Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
161 of 167(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comfy Fit!,
April 16, 2014
By: Smit48
from Cape Cod
"Great styling and comfort! Rugged but good for a casual Saturday night out. I had to buy a second for "back up"!"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Football Jersey,
March 21, 2014
By: DJPF
from Woodstock, NY
"This is a sturdy, stylish shirt that's perfect for everyday casual wear."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Football Jersey,
March 4, 2014
By: LorraLee
from Pennsylvania
"Colors are vivid and fabric is of excellent quality. Fit is generous. This shirt will have a long life."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 3, 2014
By: SteveOC3
"I think these are great. Very comfortable, wash well, fit well, maybe I'll get a third since they come in 3 color combinations."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product...,
February 24, 2014
By: hami1ton
"...very comfortable to wear to the mall or around the house."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
February 13, 2014
By: wishingtobefishing
"We purchased this shirt for our son-in-law for Christmas. He loves it!"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 5, 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"This is a fantastic shirt that is a lot of fun to wear. Styling and workmanship is fantastic. Guys, you will get nice looks from the ladies wearing this shirt. I got the green/gold, and will be ordering the navy/ash. Great shirt."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 3, 2014
By: Tbrain
from Columbus, OH
"This is the first product I've ever bought from Orvis. I really liked the bold style and rugged quality of this shirt. It fits a little bigger than anticipated, but then that's the idea behind rugbys..."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: parw
from Colorado
"I loved this product but the guys I
sent it to as a gift did not like the
colors.
"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football Jersey,
January 21, 2014
By: PetitePoule
from Schulenburg, Texas
"I bought one for my husband for Christmas, he loved it. One of the few shirts that come in a Tall man's Medium and doesn't fit too large. The sleeves are the perfect length. Ended up ordering the other two. Excellent shirt, easy to care for and perfect weight for South Texas winters."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs Up Hear Men,
January 16, 2014
By: YellowandPurple
from Madison, MS
"I live in the South and thought this football jersey would be to thick for winter. As it turns out the product is very well made with reinforced seams, lightweight but warm for 40 to 60 degree weather, and comfortable as anything I can wear. I slept in it the other night then left it on out to a busy, large breakfast restaurant. I turned heads. A very smart look and design. Washing on cold as instructed easy and product color and material hold up."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prudent purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: delphine97
from Denver CO
"Perfectly described in catalog Great fit and sporty look"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's football jersey,
January 15, 2014
By: Nursey
from Sterling, Va.
"I bought this for my husband and
had to order by phone and it
what I expected, because of the
Orvis reputation.
Nice weight, attractive and size
was spot on..
"
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Clam
"This is the second purchase of this shirt for my husband. I can hardly get them off him to get them washed. They hold their shape, don't shrink, comfortable fit and look great after several washings.(he has had the other one for a couple years). Its heavy and yet not uncomfortablely warm to wear inside. Great purchase would highly recommend this shirt."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite Gift!,
January 14, 2014
By: Thehuntress
from Charlotte, NC
"You know something is perfect when a mother and her 18 year old son both love it. And that's this shirt. I got it for my son for Christmas and he wore it that night to a party. Mom for the win! It looks sharp and has just the right balance of current style and classic outdoorsman that I expect from Orvis. He wore it with jeans and boots and took the compliments in stride."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
January 5, 2014
By: komisar
from Shenendoah Mountains, VA
"I love the weight of this shirt and will probably buy the other two soon."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 4, 2014
By: cwl3187
from Roanoke, VAC
"Sizing was correct, weight is substantial, and the appearance is terrific! Totally good."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice X'Mas gift for myself!!,
January 3, 2014
By: JPJ1979
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Comfortable, ideal as a casual wear. Excellent with jeans."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
January 2, 2014
By: kwife
from colorado
"I bought this rugby as a gift for my difficult to buy for husband. It is great quality and very nice looking."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves it,
January 1, 2014
By: Reganreilly
"Beautiful shirt, easy and comfortable to wear. Good color."