Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Robe

We chose our favorite lightweight prewashed, pure cotton denim for this wonderfully comfortable robe. Perfect for lounging, it has enough coverage to wear on a trip to the mailbox for the morning newspaper or while sipping coffee on the porch. Cuffs, inner collar, and placket are faced with soft cotton chambray. Front patch pockets. In dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 49" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
151 of 169(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't use ever,
March 4, 2014
By: BlaseM
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Plain ugly, not at all what I expected from Orvis! Thin , thin denim, totally unattractive, cheap buttons, everything about it is cheap!"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
February 28, 2014
By: andersLAA
from little rock,ar
"This product is exactly as advertised. the weight and feel of the fabric is perfect for spring and summer weather. Plus the style is not only a comfortable fit but offers ladylike coverage for getting the mail, paper or in my case taking the dog out.I like the patch front pockets better than side seam. Overall great hope you never quit offering this item."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the Same!,
February 24, 2014
By: Jamco
from Ruston, LA
"I ordered this same item years ago and have thoroughly enjoyed the robe. I wear it almost daily. It is getting rather worn looking, so I ordered a new one. I was disappointed to discover the robe was made a little differently from the first one I had.
It was too wide in the shoulders and had two pockets instead of just one.
I returned the new robe because it looked funny on me with such wide shoulders!
"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this robe!,
February 21, 2014
By: Lazygirl
from NC
"Great purchase! Not too heavy-not too light. Its comfy!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great robe,
February 18, 2014
By: tallTs
from Denver
"I'm tall - 5'10", 150 lbs. and had to return the medium for a small. This robe runs BIG. Even after laundering the small, it still fit fine and was plenty roomy. (I haven't worn a small size in anything for years!)"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
February 15, 2014
By: Skolie
from I live in the Wash.,D.C. Metro area
"finally you've made this very casual dress with two pockets, so I took advantage of your sale, as I love this item for days at home. It washes beautifully, dries perfectly requiring no ironing. I do wish Orvis would make this in a petite size, as I'm 5'1" and it's almost to my ankles. Still, it's not much to hem, and well worth the trouble or expense. It's perfect for us non-working gals who want something quick to get into."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish coverage,
February 14, 2014
By: dachshundmom
from poland ohio
"this robe has complete coverage and is lightweight without being flimsy. Wear it all year!"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great denim lounger,
February 14, 2014
By: MCHET
"Love this l-o-n-g denim shirt ... great to throw on in the morning as I bustle around doing this and that ... or in the evening when I curl up with a good book. Sized well. Soft and comfortable."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great robe!,
February 12, 2014
By: Catlovr
from Ohio
"I wasn't sure at first (the XL robe seemed a little too big and too long), but now I love it. It's a wonderful soft denim and very comfortable with nice details. I washed it and dried it on medium, and it turned out perfectly. It's a wonderful robe."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have wanted this for 2 years,
February 10, 2014
By: Dessa
from Villa Hills, Ky
"I love this robe/duster. It looks so nice to be out in to retrieve the morning paper. The weight is perfect for me. It is not hot. As I said, I have wanted this for a long time and when it went on sale, I splurged. Glad I did."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice quality,
February 7, 2014
By: havaneseMom
from Dallas, TX
"I was impressed with the quality fabric and workmanship of the robe/lounger. It fits well but since this will be worn when the weather is warmer, I haven't washed it yet and am concerned it will shirnk. It is 100% cotton. But this is exactly the style I was looking for in a lounger that could be used after a swim or in the evening."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanting to purchase this for a long time,
February 6, 2014
By: cici3429
from Gallatin, TN
"I love my new denim robe and I''m taking it with me on vacation to the beach next week. I like wearing it more than just a traditional robe for at home use. The robe provides enough coverage that I can wear it outside and also as a swimsuit coverup or just lounging around the pool on a cool morning or evening. The robe is also good for walking to the mailbox , taking our dog Bogey outside, or pulling up a few weeds in the garden. The denim material is also very soft."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 6, 2014
By: Hillsoldman
from Somerset, UK
"This vintage denim robe is just what I needed to replace my old dressing gown. It is roomy and comfortable and washes well, without the need for ironing. It doesn't look like a dressing gown at all, so I can pop out to my garden or answer the door to the postman without looking as though I have been 'caught out'.
My only slight disappointment is that it did not have a hanging loop, so I have sewn one on, so it can hang on the hook on my bathroom door."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
February 4, 2014
By: robe
from Lancaster, PA
"For several years I have been wanting to order the robe. Finally it was on sale and free shipping. What a disappointment in fabric, fit, and overall quality. Not like my previous Orvis purchases. I returned it."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double duty,
February 3, 2014
By: Leenda
from Virginia
"I wanted a light robe to fit in my suitcase for travel, plus one I could wear when I needed a cover-up. I also like the fabric, as I wasn't looking for a fleece or nylon robe. Nice quality item!"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all purpose robe,
January 30, 2014
By: Ceruss
from Georgetown, TX
"Great Orvis quality - I ordered up a size to allow for comort and possible shrinkgage - but next time I will order my true size.
And, I would certainly order this denim robe again."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my second one,
January 28, 2014
By: 75sunshine
from Vail CO
"Had to get a second one for our little condo. Covers well and comfortable. So easy to put on .Washed well."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly right,
January 28, 2014
By: maggieinames
from Ames, Iowa
"After watching and wanting this robe for many months I ordered it on sale. I love it: the length, the sleeve length, the pockets, the back yoke, and especially the buttons. It was intended for mornings in camp but it will be worn every morning at home, too. I expect to wear it out but not any time soon. I ordered 1 size smaller than my usual & it was perfect."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
January 28, 2014
By: Cabingal
from Northern NY
"Nice in between weight robe. When I sit I usually have a dog sitting or leaning on me. I like that dog hair doesn't stick to it."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My denim dress,
January 27, 2014
By: MsMeg
from Minnesota
"I am impressed with my purchase of the denim robe from Orvis--
The fit is perfect and actually is a three season dress for me.Tho it is meant to be a robe I use as a dress for my casual life..
Thanks Orvis-"