Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Boxers

Extremely breathable and more comfortable than any other underwear or boxer shorts you've ever worn. Give-N-Go™ stretch fabric air dries, wicks moisture, and sports an antibacterial finish to keep you fresh and comfortable. Our men's comfort boxer shorts underwear allow you to wash as you go and pack fewer pairs. Terry elastic back. Functional fly. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 75(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Boxers
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betterthanmayweather,
May 5, 2015
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"Once you try these - they will become the only boxers in your drawer....no kidding. I have been wearing these and only these for several years now. Just starting the process of replacing them as the elastic is finally begining to throw in the towel - my growing waistline could be a contributing factor........do yourself a favor and give em a try - you will not be sorry you did."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got even better,
April 20, 2015
By: BBCBrian
from Retired
"I thought the original ExOfficio Boxers were fantastic but the new one I just received are even better.
They are so light and soft the feel like silk, they also have more stretch.
It almost feels as if you are not wearing any.
"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever!,
April 2, 2015
By: ABC211
from Petoskey MI
"Since my husband likes these boxers so much, I am ready to order more. The quality is great and he enjoys the comfort."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Boxers Ever!!,
February 15, 2015
By: oldbigguy
from Fort Smith, Arkansas
"Went to Italy wearing the boxer brief. Luggage lost for three days. No problem. Washed them out each night. Good to go the next day. Better than advertised. For a big guy, they are great Will never wear anything else."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever worn!,
January 1, 2015
By: RichardB1234
from New York , NY
"Never had boxers so comfortable ans so light. The elastic waist band is smooth and not binding. They wash out so easily and quickly and do dry overnight. Going on a monthlong trip and will take one and wear one. What a space saver in my carry bag!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely comfortable boxers!,
December 21, 2014
By: inkink
"My husband loves these. They wash really well and are extremely cool and lightweight."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down comfortable feel,
December 6, 2014
By: Shaygala
from Vancouver, Wa.
"These Boxers are extremely comfortable and especially a great feeling against the skin....Love em...Also love the very thin stretchy waistband...Ordered 2 more in black."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate boxers,
November 5, 2014
By: twadogs
from Durham UK
"Made my first purchase of two pairs of boxers at least 3 years ago. I now have about 8 boxers and 2 boxer briefs. I just don't ever see a time when I'll wear anything else. The elastic in one of the first pairs has just about lost all its stretch but they have been worn to death, and I often just wash and wring them out in the bathroom. When you first get them the material feels a bit artificial and stretchy, particularly if you are used to cotton, but wear them for a day and you'll be be hooked. Pricey but worth every penny. Most comfortable boxers ever. Please don't change the spec on these boxers Orvis!"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as good as the reviews !!,
November 2, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"At first I was a little dubious about paying so much for underwear but having eventually taken the plunge and bought several pairs of the boxers (and briefs), I can see why the reviews are so good for this product.
They are very light and comfortable and, after several laundry rounds, I feel they will wear very well.
Another 5* star recommendation !!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and cool,
October 17, 2014
By: WCC2274
from TX
"These are light weight, cool and comfortable. Excellent for travel. I own several pairs mostly in white so I thought I would take advantage of the coupond and add a couple of pairs of black ones. Buying a product for the second or third time pretty much says it all."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves them,
September 28, 2014
By: Dommare
"These boxers are soft and comfortable and wash nicely."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are great,
August 26, 2014
By: ingles
from Lafayette, IN
"After reviewing other comments, I ordered three to start with, then after I had tried them and washed them I was so pleased I ordered another three. They are lightweight, breathable and the material is very comfortable. I was also struck by the high quality workmanship."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now the only underpants I wear,
August 16, 2014
By: TheMichaelWolff
from London UK
"These are without doubt the lightest, most comfortable underpants I have. Summer or winter they're easy to wear. I travel a lot and appreciate how light they are and easy to pack."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
August 10, 2014
By: Cedarbrook
from Bethesda, MD
"Excellent boxers for daily wear or pajamas. Comfortable even when it's warm."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boxers!,
July 3, 2014
By: John1862
from Wimberley, TX
"These are really fine boxers, lots of support and they have a nice fit. I highly recommend."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have When Traveling,
May 14, 2014
By: globalrover14
from ManchVegas
"I have purchased this item again because of its durability and easy of drying. Great addition to any 'travel bag'..."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!,
May 11, 2014
By: CBRRRRACER
from Calabasas California
"really amazing material not sure about wearing them for several days & I travel all over the World. Sizing good I'm 38-39 & L is good I like um roomy so I will go XL on next pair just great will buy another."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 23, 2014
By: John20
from Houston
"The description is spot on. I wanted a pair of boxers that was 1 comfortable 2 breathable and 3 didn't get as dirty as regular cotton boxer. I went a full 4 days with these boxers and they still felt fresh to me. I recommend this product"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fan of these for years.,
January 1, 2014
By: ConnecticutChris
"These shorts are very comfortable. Not scratchy, not stiff, and wash beautifully. New colors are nice. The white ones tend to pick up dye from other clothes so wash them with your other whites."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Boxers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxers for the Discriminating Male,
December 31, 2013
By: Leebug
from Arlington, WA
"The male in my life is pretty fussing about his briefs. They have to be soft and a comfortable fit--not to much to ask really--of which, the ExOfficio Boxers do that and much more. My husband has found "many" of the boxer-briefs that he's tried not all that comfortable and often bind in all the wrong places. I was really pleased that he was so happy with these ExOfficio boxers that I purchased for him. From now on, I know where to get boxers that please my man. Thank you for carrying them at Orvis."