Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Brief

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other briefs or boxers you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's briefs underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Men's underwear is made of nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
64 of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Brief
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Underpants,
July 4, 2015
By: rightwing14
from London SW
"Most comfortable underpants/briefs I have ever worn. Breathe nicely, wash without losing shape and dry quickly."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product,
June 27, 2015
By: JPSPinehurst
from Pinehurst NC & Boston MA
"Wore them in 95+ weather in place of usual shorts and the difference was unbelievable. Very cool, washed out and dried in a couple of hours.
As always, never disappointed in Orvis products and the service is the best - anywhere."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll be brief,
June 15, 2015
By: salmon30
"The the most comfortable briefs I have ever worn.
They do what it says on the box.
"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First-rate product,
June 9, 2015
By: fionn
from Scotland
"These briefs provide an excellent 'breathability' and are also very comfortable. However, I especially value these items because you can wash them so readily and they dry very quickly. I never travel anywhere without two of these."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra,
May 21, 2015
By: SH64
from UK
"Worth spending a little extra for the comfort and quality."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hidden comfort!,
May 18, 2015
By: IanB39
from Scotland
"Exceptionally comfortable all day-a noticeable improvement on standard cotton briefs
A cool wash and cool tumble dry makes them unusual but if you are going to be hot or active they are great and worth the premium price
"
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Underwear,
May 6, 2015
By: JohnGraebner13
from Betheasda, MD
"This is a great product.
Unfortunately you pulled it out of the retail store in Bethesda, MD, so when I wanted to buy more I couldn't take advantage of the sale price.
"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three Times a Winner,
February 28, 2015
By: ukpaul
from Dudley, West Midlands
"wrong product posted to me this time but was rectified eventually. Third pair I've bought because they are so good."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travek underwear!,
February 18, 2015
By: tomvogi
from Vienna, AT
"I ordered one pair of these and one pair of ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs for traveling.
Both are very comfortable and fit well. They dry very fast, so after a hand wash late at night they were completely dry in the morning.
I will also try them out for sports because I think their fit and breathable cloth would be great for running etc."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order larger than normal,
February 9, 2015
By: Taylor1955
from Atlanta, GA
"My husband has been very pleased with this product. When new, the underwear are very tight. Eventually loosened and was durable and comfortable. Ordered 4 more pair and way too tight. Order a size up."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seems satisfactory,
January 29, 2015
By: ralan
"it's rather early to comment on durability, but they fit well and dry quickly"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with Quaulity,
January 19, 2015
By: GARDEN14U
from Gloucester. U.K
"I started off buying one pair and now have four pair, I find them extremely comfortable and easy to wear, warm in the cold yet cool in the warmer weather. They are a very high quaulity and have a reassuring quality feel, I can't recomend them higly enough."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
January 9, 2015
By: ukpaul
"I only bought one pair to try them out and already I want to buy more. These pants live up to their excellent reviews."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase eve,
December 15, 2014
By: franjey
from LANSDALE,PA
"For a 2 week trip you need to take just 2 ex- officio briefs
Wash one and wear one
"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Briefs,
November 13, 2014
By: Kinnison
from Barnard Castle, Durham, UK
"Expensive, but top-of-the line. Much better than the Magellan version. They fit better snd dry faster after washing. Don't get the white ones, because they almost immediately fade to grey. Buy the colored ones."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exofficio,
November 12, 2014
By: papaSal
"Fit perfect and washes and dries over night. Very comfortable."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel,
November 3, 2014
By: Gski
"Superb for travel, very comfortable
Used to really like the plastic wallet they came in. Why discontinue? What a pity. Otherwise would have given top marks"
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Product !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"At first I was a little dubious about paying so much for underwear but having eventually taken the plunge and bought several pairs of the briefs(and boxers), I can see why the reviews are so good for this product.
They are very light and comfortable and, after several laundry rounds, I feel they will wear very well.
Another 5* star recommendation !!
"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
August 26, 2014
By: D3BR
"Brief fits well and is comfortable to wear. Easy wash and quick dry. Excellent for travel."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Brief
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit w/hubby,
August 10, 2014
By: 4grandkidstolove
from Lancaster, PA
"Comfortable and he loves them. Easy to launder and dry quickly."