlson
"I bought one for my love seat & one for my sofa. The fit is excellent. The fabric comfortable and matches my couches well. I especially like the weighted arms and backs and grip material on the back which when combined make these covers stay put."
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: Miller31
from Chicago
"after the puppy put two holes in the leather couch, I tried the furniture protector and he seems to leave it alone."
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: jayram
from Helena Mont
"Good fit on my couch. Stays in place even though my Springer Spaniel is very active."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
protects great,
July 6, 2014
By: MarieB647
from Park City UT
"We bought this to protect a rather expensive couch. After 2+ years of constantly straightening and refitting a fleece blanket, the purchase of this new protector was a great decision. It is weighted so it stays in place, even with 2 labs rough housing on it. The color choices were not as close to our couch color as we would have liked but the ease of the cover makes it worth it."
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 3, 2014
By: Linneta
"This is a wonderful quality cover, dogs try and nest but it stays put, needs a little straightening up but does not end up on the floor or balled up. Nice fabric that goes with everything (got the tweed) Dog hair comes off easily. All in all a terrific improvement in looks - well worth the money for its excellent and attractive quality."
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Couch Cover,
July 1, 2014
By: YoderM
from Colorado
"My owner bought me the best couch cover ever !! It fits perfectly and doesn't slip when I get on or off of the couch. After trying many different covers, she finally found one that actually works for dogs."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
June 26, 2014
By: Linneta
"Well worth the price for its great quality and the tweed pattern is really attractive and goes with everything. Most importantly the 3 canines can't rearrange it to their fancy, though they try, because it does adhere well to the couch. Very glad I bought it and not the other cheaper versions I saw online; this is well made. Good job Orvis!"
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great couch cover for pets,
June 18, 2014
By: Blitz2014
from Kissimmee, FL
"perfect fit, a bit larger than nec, but really does not move when placed, which is way better than big towels or blankets. Great quality. Only prob was when I wanted to buy another for the opposite end of my furniture, shown on sale, and they didn't have one. Rats. I have to buy full price or wait."
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as good as it gets,
June 12, 2014
By: elliepop
from Oxford, Ohio
"I had doubts about the loveseat cover but my guys have not been able to knock it off once. My setter (like in your catalog photo) calls this couch his domain and it looks great and stays in place. Haven't had to rearrange it once yet."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and reliable,
June 11, 2014
By: Yaeger
from Atlanta
"Good solid product. Protects coach. Fit is not perfect but acceptable. Grips are a good addition."
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever,
June 10, 2014
By: cinderella22
from Chevy Chase,MD
"This product actually stays on the couch in the position you place it despite the dogs effort otherwise. It costs too much!"
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great problem solver,
June 6, 2014
By: Busty
from Chappell Hill, Texas
"This really protects our sofa and is nice looking in the process."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality as promised,
May 29, 2014
By: Bdresp
"Great overall quality. Fits great and has non slip pad underneath. Does slide around a bit if dogs jump on and off but serves its purpose and is well made. Protects wonderfully."
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design flaw,
May 28, 2014
By: mkmjet
from Oak Hill VA
"The product is well made and attractive. However, the top surface is not a fabric most would want to sit on , and it absolutley is difficult to remove dog hair from it. Like so many dog products the fabric needs to be a type that doesn't cling hair."
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sloppy,
May 15, 2014
By: Lilyput
from Manlius, NY
"Nice fabric and color but does not stay neat on the sofa. Difficult to straighten out. Don't know that I could recommend it."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch-saver,
May 12, 2014
By: Reddobieowner
"The grip tight furniture protector works perfectly. Even my over exuberant dobie can't budge it. Once settled on the couch, it's bath time. And the protector is water proof saving the couch from frequent cleanings. We love it and it keeps my dobie out of trouble. :)"