Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Brief

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other briefs or boxers you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's briefs underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Men's underwear is made of nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
51 of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Brief
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travek underwear!,
February 18, 2015
By: tomvogi
from Vienna, AT
"I ordered one pair of these and one pair of ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs for traveling.
Both are very comfortable and fit well. They dry very fast, so after a hand wash late at night they were completely dry in the morning.
I will also try them out for sports because I think their fit and breathable cloth would be great for running etc."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order larger than normal,
February 9, 2015
By: Taylor1955
from Atlanta, GA
"My husband has been very pleased with this product. When new, the underwear are very tight. Eventually loosened and was durable and comfortable. Ordered 4 more pair and way too tight. Order a size up."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seems satisfactory,
January 29, 2015
By: ralan
"it's rather early to comment on durability, but they fit well and dry quickly"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with Quaulity,
January 19, 2015
By: GARDEN14U
from Gloucester. U.K
"I started off buying one pair and now have four pair, I find them extremely comfortable and easy to wear, warm in the cold yet cool in the warmer weather. They are a very high quaulity and have a reassuring quality feel, I can't recomend them higly enough."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
January 9, 2015
By: ukpaul
"I only bought one pair to try them out and already I want to buy more. These pants live up to their excellent reviews."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase eve,
December 15, 2014
By: franjey
from LANSDALE,PA
"For a 2 week trip you need to take just 2 ex- officio briefs
Wash one and wear one
"
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
November 13, 2014
By: Kinnison
from Barnard Castle, Durham, UK
"Expensive, but top-of-the line. Much better than the Magellan version. They fit better snd dry faster after washing. Don't get the white ones, because they almost immediately fade to grey. Buy the colored ones."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exofficio,
November 12, 2014
By: papaSal
"Fit perfect and washes and dries over night. Very comfortable."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel,
November 3, 2014
By: Gski
"Superb for travel, very comfortable
Used to really like the plastic wallet they came in. Why discontinue? What a pity. Otherwise would have given top marks"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Product !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"At first I was a little dubious about paying so much for underwear but having eventually taken the plunge and bought several pairs of the briefs(and boxers), I can see why the reviews are so good for this product.
They are very light and comfortable and, after several laundry rounds, I feel they will wear very well.
Another 5* star recommendation !!
"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
August 26, 2014
By: D3BR
"Brief fits well and is comfortable to wear. Easy wash and quick dry. Excellent for travel."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit w/hubby,
August 10, 2014
By: 4grandkidstolove
from Lancaster, PA
"Comfortable and he loves them. Easy to launder and dry quickly."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel good all under!,
June 3, 2014
By: tgwsci
from Pittsburgh, PA
"By far the most functional, best fitting and supportive undies on the planet! Combine them with the undershirt and you're good to go from the office to the woods to the airport and beyond. I highly recommend for fit, function and performance."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic service & product!,
May 28, 2014
By: Wilter
from Babylon, NY
"I came across an out of date gift certificate my husband received from orvis. Customer service quickly made good on it and we were able to purchase this product for an upcoming trip to Ireland. Still in Ireland but had to review based on the excellent customer service, my husband is very pleased and comfortable and won't use any other product! Thank you orvis!"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
April 16, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"Excellent fit soft non-binding and great freedom of movement. Great feel for extended days in the outdoors - Boating, Hiking, Hunting, or Fishing."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great briefs!,
February 14, 2014
By: SoCalGentleman
from Los Angeles, CA
"I was looking for light, comfortable, quick drying briefs to wear under my sweat pants when I work out in the morning, and these ExOfficio Briefs are perfect! As a matter of fact, I have bought several more pairs as they have become my favorite briefs for anytime wear. They are much more comfortable that cotton briefs, and so light and breathable that I no longer wear any other ones."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves these,
January 24, 2014
By: gabriel27
from chevy chase, md.
"He does not want to wear. anything else. I got him 3 pr of black and 1 pr gray. For some reason he doesn't wear the gray. They gray are kinda ugly."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
January 15, 2014
By: Crabby25
from NJ
"This product performed as advertised. 15 day cruise, 3 pair of briefs. 2 of these briefs and 1 of my own.
Washed at night, dry in the morning.
"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best underwear for everyday,
December 5, 2013
By: Dan71
from North Carolina
"These are the best for not just travel...but everyday."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever,
October 22, 2013
By: Schwabe
from Scotland
"My husband will not wear any other briefs since trying these. They are so comfortable and easy to care for. All the old ones have been outed. We have recommended them to all our friends who have bought them and are also delighted with them."