Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb

When squeezed, this incredibly soft chenille plush lamb plays a bedtime prayer that goes: “Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray the Lord my soul to keep. The angels watch me through the night. Until I wake in morning light. Amen.'' Underfilled for irresistible squeezability, this lamb is so cuddly your child—and you—will not want to put it down. The ideal companion to tuck into bed with your child. 12"L. For all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
113 of 125(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Review 1 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest lamb,
May 19, 2015
By: Kathyontheplains
from Lincoln, NE
"The lamb is so adorable! I gave it to my daughter for her new baby.I liked it also for the prayer!"
Review 2 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prayer Lamb,
May 17, 2015
By: Tjorem43
from Sewickley, PA
"I bought this lamb which says a non- threatening version of the prayer, 'Now I lay me down to sleep'. I bought it for my grand-daughter who is due to arrive on June 2, my (1st time grandmother) birthday. I wanted something soft and appropriate for a newborn as well as a young child. This is as expected and desired."
Review 3 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bi-Lingual Children,
May 13, 2015
By: Grandma54
from New Jersey
"This is not recommended for children that are going to be bilingual. I gave one to my grandson and was told that it would not be used. The toy spoke English and that bedtime prayers should be in Portuguese. Consumers should consider this before purchasing this product for bilingual children."
Review 4 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's Better than A Prayer?,
May 6, 2015
By: Hallowed
"So, so Happy to have found this treasure. I can't wait to purchase more and give them as gifts. This lamb is a wonderful reminder to all that not only may we talk to Our Father and be heard but more importantly that we are Loved by Our Father. Can't say enough about this beautiful and meaningful present. A real find."
Review 5 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sweet Gift!,
April 6, 2015
By: GrandmotherJo
from Dallas, Texas
"I gave this little lamb to my one year-old grandson. It is so soft, and the nightly prayer is a meaningful feature."
Review 6 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully pleased!,
February 26, 2015
By: llb1
from Arkansas
"This is a cute as the description and the recording is as clear as a bell! I am very pleased with the quality of this toy."
Review 7 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamb of God,
January 28, 2015
By: Fltlevel51
"I wanted to buy a gift for my pastor and his wife's new baby. I wanted a gift which would make a reference or symbol which was scriptural. The quote of "Lamb of God or The Good Shepard" caused me to search for a quality, cuddley lamb which would please parents and be with their baby every day. The lamb was just the right size, very soft and very cute. Perfect! The lamb even had a small voice box inside which when squeezed would recite an evening prayer in a child's voice."
Review 8 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 26, 2015
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"This went to our first great grandson. He just received it in the mail today, but it certainly is a big hit with him already.
Very soft and cuddly. Something he can keep for many years to come and will make a great keepsake.
"
Review 9 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prayer Lamb,
January 18, 2015
By: GANNA
from BOCA RATON - FLORIDA - USA
"My first Granddaughter now 11yrs old has had hers for +- 9 yrs and NEVER fails to sleep with it every night.
At times I'd wake up to the lamb praying during the night when sleeping with her on visiting from the Rep of S.A. -
Purchasing another for the 2nd Granddaughter of 9 mnths -"
Review 10 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 14, 2015
By: MomfromNJ
from West Caldwell, NJ
"I have purchased this Lamb as gifts for friends. It is the cutest, softest lamb ever. Babies love it! It gets rave reviews. I buy extra just in case I need a baby gift during the time they are not being sold !"
Review 11 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
January 14, 2015
By: Mary13
from Lafayette,ca
"The good night speaking lamb is adorable. My granddaughter is having a bit of trouble sleeping. In her bed and this cuddly lamb is the perfect gift. She loves it!"
Review 12 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
January 10, 2015
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Too cute for a grandparent to resist. The perfect cuddle companion for that little person. Resides at the top of the snuggle list."
Review 13 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one happy kid,
January 3, 2015
By: freespool
from Denville, NJ
"the baby looks forward to laying in the crib and cuddling with the lamb. The added benefit is her learning her bedtime prayers"
Review 14 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
M's lamb,
January 1, 2015
By: BadBrad
from Bossier City, La.
"Nice and plush, the voice of the lamb is good also."
Review 15 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 1, 2015
By: Jackie57
from Bergen County, NJ
"Perfect gift for my grandniece. Everyone loves it!"
Review 16 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice for my grand-niece,
December 31, 2014
By: nanetteb
from Boston, MA
"This small little lamb give a delightful rendition of a child's prayer and my niece although not yet 20 mos, listened with joy and awe to the lamb recite. The finish "Amen" really made my day."
Review 17 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Recording Rough,
December 31, 2014
By: ReadingInRacine
from Upstate New York
"While the lamb is soft and cuddly, our daughter reports grandson has difficulty understanding fast-paced somewhat garbled child's voice that speaks the prayer. Big disappointment as we had all hoped he would learn the prayer from listening to the recording."
Review 18 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!,
December 31, 2014
By: Sydney4000
"I purchased this for my granddaughter. It was a baptism gift. After reading one of the reviews about the voice of the lamb I was somewhat hesitant to purchase. But I am so glad I did. The voice sounds like a child's, so sweet. The size is larger than I was expecting, very nice quality and so soft. My adult children loved this gift!"
Review 19 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute lamb,
December 30, 2014
By: JanT13
from Aledo,TX
"What a darling rendition of an age old children's prayer. Great baby gift to recognize prayer. Very,very cute."
Review 20 for Speaking Good–Night Prayer Lamb
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 29, 2014
By: quiltmaker
"Gave as a gift for 8 month old granddaughter! She liked to cuddle with lamb, it is very soft. Was a great gift."