Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb

When squeezed, this incredibly soft chenille plush lamb plays a bedtime prayer that goes: “Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray the Lord my soul to keep. The angels watch me through the night. Until I wake in morning light. Amen.'' Underfilled for irresistible squeezability, this lamb is so cuddly your child—and you—will not want to put it down. The ideal companion to tuck into bed with your child. 12"L. For all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
84 of 94(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Review 1 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE PRAYER LAMB,
November 12, 2014
By: Emily29875
"The lamb speaks the Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep prayer and is really darling. Makes a perfect gift for a baby or child."
Review 2 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, Cute, Cute,
November 6, 2014
By: Rubygirl
"So excited to give the kids these for Christmas. They will love them. So cute and cuddly....."
Review 3 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BABY SHOWER GIFT,
October 29, 2014
By: spritz
from Saginaw, Mi
"EACH ONE OF MY GRANDCHILDREN HAVE THE LAMB AND NOW I BUY THEM FOR BABY SHOWER GIFTS. THE ONLY TIME THEY APPEAR IN THE CATALOG IS AROUNG XMAS TIME"
Review 4 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddly,
January 16, 2014
By: Sunshine2013
"Purchased for newborn Grandson. Everyone loved it!!! Hope to keep it thru the years. Ordered two more - item not available. Hope you will offer it again!!! :):):)"
Review 5 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddly Little Lamb,
January 16, 2014
By: Winching
from El Dorado Hills, Ca.
"Very sweet little lamb. I would remove the recorded voice as it does
not seem to go with this cuddly little toy. I do like the prayer, just not the recorded voice. This is a lovely gift regardless.
"
Review 6 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: enough
"Have purchased these before for baby gifts. Was very pleased with others but this one seemed more difficult to squeeze for voice to say prayer but didn't have time to return and wait for a replacement........"
Review 7 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet litle lamb,
December 9, 2013
By: flyingdeb
from Speonk N.Y.
"cutest little voice and so soft and cuddly. I bought 2."
Review 8 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want one for myself,
December 6, 2013
By: Taxlady2
from Austin, TX
"I purchased 5 of these for our great granddaughters. I keep wanting to hug them myself! The picture does not prepare you for how cute and cuddly they really are."
Review 9 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very well received,
December 5, 2013
By: Aime
from Cincinnati OH
"I have given this little lamb with the prayer several times. The new mothers always seem to like it."
Review 10 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 4, 2013
By: ccrider
from Fayetteville, NC
"I order this for a baby shower gift and everyone loved it. I did not realize that the mother-to-be had one similar to this as a baby. I will be ordering another one for another mother to be soon. I think it is adorable!"
Review 11 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 25, 2013
By: ALLENBYMAYOR
"It is a gift for new great granddaughter due any day. We feel it is excellent"
Review 12 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looked exactly like the picture!,
November 12, 2013
By: GrammyW
from Maryland
"My Granddaughter LOVED this lamb. It was given for her baptism and everyone in attendance loved it as well."
Review 13 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prayer Lamb,
November 9, 2013
By: fnpn01
from Hot Springs, AR.
"Excellent gift , even for a very young toddler She loves the soft cuddly stuffed lamb and can listen to the prayer. Perfect Christmas or birthday gift for a child you love. Thank you for making such a wonderful gift. My great granddaughter loves it!!!"
Review 14 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super gift for newborn,
November 7, 2013
By: Audre
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I like the idea that they used with this lamb that when you push the talk spot on it, instead of saying that part of the prayer, "if I should die before I wake," to something not scarey for a child."
Review 15 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Joy to Give This Toy,
November 4, 2013
By: GreatGranTee
"I ordered the Speaking Good-Night Prayer Lamb for my great-grandson. Because of the distance between us, I do not see him often but his Mother tells me that they have started saying good-night prayers. He is only 2 so I had the lamb mailed to me. I wanted to be sure it was an appropriate toy for him. When it arrived I played with it, fell in love with it and didn't want to part with it. But. . . . the lamb is now on its way to my great-grandson and I know he will fall in love with it too. The prayer is not denominational so grandparents of any religion could send one to their little ones. Do so!!!!! They'll love it!!!"
Review 16 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
October 25, 2013
By: fnpn01
from Hot Springs, AR.
"Best gift for a new little granddaughter for Christmas.
I love that the gift includes a prayer. Keep up the good work , ORVIS.
Thank you
"
Review 17 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Meaningful Gift For A Child,
September 30, 2013
By: Bonniejean
from Fort Mill, SC
"This little praying lamb will become a cherished gift for the child and his parents as well. I, also appreciate the revision of the 3rd line to "Angels watch me through the night". I have given nearly a dozen to my twin Great Grandsons and other "new-borns". One was very meaningful for a child with a developmental disability. I appreciate this reputable company, ORVIS for carring this product. I do hope it will continue to be available for ages to come. This will continue to be my choice of gifts for newborn babies and todlers. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 18 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
March 29, 2013
By: EasterBunny
"Cute,cuddly and comforting
Great value and sends a caring message
"
Review 19 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious for a baby or toddler.,
March 27, 2013
By: Nana7kids
from Oriental, NC
"This prayer lamb is of excellent quality and materials. The good night prayer is spot on - not using the line about " if I should die before I wake.....". My granddaughter loves the feel of it and pays attention to the prayer! She is 6 months old."
Review 20 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best gift-,
March 5, 2013
By: kippp
from wellesley,mass
"what a sweetie-soft cuddly and such expressive eyes! great song what a love"