Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
190 of 198(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hearty Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: Lekkerding
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"Nice casual style and a heavy cotton fabric. The jersey is well made and the zipper is good quality as well and matches the color of the shirt. I wear it over a green or blue t shirt and am good to go on a crisp day when I don't want a jacket, but a shirt is not enough."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
December 31, 2014
By: ClayB
from Central Kentucky
"Perfect weight, feel, construction, style, and size. The jersey itself will certainly outlast its cost. Bravo!!"
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unique product, well made,
December 30, 2014
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"I came across this shirt while looking for a more traditionally designed rugby shirt, and liked the way it looked enough to buy two: the red/blue and the grey/blue. I like them very much. They are warm, comfortable and well made. The shoulder and elbow patches give them an additional touch of uniqueness."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
December 27, 2014
By: Kewsk
from Andover, MA
"This, and all the clothing that I purchased from Orvis, is everything that I expected. My only suggestion is be careful of the sizing. Some pieces run smaller than others. I ordered XL in most, but had to exchange one item for a XXL."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 26, 2014
By: Larry101
from Abb's Valley, VA
"This jersey is the bomb. Product is very well made. It's gotten many compliments!!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football jersey,
December 26, 2014
By: Cashmerekitties
from Texas
"My husband loved it! Is very comfortable. He likes the blue and gray color. I think he would also like the blue and burgundy."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Jersey,
December 17, 2014
By: SallyGirl
from Wellesley, MA
"This is the second long-sleeve jersey that I have ordered for my son. He loves the fit which is a little generous and the leather patches add a nice touch."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football jersey,
December 2, 2014
By: Deedee32
"Finally found a great jersey that my husbands likes and most importantly is long enough."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not exactly what I expected,
November 24, 2014
By: hedhntr1
from Boynton Beach, FL
"I intend to keep this item but it is much heavier than I expected. the sizing is also larger than I thought.
I will make use of it when I go skiing
& the fullness will allow me to wear
a sweater underneath
"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great shirt,
November 24, 2014
By: Nursey
from Sterling, Va.
"This is the second football shirt
that I ordered for my husband.
It is very flattering and fits well.
The colors are great and the
price is affordable.
Nursey
"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase.,
November 17, 2014
By: Oilers
from Nanaimo, BC, Canada
"Having made quite a few purchases from Orvis in the past, I have come to expect quality, comfort and a fair price from them. I especially like this football jersey for it's very combinations of colours and the faux suede on the shoulders and elbows. It is very comfortable and warm and, judging from past experiences, I will be wearing it for years. Your catalogs are way too tempting!"
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 3, 2014
By: MontclairCyclist
"Jersey is very comfortable, attractive design. I was glad I shopped for it on line because there was a color combination there that I liked better than the ones shown in the hard-copy catalogue."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall and winter game wear!,
October 29, 2014
By: txkww
from Springfield, VA
"Wonderful jersey! Dressier than a sweatshirt, but not as heavy as a sweater. Great to wear at all games or at the bar while rooting for your favorite team."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome jersey,
October 22, 2014
By: chipsters
from Oshkosh WI
"One of the most comfortable shirts that I have from Orvis. So comfortable that I bought two of them. The fit is true to size and they wash up well."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
October 22, 2014
By: JorvisMan
from Coatesville, PA
"A very nice jersey. Very comfortable; quality is excellent. Had to return for a smaller size. The process could not have been easier."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing 0n My Back,
October 22, 2014
By: Zell
from Crystal Lake,IL
"I have worn this overshirt many times since I received it. It looks great but the best part is the feel.
I forget I have it on while driving, walking, or playing golf on one of our chilly fall mornings.
I would recommend it to anybody.
"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
October 13, 2014
By: dcNative
"The football jersey has all the bells & whistles you'd want, without being gaudy. It is lightweight enough for those cool days. But if it turns chilly, zip up the collar to maintain body heat. The color combinations harken back to crisp autumn days."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 29, 2014
By: Peepaw47
from Ballston Lake, NY
"This is a great shirt, and I am glad I purchased two of these shirts in different colors. They are very comfortable and extremely good looking."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
September 22, 2014
By: Dart35
from Oregon
"Beautifully made jersey with quality design, colors and details."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this.. It's my second one,
August 14, 2014
By: BENFUERT23
from Pottstown, PA
"Love the feel of this jersey. Would highly recommend this to anyone. It holds up well to washings."