Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Boxers

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other underwear or boxer shorts you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's comfort boxer shorts underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 of 61(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Boxers
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are great,
August 26, 2014
By: ingles
from Lafayette, IN
"After reviewing other comments, I ordered three to start with, then after I had tried them and washed them I was so pleased I ordered another three. They are lightweight, breathable and the material is very comfortable. I was also struck by the high quality workmanship."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now the only underpants I wear,
August 16, 2014
By: TheMichaelWolff
from London UK
"These are without doubt the lightest, most comfortable underpants I have. Summer or winter they're easy to wear. I travel a lot and appreciate how light they are and easy to pack."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
August 10, 2014
By: Cedarbrook
from Bethesda, MD
"Excellent boxers for daily wear or pajamas. Comfortable even when it's warm."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boxers!,
July 3, 2014
By: John1862
from Wimberley, TX
"These are really fine boxers, lots of support and they have a nice fit. I highly recommend."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have When Traveling,
May 14, 2014
By: globalrover14
from ManchVegas
"I have purchased this item again because of its durability and easy of drying. Great addition to any 'travel bag'..."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!,
May 11, 2014
By: CBRRRRACER
from Calabasas California
"really amazing material not sure about wearing them for several days & I travel all over the World. Sizing good I'm 38-39 & L is good I like um roomy so I will go XL on next pair just great will buy another."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 23, 2014
By: John20
from Houston
"The description is spot on. I wanted a pair of boxers that was 1 comfortable 2 breathable and 3 didn't get as dirty as regular cotton boxer. I went a full 4 days with these boxers and they still felt fresh to me. I recommend this product"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fan of these for years.,
January 1, 2014
By: ConnecticutChris
"These shorts are very comfortable. Not scratchy, not stiff, and wash beautifully. New colors are nice. The white ones tend to pick up dye from other clothes so wash them with your other whites."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxers for the Discriminating Male,
December 31, 2013
By: Leebug
from Arlington, WA
"The male in my life is pretty fussing about his briefs. They have to be soft and a comfortable fit--not to much to ask really--of which, the ExOfficio Boxers do that and much more. My husband has found "many" of the boxer-briefs that he's tried not all that comfortable and often bind in all the wrong places. I was really pleased that he was so happy with these ExOfficio boxers that I purchased for him. From now on, I know where to get boxers that please my man. Thank you for carrying them at Orvis."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!!,
December 27, 2013
By: boxerman
from Cambridge
"Outstanding boxers. Utterly comfortable. My only regret is not having more :)"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Drawers Ever,
December 14, 2013
By: Sjkirchoff
from Houston, Tx
"These are the most expensive, butost confortable underwear I have ever worn. I bought 1 pair and have bought several others since. I prefer them over every pair I have. Try them you will love them."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant,
November 19, 2013
By: twadogs
from Durham UK
"I now have six pairs (4 boxers and 2 boxer briefs) don't wear any other type of underwear now. I have a drawer full of Cotton boxers which are now redundant.
The first 2 pairs of boxers I bought have been washed to death usually by me in the shower but they are still in good shape.
without doubt the best underwear I have ever worn.
If ever Orvis withdraw this item I hope they give plenty of notice so I can stock up
"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Cool,
October 12, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"Underwear may not be a topic for everyday conversation, but these should.
They are light and comfortable, making them cool and long wearing- no more of that binding feeling.
And they are anti bacterial - meaning, well you know what that does!
I've started replacing all my boxers with these. I may never need to wash them in the sink while traveling, but who cares. These are the best pairs of boxers I've ever worn."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Travel Underwear,
September 22, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"In addition to being comfortable, high-performing and durable, the ExOfficio boxer shorts are superior travel kit. I spent two weeks in Zambia with just two pair; they wash easily in a sink and dry quickly. I also use these shorts under sweats on my daily 5-mile runs. I use dark colors for travel and sports."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot weather,
September 3, 2013
By: Eddie99
from Wyoming
"Never tried the wash and hang thing. but these are great in hot weather"
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
August 28, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"Hard to believe I'm writing an underwear review, but this is such a great product. I travel a lot for business, and regardless of the length of trip I can comfortably get by with 3 pairs of these. Just wash with shampoo in the sink, rinse, hang overnight and they are good to go. Comfortable too."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent boxers,
June 24, 2013
By: JPKJ
from Miami, FL
"Underarmour no longer makes old-style boxer shorts, and I wanted some just as good, which these are. As stated by others, they are cool (I live in Miami) and you forget you are wearing them. Excellent product."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio Boxers,
May 13, 2013
By: Jonnyboy
from Louisville Ky.
"A very nice fitting and feeling product. I wish they were a little lower priced, but they feel great on."
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great boxers,
May 13, 2013
By: jacx
"These are the most comfortable boxers I own. They are light and nonbinding."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best underwear,
May 7, 2013
By: LPJ9
"Have been wearing these for over 10 years absolutely the best even in high humidity Florida"