Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover

This soft, cozy microfiber pet bed cover fits your original dog bed perfectly. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No choice of colour and cannot hot wash,
September 10, 2014
By: Blackdogdays
from Wales
"I and one of my dogs are allergic to moulds and house dust mite. I wish Orvis would come up with a cover that can be washed at high temperature. As it is I have to resort to a UV scanner to keep us happy. He finds the bed good for his bad back so I need to keep it going. Only one colour was available in Large. It's an unpleasant yellowish colour which clashes horribly with the room. Dog comfort is more important than my aesthetic comfort and so I am stuck with it. (He doesn't like the fleece and fur versions bring a chronically hot dog.). Orvis should manage stock better so that there is a choice."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY replacment bed cover,
June 26, 2014
By: Dscoggs
from Pilot Point, TX
"My cover for my Large dog bed had reached the point that I didn not want to put it in my washer so I ordereed a new one. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. Much to my surprise it was so EASY to put on the bed. I have never replaced a cover as easily or quickly as this one. And my olde dog didn't want to share the bed for the next two days. Best purchase...."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than the original,
June 17, 2014
By: CRAH
from Pennsylvania
"The replacement cover makes the bed look like new and the fabric is softer than the original.. Went on with no problems."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy,s bed,
May 15, 2014
By: Lubylou
from West Sussex
"rang Orvis re replacement dog bed cover. Advisor promised to ring back with details which she duly did. Totally reliable helpful company with best quality products. Will continue to use this company for all my doggie needs,"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a find,
April 29, 2014
By: rgbruce
from Middlesex, Vermont
"After 3 years and three muddy, digging Pitbulls, I thought I'd have to replace my posh dog bed with another bed that would take half my monthly mortgage payment. What a find to discover my old bed could be seriously like new for half the price by just replacing the cover. The new cover is plush and well made. Color is even richer then the picture online. Easy to get on. Now can't get dogs off the recovered bed to go for a run with me :) Highest recommendations."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality cover,
April 19, 2014
By: Ann1500
"Five or so years ago, I bought the original bed for my old dog and it was perfect for his aging bones. Current Golden puppy chewed it up, but left the foam and bolster intact. Now that he is over that phase, time to replace the cover. The fabric is solid, the fillings were easy to zip in. The zippers themselves are placed to not be enticing, on back sides and covered. His name embroidered on the bolster looks great, solid stitches and complementary color choice. Finn is a 75lb. Golden Retriever and the large fits him and all his resting positions, some of which are pretty unique."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
April 14, 2014
By: reedertc
from St. Louis, Mich
"Orvis makes the best dog beds. We have a Great Dane and he shares a large bed with our lab. Its vwery durable and I highly recommend Orvis dog beds."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed for your Buddy,
April 1, 2014
By: CoopsDad
from Dallas, TX
"This bed and cover is great and I would highly recommend it. I wish I would have had this years ago for my other labs. He just loves it."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
March 7, 2014
By: corgiluv
"Great quality. Orvis never disappoints. My dog is happy and I am happy too."
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 4, 2014
By: Josie2
from Fla.
"My deep dish dog bed is 5 years old and still going strong! Still has great support for my 125# dog, just needed a cover to be just like new,"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic replacement cover,
February 20, 2014
By: Hendo7
from Scotland
"New cover is excellent quality & makes bed look like new. Got bed over 5 years ago & has been well used. Cover washed & even tumble dried lots.
Happy comfy dogs & now having a spare cover will never be without there Orvis bed."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 5, 2014
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"I had the microfiber cover before and it wore out faster than I would have liked. This one is more durable."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
January 28, 2014
By: HazelNut
from Michigan
"My dogs love these beds. It's easy to remove the cover for washing, but I bought extra covers so they are never without beds. They are also very attractive and look good in my den."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Doberdog
from Indiana
"My Doberman is a "digger" and the original cover lasted over a year. I replaced it with this new cover that should last just as long. The bed itself is still in perfect condition."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 7, 2013
By: Peter2010
from SE London
"Got the deep dish dog bed in sage colour. Expensive but worth it.
He is 11, so getting on a bit. He genuinely seems to appreciate the comfort and the space for him to stretch out.
Fits nicely in the bedroom alongside our bed.
Recommended.
P.
"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dog bed!,
August 19, 2013
By: Doubtfire66
from Atlanta, GA
"The deep dish dog bed and cover are terrific! My two pugs and lab sleep in it all day. It is so comfortable I could take a nap in it."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mistake,
June 25, 2013
By: mmmg
"The dogs absolutely love this bed and I move it around to their favorite spots. However, I made the mistake of putting it on the floor in front of the fireplace this winter. Then after some time went by I moved it one day to find the back had holes where the fabric had melted from the heat. So enjoy but do not put in front of heat!!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Cover,
May 30, 2013
By: brownie67
from Germantown, MD
"Orvis has the BEST customer service. My Great Dane is a nester and destroys covers quickly. I just call, let the customer service rep know which bed and the cover gets to me in a couple of days."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
May 13, 2013
By: Jennlw
"My dogs and family love this product! However, I do wish the color depiction online was more accurate. My original cover was a lot classier. The dogs use this bed constantly and love it. It does wear out too quickly...difficult to get on and off to wash and water liner is very overpriced. We use garbage bags instead. Dogs love it and its a great size for two big dogs but needs some tweaking for what you are paying for it."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 26, 2013
By: JanetMCr
from San Jose, CA
"I was so happy to find that I could order just the replacement cover. Our bed is an XL with memory foam, only two years old and had the microvelvet cover. Our dog is a nester so he likes to dig his bed before laying down so he started to tear away at the surface of the fabric. I really didn't want to purchase another complete bed so soon and this option also gave me a chance to pick a different color for a change."