Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Brief

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other briefs or boxers you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's briefs underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Men's underwear is made of nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Brief
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
April 16, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"Excellent fit soft non-binding and great freedom of movement. Great feel for extended days in the outdoors - Boating, Hiking, Hunting, or Fishing."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great briefs!,
February 14, 2014
By: SoCalGentleman
from Los Angeles, CA
"I was looking for light, comfortable, quick drying briefs to wear under my sweat pants when I work out in the morning, and these ExOfficio Briefs are perfect! As a matter of fact, I have bought several more pairs as they have become my favorite briefs for anytime wear. They are much more comfortable that cotton briefs, and so light and breathable that I no longer wear any other ones."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves these,
January 24, 2014
By: gabriel27
from chevy chase, md.
"He does not want to wear. anything else. I got him 3 pr of black and 1 pr gray. For some reason he doesn't wear the gray. They gray are kinda ugly."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
January 15, 2014
By: Crabby25
from NJ
"This product performed as advertised. 15 day cruise, 3 pair of briefs. 2 of these briefs and 1 of my own.
Washed at night, dry in the morning.
"
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best underwear for everyday,
December 5, 2013
By: Dan71
from North Carolina
"These are the best for not just travel...but everyday."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever,
October 22, 2013
By: Schwabe
from Scotland
"My husband will not wear any other briefs since trying these. They are so comfortable and easy to care for. All the old ones have been outed. We have recommended them to all our friends who have bought them and are also delighted with them."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Everyday Underwear,
September 26, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I found the ExOfficio briefs comfortable, high-performing and durable. In addition to being smart travel kit, ExOfficios make great everyday underwear. Thanks to Orvis for offering the ExOfficio clothing line."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caution, these pants bite!,
August 8, 2013
By: Hutch166
from Peterborough UK
"I have always been a Y-fronts man and, being a fan of Orvis products, thought I would try their ExOfficio briefs. Unfortunately they are the most uncomfortable underwear that I have ever worn. I'm also not impressed with the skimpiness of the leg and fly edging - not only is its thinness uncomfortable (it bites!) but it's already showing signs of giving way."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchas,
June 4, 2013
By: Bawldriko
from East Yorkshire
"Great briefs, not as old fashioned looking as some that I have seen.
Would happily wear a pair 7 days a week but all these types of lighweight underwear are all expensive for what they are.
I was very surprised when looking for this type of underwear for men that there is not much choice around.
"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal holiday pants,
March 26, 2013
By: BigBiffo
from Yorkshire
"They are true to size, very comfortable to wear, and so easy to wash and dry overnight. I was so impressed witht the first pair I bought as a trial I got another couple of pairs straight afterwards. These will be all the underwear I need for two or three weeks holidays, and they pack down to less space than one "normal" pair of pants"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Ex-Officio item,
December 28, 2012
By: Wundaboy
from Long Island, NY
"I have buying these briefs for years. Great for travelling or everyday. Be aware that they run a bit small so I recommend going up one size for comfort."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2012
By: Jwep
from Jacksonville, fl
"Very soft and comfortable. Should have bought another couple of pair."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for everyday use,
November 11, 2012
By: Lukes
"Purchased several pairs, they do not hold up for everyday use. The waist band and brief itself stretches out and loses its shape. A medium becomes a large over time, and the color fades more than expected."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've ever worn!,
September 27, 2012
By: N8571V
from Santa Cruz, CA
"It is by far the most comfortable underwear I have ever worn. I just ordered 6 at first to try out, but after the second day I decided to order a dozen more.
Easy cleaning while traveling is just a bonus.
They're not cheap but worth every dime."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than I expected,
September 4, 2012
By: SMSNY
from Upstate NY
"I bought 5 pair of these briefs and then after receiving and wearing them bought five more. They are much better than I expected: they fit snugly but don't bind.
From their feel I'm guessing they would be quick-drying, too.
Overall, these are the best briefs I've ever had."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travelling light,
August 10, 2012
By: Surbitonman
from London, UK
"Bought these for a motorbike trip from London to Ireland. Wanted to travel light as space matters on a motorbike. I bought two pairs, but I think I will buy a third as they do not fully dry out overnight if the temperature is low and you have to dry in-doors. But if you can hang them outside I am sure they would dry quickly with a breeze.
Just need them to make socks now as well."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
July 31, 2012
By: dom2
"While I feel silly writing this - they really are the most comfortable pair of underwear that I have ever worn. They dry within minutes so are great for travelling."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
!st class goods,
May 8, 2012
By: dozysalmon
from Newcastle-u-Lyme,England.
"The best pair of briefs I have ever worn.Have ordered more pairs."
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They really are different!,
April 9, 2012
By: BillMusical21
from Yorkshire
"The briefs I purchased have to go down as the most comfortable I've ever bought. Very well made and the
material is very different.
Sure you pay a bit extra but it's worth it to get a great product!
"
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what is advertised,
January 12, 2012
By: Mainiac
"These under ware are expensive when compared to traditional cotton under ware, but you get what you pay for. These under ware are exactly what is advertised. They are comfortable and wash and dry easily. I would recommend them to anyone who wants quality under ware."