Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan

Take the edge off cool evenings with the warmth and softness of our pure wool cardigan made of exclusive lovat yarns. The shawl collar offers distinctive looks; action rib-knit construction provides long wear. Genuine leather buttons. Two set-in pockets. 100% wool. Dry clean. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
90 of 103(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Review 1 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat sweater,
January 19, 2014
By: Juddsmom
from Pittsburgh PA
"This is a sweater that you dress up or dress down.Looks good anywhere with a sport or dress shirt. Church or ballgame."
Review 2 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovat shawl sweater,
January 18, 2014
By: Diane89
from Lewes, Delaware
"Excellent quality. Effective different weaves promote warmth. Great value for the money."
Review 3 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm At Last,
January 16, 2014
By: TheVeal
from Baltimore,MD
"I've wanted a good old fashion cardigan for our winter nights. This sweater keeps me warm and looks grat."
Review 4 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a keeper!,
January 16, 2014
By: Subwest
from Elmhurst, IL
"My husband really is enjoying the cardigan. I bought it for him as a Christmas gift and he likes it so much that he didn't return it! It's a keeper!"
Review 5 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working guy's cardigan,
January 16, 2014
By: Boffin
from Philadelphia, Pa
"In the drafty cold room where I work the new cardigan is a perfect fit and keeps me very comfortable as my fingers stumble over the keyboard"
Review 6 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Jpbz
from Houston
"Sweater is extra warm. Living in Texas I had very little use for a sweater this heavy. We went on a trip for 2 weeks to the eastern part of Tennessee and North Carolina for Christmas. I don't think I went one day without it on. I even wore it under my fishing gear in a beautiful trout stream."
Review 7 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveit,
January 16, 2014
By: birddog23
from Bluffton SC
"Great weight, material and color. wear it every chance I get when its cool enough. No complaints at all."
Review 8 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Easyshopper
"Fits true to size. Great when there's a little chill in the air."
Review 9 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
January 16, 2014
By: CREEKSIDEDWELLER
from Hood River, OR
"Great fit. Very comfortable and soft. Not to heavy or bulky. Would highly recommend. Works well with jeans or slacks."
Review 10 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 15, 2014
By: Gusmom
from Syracuse, ny
"Christmas gift for my son - he loved it! Impressed by the quality and especially real leather buttons."
Review 11 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 15, 2014
By: Idaclaire
from Florida
"This was a Christmas present for my son it's perfect!"
Review 12 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift to myself,
January 15, 2014
By: FresnoRez
from Fresno, CA
"Cozy sweater for chilly nights. I love it for its practicality & style. Friends tease me that I look like Tom Selleck's character in Blue Bloods since he wears a similar sweater at his family dinners."
Review 13 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfortable and easy to slip into,
January 15, 2014
By: togger
from San Francisco, CA
"My wife purchased this sweater for me as a Christmas gift.
I am pleased with it. It's warm, nice
looking and best of all, it is a cardigan, easy to put on and take off.
I highly recommend it.
"
Review 14 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Online Purchase,
January 8, 2014
By: CAYC
from Houston, Tx
"The process for ordering and you folks in the call center were excellent in helping to complete, track and get the order on time! The products purchased were great in quality and overall very satisfied with the whole experience"
Review 15 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
January 5, 2014
By: Francoise88
from St. Paul, MN
"I got this cardigan as a Christmas gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it! What I love about it is that he can wear it without looking like he should be home sitting in a rocking chair all day long."
Review 16 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift For My Father,
January 4, 2014
By: MattLopez
"I gave this sweater to my father for Christmas. He loves it."
Review 17 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic !,
January 4, 2014
By: Yankee865
"I've looked for a shawl collared wool cardigan for my husband for 2 years. The classic styling of this sweater is perfect. It's warm without being too bulky. The pockets, buttons and overall design of the knit are most attractive and allow him to wear it
in casual situations or to replace a jacket.
It's his favorite sweater and he tells me often how very much he likes it.
A beautiful sweater with the quality I would expect from Orvis!"
Review 18 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality and style,
January 3, 2014
By: mammouth
from Colorado
"It does not get any better then this sweater! Quality , style, and comfort sets it way above what you expect. Orvis has once again out done themselves."
Review 19 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
January 3, 2014
By: Happybuyer
"It fit perfectly!! My Husband loves it!! It's soft and warm, Great Quality!!
It was his BEST Christmas Present!!
I Highly recommend this cardigan!!!
"
Review 20 for Lovat Cover Shawl–Collar Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Sweater,
January 3, 2014
By: malyce
from Dover Foxcroft, ME
"The picture in the catalog and website don't do this sweater justice. It is beautiful, the lambswool is soft and cuddly, and the leather buttons are a perfect finishing touch. My husband loves it and I think he looks like Tom Selleck when he wears it. A Christmas favorite!"