Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages

Even the person who has everything will appreciate receiving Orvis' famous fly fishing school or wingshooting school as a gift. Orvis has helped thousands of men and women refine their fly casting and shooting techniques; let us help you find a truly distinctive gift for the hard-to-buy-for people on your gift-giving list. Beginners and veterans alike will benefit from these classes. Includes a gift card, Orvis Schools Gift Certificate, welcome letter and materials, and our latest sporting catalog—all handsomely presented in an Orvis gift box.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Review 1 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic School,
July 5, 2012
By: njnh
from Manchester VT
"Attended Fly Fishing school in Manchester VT June 18-19, 2012. My husband, daughter and I had the best time. Instructors were fabulous, articulate in instruction, friendly. Treated us all as if we were their top priority. Educated us on all aspects of fly fishing, knot tying, entimology, everything needed to learn the sport. Accomodations were excellent, charming village, great people. Best vacaion ever!"
Review 2 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Trip,
August 4, 2009
By: Randy
from Zebulon, GA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I were treated extremely well in Bend, Oregon. Our instruction was personal and comprehensive. The equipment was the best on the market. In just one day we were casting and hitting targets! Then we fished the Dechutes River and had a great time. Orvis had a rate at a resort not far from Bend and that was perfect for us. All in all, it was a great deal with professional instruction. The entire time we felt as if we were their number one priority. Very nice."
Review 3 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing School-Sandanona,
June 8, 2009
By: Jackp
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased the 2 day fly fishing school for a friend interested in taking up the sport. I figured I'd send him to the experts and it was definately the right choice. The course was fun, but equally as challenging. It wasn't a "fluff" course. The instructors covered all aspects of fly fishing from entimology to proper knots to basic casting techniques along with actaul time on the water. After completion, he was awarded a pin certifying he'd sccessfully complted the course. I've since fished with him and the course has made him a better fisherman. I'd highly recommend this to anyone interested in taking up fly fishing and it makes a great gift."
Review 4 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best Christmas present ever!",
June 2, 2009
By: Fisherwife
from Birmingham, AL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased a gift card for fly fishing school for my husband this past Christmas. Since he had two options nearby, a freshwater school in GA and a saltwater school in FL, I did not book the specific school, but asked that a gift card be sent. He was thrilled when he opened the box on Christmas morning.
In April 2009, he attended the Watercolor, FL fly fishing school and loved every minute of it. I am not a fisherman, so I spent the weekend shopping and enjoying the beach. My husband learned a lot during the classes and actual fishing instruction. As we left on Sunday, I heard the best thing I could from my husband- "That was the best Christmas present ever!"
"
Review 5 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for my husband!,
June 1, 2009
By: KimNYC
from New York, NY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased a school gift certificate as a Christmas gift for my husband -- a man that's hard to shop for. He loved it and ended up talking me into attending the school with him the following spring. We attended the Manchester, Vermont school in May 2009 (Manchester is a gorgeous, perfect weekend getaway!). The class was great for both a beginner (me) and a casual fisherman (my husband) alike. We learned a lot and are now excited for our next trip to Colorado to put our new skills to use.
The gift card arrived promptly and nicely presented in a gift box. It was a Christmas gift that will be remembered and cherished for years to come!"
Review 6 for Orvis Fly-Fishing School & Wingshooting School Gift Packages
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy gift purchase,
May 30, 2009
By: Anonymous
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My sister and I purchased three gift certificates online for our parents and my 16 year old son. They all love to fly fish so it was a no brainer. It was easy to purchase online and came in a nice package with all the information they needed. They were extremely helpful when we called to make the reservations as well."