Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb

When squeezed, this incredibly soft chenille plush lamb plays a bedtime prayer that goes: “Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray the Lord my soul to keep. The angels watch me through the night. Until I wake in morning light. Amen.'' Underfilled for irresistible squeezability, this lamb is so cuddly your child—and you—will not want to put it down. The ideal companion to tuck into bed with your child. 12"L. For all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
109 of 120(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Review 1 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully pleased!,
February 26, 2015
By: llb1
from Arkansas
"This is a cute as the description and the recording is as clear as a bell! I am very pleased with the quality of this toy."
Review 2 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamb of God,
January 28, 2015
By: Fltlevel51
"I wanted to buy a gift for my pastor and his wife's new baby. I wanted a gift which would make a reference or symbol which was scriptural. The quote of "Lamb of God or The Good Shepard" caused me to search for a quality, cuddley lamb which would please parents and be with their baby every day. The lamb was just the right size, very soft and very cute. Perfect! The lamb even had a small voice box inside which when squeezed would recite an evening prayer in a child's voice."
Review 3 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 26, 2015
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"This went to our first great grandson. He just received it in the mail today, but it certainly is a big hit with him already.
Very soft and cuddly. Something he can keep for many years to come and will make a great keepsake.
"
Review 4 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prayer Lamb,
January 18, 2015
By: GANNA
from BOCA RATON - FLORIDA - USA
"My first Granddaughter now 11yrs old has had hers for +- 9 yrs and NEVER fails to sleep with it every night.
At times I'd wake up to the lamb praying during the night when sleeping with her on visiting from the Rep of S.A. -
Purchasing another for the 2nd Granddaughter of 9 mnths -"
Review 5 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 14, 2015
By: MomfromNJ
from West Caldwell, NJ
"I have purchased this Lamb as gifts for friends. It is the cutest, softest lamb ever. Babies love it! It gets rave reviews. I buy extra just in case I need a baby gift during the time they are not being sold !"
Review 6 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
January 14, 2015
By: Mary13
from Lafayette,ca
"The good night speaking lamb is adorable. My granddaughter is having a bit of trouble sleeping. In her bed and this cuddly lamb is the perfect gift. She loves it!"
Review 7 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
January 10, 2015
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Too cute for a grandparent to resist. The perfect cuddle companion for that little person. Resides at the top of the snuggle list."
Review 8 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one happy kid,
January 3, 2015
By: freespool
from Denville, NJ
"the baby looks forward to laying in the crib and cuddling with the lamb. The added benefit is her learning her bedtime prayers"
Review 9 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
M's lamb,
January 1, 2015
By: BadBrad
from Bossier City, La.
"Nice and plush, the voice of the lamb is good also."
Review 10 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 1, 2015
By: Jackie57
from Bergen County, NJ
"Perfect gift for my grandniece. Everyone loves it!"
Review 11 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice for my grand-niece,
December 31, 2014
By: nanetteb
from Boston, MA
"This small little lamb give a delightful rendition of a child's prayer and my niece although not yet 20 mos, listened with joy and awe to the lamb recite. The finish "Amen" really made my day."
Review 12 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Recording Rough,
December 31, 2014
By: ReadingInRacine
from Upstate New York
"While the lamb is soft and cuddly, our daughter reports grandson has difficulty understanding fast-paced somewhat garbled child's voice that speaks the prayer. Big disappointment as we had all hoped he would learn the prayer from listening to the recording."
Review 13 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!,
December 31, 2014
By: Sydney4000
"I purchased this for my granddaughter. It was a baptism gift. After reading one of the reviews about the voice of the lamb I was somewhat hesitant to purchase. But I am so glad I did. The voice sounds like a child's, so sweet. The size is larger than I was expecting, very nice quality and so soft. My adult children loved this gift!"
Review 14 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute lamb,
December 30, 2014
By: JanT13
from Aledo,TX
"What a darling rendition of an age old children's prayer. Great baby gift to recognize prayer. Very,very cute."
Review 15 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2014
By: quiltmaker
"Gave as a gift for 8 month old granddaughter! She liked to cuddle with lamb, it is very soft. Was a great gift."
Review 16 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So sweet,
December 29, 2014
By: KLR22
"This is just the sweetest little lamb and so soft. Would make a great gift for a young child. Very unique."
Review 17 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift for babies,
December 29, 2014
By: Judypetlover
from Austin, TX
"We gave this to a 6 month old and she was transfixed with it. Her parents also loved the gift and I am sure it will be enjoyed for a long time to come. All the folks who saw the gift loved it as well. Thanks for all the other reviews as this is why we chose it for her."
Review 18 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with this purchase!,
December 26, 2014
By: smdavid3
from Milwaukee, WI
"I purchased the Good-Night Prayer Lamb for my 4 month old grandson.
While he is too young to know how to activate the prayer, he was able to grab at and hold on to the lamb's legs and get them to his mouth! The lamb has a sweet face, is made well, and well like by my son and DIL. I am glad I purchased this item.
"
Review 19 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very soft and cute,
December 24, 2014
By: Debrina
"My only complaint is that the prayer voice is too loud."
Review 20 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Lamb for My Baby,
December 20, 2014
By: ALfootballfan
from Clanton, Alabama
"Softest lamb ever and amazing sound with the sweetest prayer for our great granddaughter. Bought this for Christmas for our three month old great grand. Let her have a sneak peek before Christmas and she loved it...gave us the biggest, sweetest smile ever!"