Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan

Take the edge off cool evenings with the warmth and softness of our pure wool sweater made of exclusive lovat-colored yarns. The shawl collar offers a distinctive look; action rib-knit construction provides long wear. Genuine leather buttons. Two set-in pockets. In lovat. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
124 of 137(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and warm,
December 19, 2014
By: Nakumover
from Fargo ND
"The sweater fits which is a biggy as many don't. I ordered a size up after finding where it was made and am happy that it fit. My husband is happy with the pockets. In our cold climate a nice warm sweater is a necessity."
Review 2 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweater,
December 19, 2014
By: 1943
from pittsford, ny
"excellent quality and style. unfortunately it runs a bit small so had to return."
Review 3 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
December 19, 2014
By: suesuecolumbia
"Good looking cardigan sweater. Very comfortable and easy to wear!"
Review 4 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Quality,
December 19, 2014
By: Zebulon
"This shawl-collared all wool cardigan with leather buttons is a handsome addition to any man's wardrobe - I bought the navy blue one for my brother after he left his favorite navy blue cardigan in a taxi. Now he claims that he's glad he did because the new one is so much classier! The name Orvis means quality."
Review 5 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
December 18, 2014
By: Jude61
from Pasadena, CA
"Just thrilled to get a warm sweater for my dad who is not well and needs to be comfortable. It was perfect and he is using it a lot! Good looking, not to heavy and warm -- cannot beat that! - Thank you!"
Review 6 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My perfect cardigan,
December 17, 2014
By: Antoine1
from Vancouver, Canada
"The cardigan fit perfectly, and the colour is exactly what I hoped for.
The buttons are pretty class too!"
Review 7 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fills the bill,
December 15, 2014
By: George888
from San Francisco, CA
"I wanted a warm comfy shawl collar cardigan for winter evenings at home, and this one fills the bill. Very well made, nice and warm, and I can keep the thermostat down. Size is not over-large, aim on the big side. Body is soft enough, and the collar is softer, feels great on the neck. Wear it with a scarf for the David Niven look-- it's classy!"
Review 8 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cardigan Ever,
December 13, 2014
By: prk65
"This is truly an exceptional cardigan that is warm and comfortable and is perfect for both work or just for casual evenings with jeans. It is highly recommended."
Review 9 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i was looking for,
December 12, 2014
By: joewilly
from Hawley Pa.
"I was looking for a gift for my oldest son.He can be quite difficult in meeting his expectations.The sweater was an absolute success.I am happy that Orvis is able to provide us with products of both quality and timeless style."
Review 10 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Beauty,
December 8, 2014
By: MOHDrider
from Brea, California
"Awesome sweater! Well-made with a classic design. The sweater began receiving compliments right out of the box."
Review 11 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expected, from Orvis,
December 3, 2014
By: Herndon
"Fine pigments and yarns make this an instant heirloom, from Orvis. For cool nights, before a crackling fire"
Review 12 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What He Needed,
December 2, 2014
By: Nanajana
from Spring Hill, TN
"This is a classic, good-looking sweater.
It fits well and is true to size. My husband will get many years wear from it.
"
Review 13 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
December 2, 2014
By: Robb02
from Glastonbury CT
"Great choice for medium weight sweater so it can be worn as an indoors layer. Holds shape very well and medium sizing is right at least for medium sized people."
Review 14 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality sweater,
December 2, 2014
By: glb37
from Tulsa OK
"Bought for myself and found it to be exactly as advertised (and as expected)."
Review 15 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Blue Sweater,
November 26, 2014
By: ribbons
"Beautiful Blue Sweater! Feels nice, looks great on my guy! Every man should have one of these to snuggle in!"
Review 16 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality sweater,
November 11, 2014
By: rusty60
from fl
"this sweater is excellent. I was afraid it might be too heavy but it isn't. quality is excellent and the fit is perfect. I really love the style. this is the sweater I've been waiting for!"
Review 17 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sweater,
November 11, 2014
By: Catscratch
from Fox lake il
"My husband loves these sweaters! This is his second one and now we can see him in something other than navy ( the first one he got). It is warm and he is quite on trend for a 62 year old!"
Review 18 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cool Nights,
November 7, 2014
By: TCNC
from North Carolina
"This is a comfortable, well made sweater that fits just right. It's warm and comfortable and perfect for cool nights by a good fire. Strongly recommend buying this sweater."
Review 19 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 5, 2014
By: Bunnysue
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this sweater for my husband's birthday, and it is just great. It is so soft and warm, and the color looks really good on him. I bought an Orvis shirt to go with it, and it could not have been a better color combination. He loves the set, and the XL fits him perfectly. Orvis has good quality products, and I will definitely purchase more items in the future."
Review 20 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cardigan,
November 5, 2014
By: diamondrockfarm
from Philadelphia, PA
"Wonderful to find a heavy wool cardigan for my husband."