Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants

A lightweight nylon shell combined with brushed microfleece interior keeps you warm in a casual-looking, yet insulating and warm wading pant. Our fishing pants are quick-drying and moisture wicking for extra comfort. A slightly tapered leg means getting in and out of waders more easily. Perfect for cool-weather fishing trips, their casual style, with pockets for all your gear, let you wear them straight from the river to the lodge or local diner. In khaki. Nylon/polyester microfleeece. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes 30-44. In 30" inseam or 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Review 1 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Idea yet for a full day of fishing,
November 12, 2013
By: Racine
from Grand Junction, Colorado
"I like how these pants just seem to go with the flow. I wore them 7 hours on a drive to the White River and just donned my waders. That evening I wore them to the lodge and they looked and felt great. They fit well, true to size and felt better than some of my regular jeans."
Review 2 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight & good looking,
September 30, 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"I have only tried them on and found them very light & comfortable. They look great as casual pants and should work well this winter under my snow pants during my daily trip with my Porty to our favorite Chicago dog park.
These pants will pretty much allow me slip out of the snow over pants and be ready to meet friends for a meal or drinks.
Once our Chicago winter arrives I will update this review if they prove to disappoint."
Review 3 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and can be worn out of the river,
August 27, 2013
By: ADavidG
from NY, NY
"These are good for Summer wading in cool water. A bit thin for early Spring or Fall, but nice thickness for walking down to the river then spending the day in cool water. Can be worn to dinner after without changing. Very comfortable, too."
Review 4 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too good for wading,
December 7, 2012
By: jjmmkk
from Millbrook, NY
"I have never been fly fishing but so what...
I am totally baffled why Orvis does not make this great pant - or at least this combination of materials - available in other styles and other colors for the non fisherman. My legs are often cold in winter, poor circulation I guess, and often need to resort to long underwear under my pants to be comfortable and most flannel lined pants, including Orvis' just don't cut the mustard, These pants, while incredibly light and incredibly comfortable and reasonably stylish are AMAZINGLY warm! I have just been wearing them during a cold week in Paris and no one looked askance. Please Orvis, let us have more pants like these.
"
Review 5 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great underwader pants,
November 20, 2012
By: SoDakHunter
from South Dakota
"I purchased these especially for a fly fishing trip to Oregon. I could not be happier. I wore them every day and they provided the comfort and warmth I would have expected. They are great not only as underwader pants while fishing but for just kicking around the campsite afterwards as well."
Review 6 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 12, 2012
By: JackCK
from Atlanta, GA
"Fishing the Chattahoochee tailwater in the winter, I wanted warm and comfortable. Got both in these pants along with a good looking garment. They'll see a lot of use in the Fall and Spring as well."
Review 7 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome pants,
January 14, 2011
By: troypurn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use these pants mainly for duck hunting. After a morning hunt I can go to work in them. Great product."
Review 8 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with product,
January 3, 2011
By: WoodyNC
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I ordered these pants a couple weeks ago before a cold weather fishing trip. The first half of the trip the weather was brutally cold (10 degrees), so I also wore a thin base layer under these pants and my waders and stayed warm. The last few days of the trip warmed up to 35 degrees so I fished in these pants without a base layer.
Conclusion: these pants are extremely warm and comfortable while not restricting any physical movement and at the same time still breathable."
Review 9 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great ORVIS Product,
November 12, 2010
By: Enyaw
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've only used these Fleece Lined pants down to 30 deg. weather but they were great. Fished all day and they still looked great at dinner on the way home."
Review 10 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleece lined underwader,
January 9, 2010
By: hydro
from Tennessee
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great for underwader and after you take off waders. nice having a 30 inseam makes it great for my wife. we fish alot in winter last year waded at 12 degrees."
Review 11 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-purpose pants,
November 23, 2008
By: TShark
from Dallas, Texas
"These are a great pant not just for under waders, but also to take the chill off around the house. They are very comfortable , stylish and true to size."
Review 12 for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and warmth,
October 14, 2008
By: Thom
from Buffalo
"For coldwater fishing these are excellent and I liked them better than just the fleece pants. These pants are very warm under the waders and do not slide up because the outer material, unlike some other offerings out there is very soft and flexible. But, after the waders come off if you want to stop and eat, they look like a pair of normal khaki pants. These are excellent for the coldwater fisherman."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fleece-Lined UnderWader Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1