Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (322 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
94
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
9
291 of 322(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loveseat cover for Dogs,
April 18, 2014
By: Dancer13
"IT STAYS IN PLACE! Unlike other covers I have purchased, this one is worth the extra $$."
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT COVER,
April 14, 2014
By: JOHNNATURE
"The couch cover is a excellent product. Well made , good looking and well fitting."
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grip Tight _ It does not,
April 11, 2014
By: kerryjon
from Redmond, WA
"We have leather couches. It does not grip tight. It wrinkles and bunch up as soon as you set down on the couch. A constant straitening up process. When company comes over we take them off. They are not worth it on leather couches. We bought these to protect from our little dogs scratches when she plays with us on the couch."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK not great,
April 8, 2014
By: Momdude
"It is ok - it covers my couch but it constantly wrinkled, fortunately no one sees it but family. Overpriced"
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grip Tight Sofa Protector,
April 7, 2014
By: Coloradocanine
from Colorado
"This is by far the most superior pet cover I have ever purchased. It doesn't slip or slide around. It actually looks good on my sofa. Definitely worth the extra cost. I know I will have this for a long time."
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Did I Wait So Long To Buy This?!,
April 2, 2014
By: Farrell100
from Fairfield CT
"Great quality, looks stylish & neat, stays on well for the most part (I have 2 large Collies who are up and down on the couch, so it gets tested allot!)."
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product.,
April 2, 2014
By: cocoon
from Moscow, Idaho
"It does move some but only as winkles , not a problem. and as elders at our house it takes two of us to put it on,"
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
April 2, 2014
By: kittykat1724
"Did some research on couch covers for pets before I purchased this, and many people complained about covers slipping down off of the couch back or arms. This cover has weights that keep it in place, which is very important with a Jack Russell Terrier jumping up and down on the couch! It hasn't slipped yet (4 weeks), and looks great! Highly recommend~"
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cover,
April 1, 2014
By: shopper1844
from Andover MA
"This cover is very good. It stays on the furniture. It is soft and hides the dog fur and slobber very well. I got the brown tweed. The only change I would make is the piece that drops around the front of the cushion would cover the side of the cushion too."
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I purchased.,
April 1, 2014
By: droat
from Snowshoe, WV
"We bought this for a love seat and couch we were debating on replacing. Now the puppies can have their spots and we can have a hair free spot as well. Thanks!"
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a new couch,
March 31, 2014
By: droat
from Snowshoe, WV
"With three dogs we were contemplating getting a leather couch because of the dog hair getting on our cloth couch. With the Grip Tight protector, dog hair is easily removed and the couch stays clean. We tried a blanket but it kept winding up on the floor. The weighted Grip Tight stays in place and was way cheaper than a new couch."
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
impossible to keep looking neat,
March 31, 2014
By: woofwoofwoof7
from Pacifica, CA
"In all fairness, the material is nice and it seems to be well made. However it has two serious design flaws. My sofa is exactly 70"and I ordered that one, but it is definitely two short across the front. But more importantly, it is horribly wrinkled. There's always just a big wrinkled mess on the couch. You can sort of straighten it out, but then the dogs (or even one of us!) sits on it, and it just balls up. I know some of the reviews mentioned this but there were so many good reviews I ignored it (AT MY PERIL!) Also, the color is much, much more brown, really a muddy brown, so I should have ordered a different color. It is just so big and difficult to return. A little too expensive just to toss out, we've had house guests and no time to return, so I'm probably too late. I would order from Orvis again, perhaps, but I wouldn't recommend this cover to anyone."
Response from Orvis:By Mark S.Customer ServiceApril 2, 2014
For correct sizing on this item, please be sure to measure between the arms and not across the front of the sofa. As shown in the photo, the area directly in front of the arms is not covered. We have also reached out to let this customer know that the item is still able to be returned under our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and have given instructions for returning it either to our fulfillment center or one of our retail locations.
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Furniture Protector,
March 25, 2014
By: nanna52
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"The couch cover is well made and durable. It does move around alot,even though it has a flap to go under cushions. The fabric colors picture is deceiving. I bought the brown herringbone, and it is not what it looked like in the catalog or on-line. It does protect the couch from 2 large dogs, and is easy to wash."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis dog products,
March 25, 2014
By: MarysView
from Chicago IL
"I purchased SureGrip Sofa Cover a couple weeks ago. Doesn't fit my sofa perfectly but does stay put. Will protect my nice sofa & allow my best friend to enjoy cool evenings off the floor with me.
Also purchased soft crate and water hog rugs. Would highly recommend every Orvis dog product I've tried so far.
"
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really wonderful product,
March 24, 2014
By: Tulip12
from Colorado
"This one stays put!! Even my golden retriever can't make this one move and I've got it on my leather sofa! I've tried everything else and had just about given up when I saw this one. I was reluctant to spend the money, but now I'm glad I did--it really does stay put and it looks good too!"
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why didn't I buy this sooner?,
March 23, 2014
By: khow702
from Salt Lake City, UT
"My Lab likes to sneak up onto the couch while I'm at work...For years now, I've thrown blankets over the couch. They'd fall off, get pulled off, etc. This covers perfectly and stays put. Additionally, the lining on this cover is great! No doggie drool seeps thru this stuff."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 17, 2014
By: capete
from New Jersey
"We needed something to protect a new leather love seat from our enthusiastic dog. We tried a comforter, but it wouldn't stay in place. I looked at several other options, but Orvis' seemed like the best choice, and was it ever! It covers the who love seat, including the arms, stays in place, and is easily washed. A perfect choice!"
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to protect a sofa,
March 11, 2014
By: Dromos
from Brooklyn, NY
"This is a heavy-duty, high quality cover that stays put. Furniture covers are a necessary evil with my dog. I hate the way they usually look, but this one is pretty attractive by comparison. The loveseat size was a pretty good fit for our smallish sofa."
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for dogs,
March 5, 2014
By: DMHouston
from Houston, TX
"The couch covers fit well, are secure and look great. They are particularly good if you want to protect your furniture from dogs.
As I also have cats, I would prefer additional coverage. It would be nice if Orvis offered a version that is longer in front and on the sides. I'd upgrade.
"
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Choice,
February 28, 2014
By: azbasketlady
from Chandler, AZ
"My dogs love to sleep on our sofa and despite all efforts using sheets and quilts they managed to always be covered with fur and dirty in general from whatever they brought on the sofa with them.
This cover keeps the sofa clean, prevents them from digging into the fabric, moving the cover for nesting and best of all it looks great!I It is little on the large side but it provides the protection I really needed to save the sofa. Thank you Orvis!
"