Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Brief

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other briefs or boxers you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's briefs underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Men's underwear is made of nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Brief
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase eve,
December 15, 2014
By: franjey
from LANSDALE,PA
"For a 2 week trip you need to take just 2 ex- officio briefs
Wash one and wear one
"
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
November 13, 2014
By: Kinnison
from Barnard Castle, Durham, UK
"Expensive, but top-of-the line. Much better than the Magellan version. They fit better snd dry faster after washing. Don't get the white ones, because they almost immediately fade to grey. Buy the colored ones."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exofficio,
November 12, 2014
By: papaSal
"Fit perfect and washes and dries over night. Very comfortable."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel,
November 3, 2014
By: Gski
"Superb for travel, very comfortable
Used to really like the plastic wallet they came in. Why discontinue? What a pity. Otherwise would have given top marks"
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Product !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"At first I was a little dubious about paying so much for underwear but having eventually taken the plunge and bought several pairs of the briefs(and boxers), I can see why the reviews are so good for this product.
They are very light and comfortable and, after several laundry rounds, I feel they will wear very well.
Another 5* star recommendation !!
"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
August 26, 2014
By: D3BR
"Brief fits well and is comfortable to wear. Easy wash and quick dry. Excellent for travel."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit w/hubby,
August 10, 2014
By: 4grandkidstolove
from Lancaster, PA
"Comfortable and he loves them. Easy to launder and dry quickly."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel good all under!,
June 3, 2014
By: tgwsci
from Pittsburgh, PA
"By far the most functional, best fitting and supportive undies on the planet! Combine them with the undershirt and you're good to go from the office to the woods to the airport and beyond. I highly recommend for fit, function and performance."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic service & product!,
May 28, 2014
By: Wilter
from Babylon, NY
"I came across an out of date gift certificate my husband received from orvis. Customer service quickly made good on it and we were able to purchase this product for an upcoming trip to Ireland. Still in Ireland but had to review based on the excellent customer service, my husband is very pleased and comfortable and won't use any other product! Thank you orvis!"
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
April 16, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"Excellent fit soft non-binding and great freedom of movement. Great feel for extended days in the outdoors - Boating, Hiking, Hunting, or Fishing."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great briefs!,
February 14, 2014
By: SoCalGentleman
from Los Angeles, CA
"I was looking for light, comfortable, quick drying briefs to wear under my sweat pants when I work out in the morning, and these ExOfficio Briefs are perfect! As a matter of fact, I have bought several more pairs as they have become my favorite briefs for anytime wear. They are much more comfortable that cotton briefs, and so light and breathable that I no longer wear any other ones."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves these,
January 24, 2014
By: gabriel27
from chevy chase, md.
"He does not want to wear. anything else. I got him 3 pr of black and 1 pr gray. For some reason he doesn't wear the gray. They gray are kinda ugly."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
January 15, 2014
By: Crabby25
from NJ
"This product performed as advertised. 15 day cruise, 3 pair of briefs. 2 of these briefs and 1 of my own.
Washed at night, dry in the morning.
"
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best underwear for everyday,
December 5, 2013
By: Dan71
from North Carolina
"These are the best for not just travel...but everyday."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever,
October 22, 2013
By: Schwabe
from Scotland
"My husband will not wear any other briefs since trying these. They are so comfortable and easy to care for. All the old ones have been outed. We have recommended them to all our friends who have bought them and are also delighted with them."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Everyday Underwear,
September 26, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I found the ExOfficio briefs comfortable, high-performing and durable. In addition to being smart travel kit, ExOfficios make great everyday underwear. Thanks to Orvis for offering the ExOfficio clothing line."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caution, these pants bite!,
August 8, 2013
By: Hutch166
from Peterborough UK
"I have always been a Y-fronts man and, being a fan of Orvis products, thought I would try their ExOfficio briefs. Unfortunately they are the most uncomfortable underwear that I have ever worn. I'm also not impressed with the skimpiness of the leg and fly edging - not only is its thinness uncomfortable (it bites!) but it's already showing signs of giving way."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchas,
June 4, 2013
By: Bawldriko
from East Yorkshire
"Great briefs, not as old fashioned looking as some that I have seen.
Would happily wear a pair 7 days a week but all these types of lighweight underwear are all expensive for what they are.
I was very surprised when looking for this type of underwear for men that there is not much choice around.
"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal holiday pants,
March 26, 2013
By: BigBiffo
from Yorkshire
"They are true to size, very comfortable to wear, and so easy to wash and dry overnight. I was so impressed witht the first pair I bought as a trial I got another couple of pairs straight afterwards. These will be all the underwear I need for two or three weeks holidays, and they pack down to less space than one "normal" pair of pants"
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Ex-Officio item,
December 28, 2012
By: Wundaboy
from Long Island, NY
"I have buying these briefs for years. Great for travelling or everyday. Be aware that they run a bit small so I recommend going up one size for comfort."