Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
102
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
10
320 of 353(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my couches!,
July 25, 2014
By: flowergirltoo
from Baltimore MD
"These covers have sufficient weight so that they do not slip - even with two golden retrievers jumping on them! They do trap dirt and dog hair - I really had no idea how much dog hair was on my couches until I bought these! Easy enough to remove and shake out each day, or run a hand held vacuum over. Great purchase!"
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good...but,
July 23, 2014
By: LizzyP
from Santa Barbara
"I have tried several sofa covers and thought this one would be the best. It's sized well, not skimpy in any way. The fabric is nice, thick and doesn't hold dog hair.
The downsides are annoying. It's difficult to get the thing on the sofa. When it's on, it looks great until anyone or dog sits on it. Then it's a mess which is so, so difficult to fix because the wonderful gripper fabric on the back/bottom is holding tight while the thick fabric on the front/top is busy moving out of place. It is so hard to get back to looking good.
I have to remove it and begin again every time I want to straighten it. Ugh. So much work to look decent. It's heavy and cumbersome which would be fine if it would stay in place, which is a possibility if the front was attached to the back.
Lastly, after just a month of real use (this cover is in a vacation home - it's summer!), the edge is coming unraveled.
I am a little disappointed since this product was such an investment. Oh well."
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase,
July 21, 2014
By: mamawaek
from Edgewater Park, NJ
"Our Old English Sheepdog loves to sit on our love seat and watch out the window. This is a great product that looks very similar to our couch, therefore looks good. Grips well and stays in place. Our dog likes the feel of it also, (he told us he did). I recommend this product to all dog lovers."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy,
July 17, 2014
By: horseloverinvt
from Craftsbury Common, VT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to "install" and easy to vacuum. Because of the tight weave, hair can't get caught "in" the fabric, thus it comes right off, perhaps also due to the velvety texture. I haven't had any slippage problems.
I got two of these in sage. They look nice. I almost want to keep the dogs and cats off the couches now!
Got mine on sale at an outlet. Great deal! No regrets! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't stay put,
July 17, 2014
By: MariaM87
from Briarcliff manor, ny
"We love that it covers the whole couch but it doesn't stay in place. It needs daily adjustment after people and pets have been sitting on it. The cover slides around and gets bunched in spots. I measured the couch and bought the correct size. But it doesn't stay put!"
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Sofa Cover - The Best!,
July 15, 2014
By: FranzF
from Philadelphia, PA
"We have a Golden Retriever that is in water almost daily, year round. We tried another sofa cover that did not work at all. The Orvis sofa cover is great. Water will not go through and it stays in place. We should have gotten the Orvis cover the first time."
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sofa cover,
July 15, 2014
By: dandscott
"We bought this after trying a few other sofa covers that just did not fit right. This one is perfect. Fits the sofa size well and feels great."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Slip!,
July 11, 2014
By: Ccarlson
"I bought one for my love seat & one for my sofa. The fit is excellent. The fabric comfortable and matches my couches well. I especially like the weighted arms and backs and grip material on the back which when combined make these covers stay put."
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: Miller31
from Chicago
"after the puppy put two holes in the leather couch, I tried the furniture protector and he seems to leave it alone."
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent couch cover,
July 9, 2014
By: jayram
from Helena Mont
"Good fit on my couch. Stays in place even though my Springer Spaniel is very active."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
protects great,
July 6, 2014
By: MarieB647
from Park City UT
"We bought this to protect a rather expensive couch. After 2+ years of constantly straightening and refitting a fleece blanket, the purchase of this new protector was a great decision. It is weighted so it stays in place, even with 2 labs rough housing on it. The color choices were not as close to our couch color as we would have liked but the ease of the cover makes it worth it."
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 3, 2014
By: Linneta
"This is a wonderful quality cover, dogs try and nest but it stays put, needs a little straightening up but does not end up on the floor or balled up. Nice fabric that goes with everything (got the tweed) Dog hair comes off easily. All in all a terrific improvement in looks - well worth the money for its excellent and attractive quality."
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Couch Cover,
July 1, 2014
By: YoderM
from Colorado
"My owner bought me the best couch cover ever !! It fits perfectly and doesn't slip when I get on or off of the couch. After trying many different covers, she finally found one that actually works for dogs."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
June 26, 2014
By: Linneta
"Well worth the price for its great quality and the tweed pattern is really attractive and goes with everything. Most importantly the 3 canines can't rearrange it to their fancy, though they try, because it does adhere well to the couch. Very glad I bought it and not the other cheaper versions I saw online; this is well made. Good job Orvis!"
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great couch cover for pets,
June 18, 2014
By: Blitz2014
from Kissimmee, FL
"perfect fit, a bit larger than nec, but really does not move when placed, which is way better than big towels or blankets. Great quality. Only prob was when I wanted to buy another for the opposite end of my furniture, shown on sale, and they didn't have one. Rats. I have to buy full price or wait."
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as good as it gets,
June 12, 2014
By: elliepop
from Oxford, Ohio
"I had doubts about the loveseat cover but my guys have not been able to knock it off once. My setter (like in your catalog photo) calls this couch his domain and it looks great and stays in place. Haven't had to rearrange it once yet."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and reliable,
June 11, 2014
By: Yaeger
from Atlanta
"Good solid product. Protects coach. Fit is not perfect but acceptable. Grips are a good addition."
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever,
June 10, 2014
By: cinderella22
from Chevy Chase,MD
"This product actually stays on the couch in the position you place it despite the dogs effort otherwise. It costs too much!"
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great problem solver,
June 6, 2014
By: Busty
from Chappell Hill, Texas
"This really protects our sofa and is nice looking in the process."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality as promised,
May 29, 2014
By: Bdresp
"Great overall quality. Fits great and has non slip pad underneath. Does slide around a bit if dogs jump on and off but serves its purpose and is well made. Protects wonderfully."