Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
201 of 209(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
June 9, 2015
By: gnc2
from kansas
"GOOD FIT, VERY WARM , LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS FROM FRIENDS ON THIS ONE."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors for fall,
May 26, 2015
By: GGCC
from Charlottesville VA
"This shirt grabbed my attention online, so I hiked myself and my wife down to the store to order it with free shipping. It is a great fit and the elbows and shoulder treatments look just like leather. I love it! Thanks,
Bill
"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking and feel,
May 18, 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"I have many Orvis products. This Jersey has great appointments with the leather patches and deep colors. Great Spring/Fall (and cooler summer evenings) wear."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football Jersey,
May 15, 2015
By: DJHwebster
"Just got it, a little out of season so I can't wait to wear it in the Fall. Fits great and room for other things underneath. If you like form fitting, buy one size smaller than normal."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football Jersey,
May 7, 2015
By: wcshaolin
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is a most excellent shirt made from very nice material. My only complaint is that it only comes in two colors."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: lb44
from Blairsville, Ga.
"Perfect fit, very stylish. Good with dress casual, or with jeans."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugby Jersey,
May 1, 2015
By: EdPittsburgh
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"Size is the only probelm with the Football Jersey. I am a medium in shirts. Medium is the Jersey was way to big for me. I returned it and got a small. Fits great. The Jersey is soft and very comfortable."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
probably my new favorite sweater,
April 24, 2015
By: QuiznatoddBidniss
from Westchester, NY
"Looks awesome. I get tons of compliments. I wear this to class but I've been told I look like I'm going hunting.
The material is great; the fabric is very soft and the suede is a nice touch.
Only problem is that it runs really big, but that's not an issue as long as you buy the right size. I'm 5'10" and 145 pounds and the medium is a liiiittle big on me, I haven't been able to use it too thoroughly yet but it will probably fit better to my body after some time.
All in all, you can tell that this is high quality by the attention to detail, rugged construction, and quality materials. It definitely helps that the colorways are all perfect for layering in the winter or alone in the fall and maybe on colder spring days.
"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 19, 2015
By: RonW1
from Virginia
"I was attracted to the style of this shirt in the catalog and thought I'd give it a shot. It fits and looks great and is perfect for colder weather. I was a little concerned about how it would make it through the wash with the patches on the shoulders and sleeves, but it looked brand new coming out of the dryer. I am totally satisfied with this product!"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
February 8, 2015
By: Lawmor
from Virginia
"I ordered a large shirt.When it arrived I was very happy with how good it looked.The material is very good quality and the colors are very vibrant.the fit is very comfortable."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hearty Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: Lekkerding
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"Nice casual style and a heavy cotton fabric. The jersey is well made and the zipper is good quality as well and matches the color of the shirt. I wear it over a green or blue t shirt and am good to go on a crisp day when I don't want a jacket, but a shirt is not enough."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
December 31, 2014
By: ClayB
from Central Kentucky
"Perfect weight, feel, construction, style, and size. The jersey itself will certainly outlast its cost. Bravo!!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unique product, well made,
December 30, 2014
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"I came across this shirt while looking for a more traditionally designed rugby shirt, and liked the way it looked enough to buy two: the red/blue and the grey/blue. I like them very much. They are warm, comfortable and well made. The shoulder and elbow patches give them an additional touch of uniqueness."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
December 27, 2014
By: Kewsk
from Andover, MA
"This, and all the clothing that I purchased from Orvis, is everything that I expected. My only suggestion is be careful of the sizing. Some pieces run smaller than others. I ordered XL in most, but had to exchange one item for a XXL."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 26, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This jersey is the bomb. Product is very well made. It's gotten many compliments!!"
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football jersey,
December 26, 2014
By: Cashmerekitties
from Texas
"My husband loved it! Is very comfortable. He likes the blue and gray color. I think he would also like the blue and burgundy."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Jersey,
December 17, 2014
By: SallyGirl
from Wellesley, MA
"This is the second long-sleeve jersey that I have ordered for my son. He loves the fit which is a little generous and the leather patches add a nice touch."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football jersey,
December 2, 2014
By: Deedee32
"Finally found a great jersey that my husbands likes and most importantly is long enough."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not exactly what I expected,
November 24, 2014
By: hedhntr1
from Boynton Beach, FL
"I intend to keep this item but it is much heavier than I expected. the sizing is also larger than I thought.
I will make use of it when I go skiing
& the fullness will allow me to wear
a sweater underneath
"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: Nursey
from Sterling, Va.
"This is the second football shirt
that I ordered for my husband.
It is very flattering and fits well.
The colors are great and the
price is affordable.
Nursey
"