Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
103
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
10
327 of 360(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well covered,
August 20, 2014
By: BoltMan
"Nice fit, stands up to the big dog, easily washed. Good purchase for our motorhome"
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: Zubby
from Lake Lure, NC
"We bought the sofa protector to protect our new leather sofa from our 65 lb dog! The sofa protector stays in place on the sofa even when our dog jumps on and of the sofa! Great product!"
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
August 5, 2014
By: elkherd
from denver, co
"This fit our loveseat fairly well...was able to tuck it in was to make it work. It does not slip and has stayed in place, even with a 90lb. Lab jumping on it. I am pleased overall with this purchase."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
August 4, 2014
By: Val2014
from Plymouth, NH
"We've had other furniture protectors, but none stay in place or look as good as this one."
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great furniture cover,
August 2, 2014
By: RRMom
"I purchased this product about two weeks ago and am very happy with it. I have two dogs who love to sit on the sofa and the back of the sofa. The protector stays on the sofa nicely and it covers not only the seat and back but drapes over the top so when my dog sits up there the cover is still working to keep my sofa protected. I have been extremely pleased with all of my Orvis purchases!"
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits,looks nice and protects,
August 1, 2014
By: Aggie81
from Wellborn, TX
"I have an odd sixed couch, so I was worried this wouldn't look good, but it is high quality, attractive and well-made.
It looks good and it serve its purpose without sacrificing style.
"
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rescue Dogs Go Regal!,
July 28, 2014
By: PattonLeather
from Pricedale, MS
"Appropriately named, these sofa and love seat protectors stay put no matter how much horseplay is going on. We purchased the brown herringbone protectors; they are super-comfortable and very attractive. Our rescue dogs, especially three-legged SkinnyGirl, look positively regal splayed out on our Orvis furniture protectors."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my couches!,
July 25, 2014
By: flowergirltoo
from Baltimore MD
"These covers have sufficient weight so that they do not slip - even with two golden retrievers jumping on them! They do trap dirt and dog hair - I really had no idea how much dog hair was on my couches until I bought these! Easy enough to remove and shake out each day, or run a hand held vacuum over. Great purchase!"
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good...but,
July 23, 2014
By: LizzyP
from Santa Barbara
"I have tried several sofa covers and thought this one would be the best. It's sized well, not skimpy in any way. The fabric is nice, thick and doesn't hold dog hair.
The downsides are annoying. It's difficult to get the thing on the sofa. When it's on, it looks great until anyone or dog sits on it. Then it's a mess which is so, so difficult to fix because the wonderful gripper fabric on the back/bottom is holding tight while the thick fabric on the front/top is busy moving out of place. It is so hard to get back to looking good.
I have to remove it and begin again every time I want to straighten it. Ugh. So much work to look decent. It's heavy and cumbersome which would be fine if it would stay in place, which is a possibility if the front was attached to the back.
Lastly, after just a month of real use (this cover is in a vacation home - it's summer!), the edge is coming unraveled.
I am a little disappointed since this product was such an investment. Oh well."
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase,
July 21, 2014
By: mamawaek
from Edgewater Park, NJ
"Our Old English Sheepdog loves to sit on our love seat and watch out the window. This is a great product that looks very similar to our couch, therefore looks good. Grips well and stays in place. Our dog likes the feel of it also, (he told us he did). I recommend this product to all dog lovers."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy,
July 17, 2014
By: horseloverinvt
from Craftsbury Common, VT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to "install" and easy to vacuum. Because of the tight weave, hair can't get caught "in" the fabric, thus it comes right off, perhaps also due to the velvety texture. I haven't had any slippage problems.
I got two of these in sage. They look nice. I almost want to keep the dogs and cats off the couches now!
Got mine on sale at an outlet. Great deal! No regrets! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't stay put,
July 17, 2014
By: MariaM87
from Briarcliff manor, ny
"We love that it covers the whole couch but it doesn't stay in place. It needs daily adjustment after people and pets have been sitting on it. The cover slides around and gets bunched in spots. I measured the couch and bought the correct size. But it doesn't stay put!"
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Sofa Cover - The Best!,
July 15, 2014
By: FranzF
from Philadelphia, PA
"We have a Golden Retriever that is in water almost daily, year round. We tried another sofa cover that did not work at all. The Orvis sofa cover is great. Water will not go through and it stays in place. We should have gotten the Orvis cover the first time."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sofa cover,
July 15, 2014
By: dandscott
"We bought this after trying a few other sofa covers that just did not fit right. This one is perfect. Fits the sofa size well and feels great."
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Slip!,
July 11, 2014
By: Ccarlson
"I bought one for my love seat & one for my sofa. The fit is excellent. The fabric comfortable and matches my couches well. I especially like the weighted arms and backs and grip material on the back which when combined make these covers stay put."
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: Miller31
from Chicago
"after the puppy put two holes in the leather couch, I tried the furniture protector and he seems to leave it alone."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: jayram
from Helena Mont
"Good fit on my couch. Stays in place even though my Springer Spaniel is very active."
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
protects great,
July 6, 2014
By: MarieB647
from Park City UT
"We bought this to protect a rather expensive couch. After 2+ years of constantly straightening and refitting a fleece blanket, the purchase of this new protector was a great decision. It is weighted so it stays in place, even with 2 labs rough housing on it. The color choices were not as close to our couch color as we would have liked but the ease of the cover makes it worth it."
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 3, 2014
By: Linneta
"This is a wonderful quality cover, dogs try and nest but it stays put, needs a little straightening up but does not end up on the floor or balled up. Nice fabric that goes with everything (got the tweed) Dog hair comes off easily. All in all a terrific improvement in looks - well worth the money for its excellent and attractive quality."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Couch Cover,
July 1, 2014
By: YoderM
from Colorado
"My owner bought me the best couch cover ever !! It fits perfectly and doesn't slip when I get on or off of the couch. After trying many different covers, she finally found one that actually works for dogs."