Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan

Take the edge off cool evenings with the warmth and softness of our pure wool sweater made of exclusive lovat-colored yarns. The shawl collar offers a distinctive look; action rib-knit construction provides long wear. Genuine leather buttons. Two set-in pockets. In lovat. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
108 of 121(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Blue Sweater,
November 26, 2014
By: ribbons
"Beautiful Blue Sweater! Feels nice, looks great on my guy! Every man should have one of these to snuggle in!"
Review 2 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality sweater,
November 11, 2014
By: rusty60
from fl
"this sweater is excellent. I was afraid it might be too heavy but it isn't. quality is excellent and the fit is perfect. I really love the style. this is the sweater I've been waiting for!"
Review 3 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sweater,
November 11, 2014
By: Catscratch
from Fox lake il
"My husband loves these sweaters! This is his second one and now we can see him in something other than navy ( the first one he got). It is warm and he is quite on trend for a 62 year old!"
Review 4 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cool Nights,
November 7, 2014
By: TCNC
from North Carolina
"This is a comfortable, well made sweater that fits just right. It's warm and comfortable and perfect for cool nights by a good fire. Strongly recommend buying this sweater."
Review 5 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
November 5, 2014
By: Bunnysue
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this sweater for my husband's birthday, and it is just great. It is so soft and warm, and the color looks really good on him. I bought an Orvis shirt to go with it, and it could not have been a better color combination. He loves the set, and the XL fits him perfectly. Orvis has good quality products, and I will definitely purchase more items in the future."
Review 6 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cardigan,
November 5, 2014
By: diamondrockfarm
from Philadelphia, PA
"Wonderful to find a heavy wool cardigan for my husband."
Review 7 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's what I've been looking for...,
November 4, 2014
By: George037
from northern VA
"I've wanted and looked for a shawl collar sweater for several months as I looked forward to cooler weather. This is the one! Great fit over shirts and just the right amount of warm without being bulky. This one will be a favorite for certain."
Review 8 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
November 4, 2014
By: gpaulling
"Purchased for my husband's birthday and he loves it."
Review 9 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth for a New Yorker,
October 31, 2014
By: Itza
from Silver Spring, MD
"I purchased this sweater for my son for his birthday. He lives in New York City and loves to wear layers. This sweater is his favorite fall "top layer". Only problem, the sweater is so warm and cozy (his adjective) he wants to trade his office in for a book store and a coffee."
Review 10 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorful,
October 29, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"The lovat colored yarns brighten this cardigan up considerably. This is NOT a drab sweater."
Review 11 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More quality from Orvis,
October 22, 2014
By: phoebeandtoby
from McCall, ID
"Beautiful sweater. It was purchased for my husband, and he loves it! Fits true to size."
Review 12 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis Quality,
October 21, 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"Have ordered several items online and it's great never having to doubt quality when it's Orvis! Certain this sweater will live to be an "old friend"."
Review 13 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looks and quality,
October 16, 2014
By: mytwocents4u
from Jacksonville, FL
"The sweater is labeled Medium and that is the truth.It fits like a glove. My first Lovat sweater and was amazed with how many color shirts and pants this sweater color coordinates. The workmanship is without fault and the weight is just right for that cool evening or in home use. I am recommending this sweater to all my friends."
Review 14 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-lasting Relationship,
October 7, 2014
By: Messenger
from West Virginia
"This sweater is my favorite-fitting cardigan. The set-in pockets appeal to my eye more than the patch pockets often seen on other cardigans. Whether it is worn in a casual or a formal situation, this sweater brings comfort to the event.
I have both the lovat and the navy versions of this sweater and am hoping that Orvis will eventually offer this in an oatmeal, a dark brown, and a black."
Review 15 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat sweater,
January 19, 2014
By: Juddsmom
from Pittsburgh PA
"This is a sweater that you dress up or dress down.Looks good anywhere with a sport or dress shirt. Church or ballgame."
Review 16 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovat shawl sweater,
January 18, 2014
By: Diane89
from Lewes, Delaware
"Excellent quality. Effective different weaves promote warmth. Great value for the money."
Review 17 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm At Last,
January 16, 2014
By: TheVeal
from Baltimore,MD
"I've wanted a good old fashion cardigan for our winter nights. This sweater keeps me warm and looks grat."
Review 18 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a keeper!,
January 16, 2014
By: Subwest
from Elmhurst, IL
"My husband really is enjoying the cardigan. I bought it for him as a Christmas gift and he likes it so much that he didn't return it! It's a keeper!"
Review 19 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working guy's cardigan,
January 16, 2014
By: Boffin
from Philadelphia, Pa
"In the drafty cold room where I work the new cardigan is a perfect fit and keeps me very comfortable as my fingers stumble over the keyboard"
Review 20 for Lovat Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Jpbz
from Houston
"Sweater is extra warm. Living in Texas I had very little use for a sweater this heavy. We went on a trip for 2 weeks to the eastern part of Tennessee and North Carolina for Christmas. I don't think I went one day without it on. I even wore it under my fishing gear in a beautiful trout stream."