Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set

Our women's trouser suit is probably one of the most useful and flattering outfits you will ever own—casual, yet pulled together. Comfortable puckered fabric is a technical viscose/polyester/elastane blend that will not wrinkle, packs to almost nothing, and is great for travel. This lightweight cloth lets air pass through for coolness and comfort. Jacket features a front zipper, stand collar, stretch cuffs, two zippered front welt pockets, and elastic draw cords with toggles to adjust the hemline. Regular jacket is 24" long; petite is 23" long. Trousers have a stretch waistband, on-seam pockets, and one zippered back pocket. Straight-leg style with open bottom. Regular trousers have a 30½" inseam; petite trousers have a 29" inseam. Women's trouser suits are made from viscose/polyester/elastane. Washable. Regular sizes: S, M, L, XL. Petite sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (357 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
52
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
9
322 of 357(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best travel outfit Ever!,
May 7, 2012
By: Ravin
from Palatine, IL
"The Scrunch Cloth pant set, is perfect. When one flies, it's an all day affair. The pant set stayed fresh, and so comfortable.
I arrived at my destination, changed into another dressier top, and off to dinner. Friends asked how could I look so fresh, and chic, after a long flight?
"
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 13, 2013
By: LadyM
from London
"I buy your scrunch cloth suits in all colours and wear them in all sorts of situations, from semi-formal to very casual. They are frequently admired and are enormously comfortable. They also last a very long time!"
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value and Great Fit,
March 13, 2013
By: Flyme
from Berkshire
"This scrunch suit certainly lived up to the decsription in the brochure. It was a good fit and ideal for holiday - dressing up or weaering casually."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one purchased,
January 25, 2013
By: suddenwidow
from Kernersville, NC
"Purchased this pants suit for a bus trip to Scotland and England this year. Practical for hotel hopping daily. Planning on purchasing the cream one later this year. Love the ease of packing, no wrinkles and quick drying features."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
January 24, 2013
By: Octogenarian
from Darlington
"The picture in the catalogue was of a willowy young model, so, as an XS octogenarian, I was taking a risk in ordering my navy scrunch cloth trouser set! But within two days of my telephone order, I was trying the suit on and it fit like a dream and was every bit as flattering as promised. I hope Orvis will continue to extend their XS range."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 16, 2013
By: Rosann
from Salisbury, MD
"This is the second set that I've had and they are perfect for travel and just around town. Smart looking and comfortable!"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own one, got second 1/3 rd off!,
January 3, 2013
By: Hummer3
from New Jersey
"I love this suit for warm weather trips. Doesn't wrinkle, can be dressed up or down, and didn't shrink when washed.
Very long leg, needed to shorten them."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five kiss gift,
January 3, 2013
By: click
from Reston, VA
"The jacket was just the hit of christmas eve. Perfect fit, and my wife wore it to church the next day. She loved the modern style that also kept the cold out."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
January 1, 2013
By: punpkin
"Great for traveling, I just got my second color. easy to take care of."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 1, 2013
By: Mickkey
from Calif
"I have previously ordered this set in both black and white, and was very well pleased. The problem with the red (my mistake) was that I didn't order it in PETITE!... The pants hang down to fit someone 6'2; I am 5'2.
Not enough petite sizes in the world, especially for we older, larger women."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Raymosey
from Signal Mountain, TN
"I love this outfit!!! Right now I have 4 different colors hanging in my closet. You wear, wash, hang to dry and wear again the next day. They are comfy, and don't wrinkle, and they look great!!!"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must, especially for travel!,
December 28, 2012
By: jedi999
from North Carolina
"Take this in several colors. Add a variety of tops and scarves and you have a huge variety of outfits. Materials and construction are made to last. The scruncy cloth has built in stretch. Casual but classy--and very comfortable! I wear this with lightweight tops in warm weather and with heavier weight tops and long underwear in the winter. Pack it scrunched in a tiny corner of your suitcast then pull it out to wear immediately. It will always look great."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros and Cons,
December 25, 2012
By: lasttime
from Libby, MT
"Pros--I love the fabric; washes great, comfortable for wearing on long days , top fit perfectly for size I ordered,;flattering style, well made.
Cons--The pants were 2 sizes larger than the jacket. Did NOT match the measurement charts at all. I remade them to fit, but wish I could have ordered pants and jacket separately.
"
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
December 24, 2012
By: kleta
from Nashua, N.H.
"This item will be perfect for my trip to the South Pacific. It is light weight and can be rolled in a ball. The suit will be very comfortable on the plane too!"
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exchange easy and quick,
December 20, 2012
By: Linden
from Memphis TN
"Purchased this for my mother. Guessed at the size. When it arrived it was certainly something she would like (easy care, light weight for Florida, lots of pockets) but was obviously going to be too large. Called Orvis and they sent a smaller replacement that day along with easy instructions on how to return the product I received. The replacement arrived in 4 days and in time for my mother's birthday! Great service!"
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best outfit ever,
December 19, 2012
By: merrymary
"The scrunch cloth pants set is amazingly comfortable, perfect for travel and looks sharp too."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this suit,
December 12, 2012
By: scruncher
from Greenwood S.C.
"I first saw a suit like this one on a friend and she recommended it. Since then I have ordered 3, one in black, one in royal blue and now a red one. They are very comfortable and easy to travel with and are wonderful in any weather. I have recommended them to several friends and joke we need a scrunch suit club."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, lightweight material,
December 12, 2012
By: FloridaLover
"Since I'm from a land where it rarely gets awfully cold, all of the scunch cloth clothing is absolutely perfect practically year round in Florida. This pants set is a great example. I actually bought the pants for my mother, who has also become a fan. And I kept the jacket. The material is easy to wash, doesn't shrink, and never needs ironing. What's not to like?"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outfit!,
December 4, 2012
By: Pharphee
from Versailles, KY
"I am planning a trip with an extended airplane ride and bought this outfit for that trip. In the meantime, I plan to pair it with black flats and wear it to some other casual type events. I think it will dress up nicely with a bright colored shirt under the jacket. I can see it becoming one of my Go To outfits in my closet."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outfit,
December 3, 2012
By: Oma126
from Rockland, N.Y.
"This is the best. Sooo comfortable to wear and wash. It will be my go to outfit for travel and casual wearing. True to size. It is well worth the price."