Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug

deal for indoor or outdoor use, polypropylene rugs are mold, mildew, and UV resistant to ensure long-lasting color and vibrancy. They're incredibly easy to care for—simply spot clean, or hose off and air-dry. These beautifully designed floor coverings are ideal for the kitchen, porch, mudroom, or any high-traffic area. Also great for outdoor dining areas. In red, oatmeal, soft green. Polypropylene. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best outdoor Kilimanjaro rug ever,
May 25, 2013
By: Pamdaylily
from Sewickley, PA
"I initially purchased two rugs- one in red and one in sage for my newly added covered country front porch four years ago. They are stunning and look authentic! Both have held up to weather and traffic. I have received many compliments.They look exceptional with my wicker furniture. I am trying to order new fresh replacements but are on back order for six weeks. What a disappointment!"
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
May 2, 2013
By: 1beach
from PA
"I received this rug today. I had actually gotten the water trapper rug before. I liked it but it is very difficult to clean up dirt with a vacuum because of the grooves. When I got this rug, I actually thought I was sent the wrong rug.This rug is not the deep red color as seen on the site. It looks like a very faded light red color. Plus it is not a solid weave color. The loom is faded red alternating with beige everywhere. It is very noticeable. It also looks like an Indian/aztec pattern,which I did not think it looked like in the picture. I will need to find another rug that looks better in color and style."
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough & good looking,
July 30, 2012
By: Suzo
from Warren , Vermont
"I am choosy and am pleased with the 7 rugs that I purchased, all this rug in different sizes. The color is a very mellow terra cotta color not bright, which works well in my traditional country house. They are well made. It does take a while for the rigs to lay flat.
The service from Orvis was unbelievable! Two other sources for this rug told me they could not get these to me til September (I ordered in July) and Orvis somehow got these to me in less than a week. I really didn't think that they would pull it off. VBut they kept their word! I am a very satisfied customer.
"
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!,
July 1, 2012
By: 76Trombones
"These are well made, attractive, and highly durable.
We purchased one in each color, and are very pleased.
Highly recommended!!"
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed,
April 13, 2012
By: miamia
from Moreno Valley, ca.
"The rug needs to be heavier for inside on a carpet - the edges tend to point upward and it moves around. I will probably have to get the item that goes under a rug to keep it from slipping."
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 28, 2011
By: rugbuyer
"This is the 2nd time I have ordered these rugs and they look great. The only complaint I have is that they send them rolled with the pattern facing up so when you unroll, the rug curls up and stays that way for a long time. I have tried turning it face down for a few days upon receipt to no avail. A simple change in the packing would be great!"
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
June 6, 2011
By: MaryMac
from Washington state
"I bought this rug as an interim floor covering in my living room, planning to switch it out when I find my 'true love' rug. It is going to be there awhile. I like it. I bought the sand colored version. It blends with my wood floor, it is subtle but the pattern is pleasing, My cats claw it and I don't worry (and I can see no damage; it really holds up!) When and if another rug wins my heart, I can move this one outside to my patio sitting area. Win, win!"
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Rug,
June 3, 2011
By: Foxfield
from Peterborough, NH
"We bought this rug because we have a Newfoundland puppy and live on a lake...not a good combo! It is so convenient to just hose it off and let it air dry. But just as important is the look. We had a party and everyone thought it was a real Kilim. We are actually thinking of getting a few more in various colors!"
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indestructible & Pretty,
May 5, 2011
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Great addition to my sunroom (aka my cats' wildlife watching room) and family gathering place. Outdoor rugs are indestructible, but every couple of years I like to change patterns and colors when I change chair cushions. These rugs truly are easy to clean, keep their color, and stand up to the casual abuse of dogs and cats who think I'm cleaning for them, not because of them (!). One big happy family."
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great rug,
October 8, 2010
By: magrose
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With a Golden Retriever in the house...this rug is great! The rug shows no wear, stands up to granchildren spilling drinks, crumbs, and everything else. Best of all, if I can't get around to running the vacuum cleaner, it looks as if I did! That alone sells it for me."
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying again!,
May 19, 2010
By: kimbo
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've owned this rug for several years and LOVE it!! We have ours outside in Phoenix, AZ; and it has held up very well. It did fade over time, and we are buying a new one to replace our original. Neighbors bought the same rug after see ours. LOVE it!!"
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed something durable,
May 10, 2010
By: earthmother
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This rug looks really good. I am hoping it wears well as I have it in a very visable high traffic area. The only negative is the way it feels underfoot. It is rather hard and flat, as opposed to a softer feel of, say a rag rug. So far it has been trouble free."
Review 13 for Indoor/Outdoor Kilim Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking,
May 20, 2009
By: bacm
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Kilim rug in red looks even better than the picture on-line. The rug lays beautifully and has an elegant casual look and feel. I'm very pleased!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.