Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Couch Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Water-resistant membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (415 reviews)
5 stars
254
4 stars
110
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 star
11
379 of 415(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Couch Protector
Review 1 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
December 19, 2014
By: VaChick
from Northern Va
"After much research, bought this cover for our new leather couches. The weighted edges are unique to this cover and I think are helpful to keep the cover on. You will still need to straighten the cover when you get up but it stays on the couch. Light years better than the blankets we were using. Would suggest ordering 1 size larger than what you need, i.e. couch cover for love seat. The extra fabric hanging over the sides and back help keep it in place."
Review 2 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pleased I purchased this,
December 18, 2014
By: myirishsetter
from Buckinghamshire, UK
"I wish I had bought this a long time ago. It is extremely good quality and does all that was promised. Due to its design, it cleverly does not move. It looks good, is very comfortable and I have to say a perfect purchase!"
Review 3 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SOFA COVER EVER !,
December 18, 2014
By: TMBTC
from Phila Pa
"I have been looking for something of HIGH quality that would cover my sofa while also looking like a custom slip cover of sorts. THIS IS IT ! it is SO well made and stays in place and LOOKS terrific! They thought of everything ! None slip so when the dogs jump up on the sofa it STAYS IN PLACE !!!"
Review 4 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product!,
December 18, 2014
By: JLitz
from New Jersey
"I've purchased all of my dogs products from Orvis Dog . Each and every purchase has exceeded my expectations. The couch protector is my latest order and is superior in quality and puppy proof!
Do not hesitate to try this out. It will save your furniture , looks great, fits great and is extremely comfortable!
"
Review 5 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pet Couch Cover,
December 17, 2014
By: afletch123
"Wish we'd purchased this cover when we got our new couch instead of spending a year trying lesser priced/lesser quality couch protectors. It is a superior product. It's soft & stays in place just as billed. Seems to be holding up to our dog's scratching/digging too."
Review 6 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product,
December 17, 2014
By: VaChick
from Northern Va
"We bought this product to protect our leather couch from our cats. Very impressed with the fabric. The weighted ends help to keep the cover in place. We still have to straighen the cover when we get up. This is the first cover we have purchased so we cannot compare to other covers. We bought the love seat cover for our oversized chair. Tucking in the extra fabric keeps the cover neater. Overall pleased with product."
Review 7 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!,
December 17, 2014
By: LabMom53
"The couch protector is a good fit and excellent quality. It sure looks better than the ratty old quilt I was using to cover my couch. Thanks!"
Review 8 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
December 17, 2014
By: heidililylady
from mid michigan
"This couch protector covers my couch very well, it has a good weight to it and seems to stay in place and best of all, my dogs like it and I don't have to worry about my couch getting dirty."
Review 9 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sofa cover,
December 16, 2014
By: jlow
from California
"Great cover for your sofa. My pets love sleeping on it. I really like it, but I would recommend that the maker provide instructions on how to install. You don't just lay it down. There is a panel on the backside of the cover. I finally figured out that the back panels are suppose to go under the back cushions to prevent slipping. I thought it was to go over the seat cushions, but it did fit right. Then I realized the back cushions are used to hold the cover in place."
Review 10 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BigDogsThwarted--can't mess Couch Cover!,
December 15, 2014
By: RevEllieWC57
from Randolph, NH
"At last an elegant cover for our little couch which the huge Standard poodle Gryffin and Madigan chaotic Irish Water Spaniel can't dislodge...moved earlier Orvis Cover to the futon...an "All-Orvis" Dog Domain...Kudos from Gryffin and Madigan and their People, Ellie and Betsy"
Review 11 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover!,
December 15, 2014
By: Swerdna
from Las Vegas, NV
"This cover is fantastic and is the best I've found. It's slightly big for our loveseat, but I knew it would be. That said, it barely slips at all. We bought some cheapos elsewhere and I'm constantly putting them back on the couch. The dogs find it cozy - I do too! I just wish they'd make it in black!"
Review 12 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog cover,
December 15, 2014
By: Foolem
from Illinois
"Excellent cover
well made and has anti skid
Going to buy two next time
Dan
"
Review 13 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more scratches,
December 15, 2014
By: cpdis
from Texas
"Fits our leather couch perfectly and stays in place despite our bloodhounds best attempts to move it. Easy to place on the couch and not too much of a hassle to shake off when it gets dirty."
Review 14 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durable and good looking,
December 15, 2014
By: Joeg45
from Bethesda, MD
"I purchased two covers for a long couch and love seat. In both instances I am confident the durability and good looks will last well over-time. Not for a showcase living room but fine for den."
Review 15 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: gunnersfan
from Doylestown, PA
"The couch protector is extremely well made and attractive. Bit of an issue with size - I measured incorrectly which led me to select the xtra long instead of the normal size couch cover. Measure from the inside of the arms of the couch rather than the whole length is the mistake I made. Don't recall sizing instructions on the website or anywhere in the reviews or maybe its common knowledge that I lack. Correct size fits the couch pretty well except that we seem to have too much material over the arms and have struggled a bit with the piece that is supposed to be placed under the cushions. I would suggest tempering your expectations about aesthetics or don't let your dog up on the furniture."
Review 16 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 8, 2014
By: cathyndogs
"This is an excellent product if you want to share the comfort of your furniture without the look of ugly covers and throws that downgrade the appearance of your furniture. These covers withstand heavy dogs, one of mine is 110 lbs, and completely protect my new leather sofa. They also actually look nice, and they wash perfectly. We have one at our vacation home too so this is the second time we've bought this product!"
Review 17 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertiised,
December 6, 2014
By: LibbyS
from Glastonbury, CT
"We have 2 Portuguese water dogs that love to sleep on the sofa. We have tried several dog couch protectors in the past and the dogs have always managed to "nest" in the cover and mess it up (back pulled down, armrests out of place and the seat hanging over the front). We had hoped that the Orvis one would stay in place with the rubber backing. However,it only worked marginally better and for the price, it was not worth keeping."
Review 18 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made!,
December 6, 2014
By: Ginnyjane
from North Aurora, IL
"Very happy with this purchase. It covers the sofa perfectly. I ordered the ex-large size and covers my 95" long sofa just right. It is also very soft to the touch! Very comfortable for our dog and us."
Review 19 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cover,
December 4, 2014
By: Vikie
from Vancouver BC
"So soft and fits extremely well.
Dog and cat love to on it.
Does not slip off nor rarely needs adjustment.
I love the rich quality of the fabric.
Would highly recommend this as a solid attractive cover.
"
Review 20 for Dog Couch Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great protection,
December 3, 2014
By: Fussysenior
from Northern California
"This cover looks good, very high quality and doesn't slip when it is sat upon. Really stands up to dog paws, jumping, drooling, spills and grandkids. Finally I've found something that really fits the bill. It is definitely worth the price."