Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
174 of 181(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
October 13, 2014
By: dcNative
"The football jersey has all the bells & whistles you'd want, without being gaudy. It is lightweight enough for those cool days. But if it turns chilly, zip up the collar to maintain body heat. The color combinations harken back to crisp autumn days."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 29, 2014
By: Peepaw47
from Ballston Lake, NY
"This is a great shirt, and I am glad I purchased two of these shirts in different colors. They are very comfortable and extremely good looking."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
September 22, 2014
By: Dart35
from Oregon
"Beautifully made jersey with quality design, colors and details."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this.. It's my second one,
August 14, 2014
By: BENFUERT23
from Pottstown, PA
"Love the feel of this jersey. Would highly recommend this to anyone. It holds up well to washings."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Return to Gridiron Classics,
August 2, 2014
By: ClassicJoe
from York, PA
"Have you ever seen photos of vintage football uniforms of the 30's and 40's? Can you imagine combining your love of classic football and Orvis quality Take a look at the football jerseys which combine classic style with classic color combinations. I have never seen anything that compares to these shirts-- that's why I own three! Warning- you will be asked by complete strangers where you bought this unique tribute to the golden age of gridiron glory!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCORE,
July 3, 2014
By: macktheknife
from Moraga, Ca
"This, like most products by Orvis, is well made. You may wear this anywhere. Football, Fall, this will fit in anywhere. Colours are great and the suede accent give it a sense of style"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Style,
July 2, 2014
By: ZMD839
from Australia
"Purchased this in Medium - Tall, in all 3 colour combinations. So pleased I got them as they are made of a good fabric, are uniquely styled and are very comfortable to wear."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
June 26, 2014
By: TomMNAK
from Alaska
"I wanted a long sleeve shirt that would provice basic warmth on cool evenings---this shirt does a perfect job. It is comfortable and stylish without being too heavy."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item,
May 28, 2014
By: mtnear
from Colorado Rockies
"Well designed, good fit, comfortable to wear. I could have done without the patches on the shoulder, but that's a matter of personal taste."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shirt,
May 15, 2014
By: Hoosier29
"I just purchased this recently and am completely thrilled with it. While I find it comfortable and functional, I am thrilled that it is fashionable as well! I have received several compliments while wearing it. I highly recommend."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit and quality,
May 12, 2014
By: BillTurp
from Houston, TX
"I typically wear an XL to XXL tall size and the previous reviews are accurate so I suggest ordering down a size in my case an XL tall was a perfect fit.."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a Great weekend jersey,
April 30, 2014
By: WR104
"I love this shirt. Comfortable, warm, quality construction. Attractive. Durable.
I have been looking for this shirt for several years. Bought a second similar one as well. love it."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Two strikes and out,
April 30, 2014
By: MrTex
from Wisconsin
"I am a past customer of Orvis and always have been impressed with the quality of the Orvis products. That changed with my purchase of the Long Sleeve Football Jersey. Upon opening the package (I ordered from the catalog) it looked very nice. I always launder items prior to wearing them. I followed the instructions of cold wash and low temp drying. When the jersey came out of the dryer, the suede elbow and shoulder patches had dark streaks. I called the Orvis help desk and they immediately offered to replace the jersey. A replacement jersey arrived. I washed the replacement again and the same dark streaks showed up. I made a special trip to our local Orvis store to return the second faulty item. This time I took a refund of my purchase price. I was offered a third replacement but after two strikes, that was enough."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comfy Fit!,
April 16, 2014
By: Smit48
from Cape Cod
"Great styling and comfort! Rugged but good for a casual Saturday night out. I had to buy a second for "back up"!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Football Jersey,
March 21, 2014
By: DJPF
from Woodstock, NY
"This is a sturdy, stylish shirt that's perfect for everyday casual wear."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Football Jersey,
March 4, 2014
By: LorraLee
from Pennsylvania
"Colors are vivid and fabric is of excellent quality. Fit is generous. This shirt will have a long life."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 3, 2014
By: SteveOC3
"I think these are great. Very comfortable, wash well, fit well, maybe I'll get a third since they come in 3 color combinations."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product...,
February 24, 2014
By: hami1ton
"...very comfortable to wear to the mall or around the house."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
February 13, 2014
By: wishingtobefishing
"We purchased this shirt for our son-in-law for Christmas. He loves it!"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 5, 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"This is a fantastic shirt that is a lot of fun to wear. Styling and workmanship is fantastic. Guys, you will get nice looks from the ladies wearing this shirt. I got the green/gold, and will be ordering the navy/ash. Great shirt."