Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

County Donegal Tweed Pants

Get the distinctive salt-and-pepper look and warmth of robust, 12.5-oz. pure wool Donegal tweed in these plain front pants. Our master tailors incorporate all the details you require, including full lining for a comfortable fit, along with faux-leather trim on the side-seam pockets and button-through back pockets. Plain front pants in pure wool tweed. Belt not included. Polyester/cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
3
146 of 159(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Review 1 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 18, 2014
By: Bobarooni
from Birmingham, AL
"Warm, comfortable and good looking, just what I needed"
Review 2 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you expect,
December 18, 2014
By: Tee3tee
"This wool tweed is softer than any
I have ever seen. The lining really is not necessary.
The trousers will keep your legs warm even in cold wind. Order one size above normal and they will fit like they are tailor made. As a value purchase, they would be difficult, if not impossible, to beat. Understand that these are seasonal, cold weather pants and you will be very happy with them.
"
Review 3 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor value!,
December 14, 2014
By: badgersdad
"Decent material but poorly made and very badly finished. Orvis' e-mail bombardment and poor quality will mean that I will not use, this company again."
Review 4 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donegal Pants,
December 14, 2014
By: Chubbyface
from Royal Wootton Bassett
"Excellent trousers well made. Could do without the faux leather bits around the pockets"
Review 5 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 13, 2014
By: Steven12
from Old Lyme, Ct.
"Although these trousers were beautiful and of great quality, they were not what I had wanted for myself."
Review 6 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtg for fall and winter,
December 12, 2014
By: DDawkins
from Southland, USA
"True to size. Comfortable. Beats the chill. Dress them up or down. If on the fence you will not be disappointed."
Review 7 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter trousers,
December 10, 2014
By: GingerQ16
from Denver, Colrado
"It has become increasingly difficult find a true winter-weight pair of trousers. The County Donegal Tweed Pants not only fit the bill, they do so in the high style associated with all Orvis products."
Review 8 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great strides!,
December 10, 2014
By: smartman
from london
"ideal winter wear, fully lined for comfort and a perfect fit.
Was thinking of ordering another pair, but I don't think these will ever wear out!
"
Review 9 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking pants,
December 9, 2014
By: StevieH
"These pants are easy to wear and look really sharp. The leather trim on the pockets is an eye-catcher."
Review 10 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent Purches,
December 9, 2014
By: sugref69
from Chester
"Get the distinctive salt-and-pepper look and warmth of robust, 12.5-oz. pure wool Donegal tweed. Our master tailors incorporate all the details you require, including full lining for a comfortable fit, along with faux-leather trim on the side-seam pockets and button-through back pockets. Plain front. In brown mix, charcoal. 100% wool, with 65% polyester/35% cotton lining. Dry clean."
Review 11 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't found any other like it!,
December 9, 2014
By: Wenrobian
from South western Ontario, Canada
"in our area of seasonal change, this pair of trousers fits the bill from fall to the beginning of summer. They are dressy but not formal; very good looking and comfortable to wear."
Review 12 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lined Tweed Pants - Hooray!,
December 9, 2014
By: mginAA
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"I wore these pants last week and walked two or three miles in windy 20 degree weather. Complete cozy comfort with no itchiness or breezethrough at all.
I bought them to replace a beloved 30 year old pair and I believe that these ought to carry me all the way to the end.
Great quality on the seams, lining"
Review 13 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need to make larger size,
December 7, 2014
By: KoKo1151
"Unfortunately, the 42 size was smaller than other makes and I had to return the product."
Review 14 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More quality than advertised.,
December 3, 2014
By: slvcobra
"Not a dissapointment. The quality of material, constructuion, and fit is better than expected."
Review 15 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trousers for a gentleman,
December 3, 2014
By: chezchas
from Newport, RI
"I now own three of these trousers which are light in weight but warm in the wearing. Due the lightness of the weave, they are fully lined and are easy to put on and keep their shape very well. The shades of brown and grey go very well with other clothing and are easy to match. Mh one complaint is that the rise is a bit short and the zipper short as well. But one can live with them."
Review 16 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice pants,
December 3, 2014
By: Vincek
from Chicago
"Handsome pants, with a nice heavy hand and good detailing."
Review 17 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Snug,
December 2, 2014
By: DPBR
from Reading
"A well produced quality product that have arrived just in time to guard against the cold weather, I am very pleased with the way the trousers are made with a full lining, In fact I have been so pleased with the product that I have purchased 3 pairs of these trousers."
Review 18 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real hit at Thanksgiving!,
November 28, 2014
By: Hikerman
from Hendersonville, NC
"I wore these pants to Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone commented about them.
They loved the country, yet dressy look; and the tailoring.
I normally wear a 35 waist; the 36 waist was a perfect fit.
Great fabric, comfortably lined, and the trim on the pockets looks great.
"
Review 19 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
November 26, 2014
By: Manofstyle
from Atlanta, Ga
"Excellent pants. Stylish, warm, and lined so they don't scratch. The tweed look never goes out of style and the look and feel of these trousers is just right. I ordered both colors which coordinate with a number of shirts and sweaters and wear them on cold days, and we do have cold enough days in Atlanta. Highly recommend them."
Review 20 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
November 12, 2014
By: BillS1940
from New Hampshire
"Love the weight of this sweater along with the look--very sophisticated. Works with jeans and dress pants. Good quality for the price."