Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover

This soft, cozy microfiber pet bed cover fits your original dog bed perfectly. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
April 14, 2014
By: reedertc
from St. Louis, Mich
"Orvis makes the best dog beds. We have a Great Dane and he shares a large bed with our lab. Its vwery durable and I highly recommend Orvis dog beds."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed for your Buddy,
April 1, 2014
By: CoopsDad
from Dallas, TX
"This bed and cover is great and I would highly recommend it. I wish I would have had this years ago for my other labs. He just loves it."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
March 7, 2014
By: corgiluv
"Great quality. Orvis never disappoints. My dog is happy and I am happy too."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 4, 2014
By: Josie2
from Fla.
"My deep dish dog bed is 5 years old and still going strong! Still has great support for my 125# dog, just needed a cover to be just like new,"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic replacement cover,
February 20, 2014
By: Hendo7
from Scotland
"New cover is excellent quality & makes bed look like new. Got bed over 5 years ago & has been well used. Cover washed & even tumble dried lots.
Happy comfy dogs & now having a spare cover will never be without there Orvis bed."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 5, 2014
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"I had the microfiber cover before and it wore out faster than I would have liked. This one is more durable."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
January 28, 2014
By: HazelNut
from Michigan
"My dogs love these beds. It's easy to remove the cover for washing, but I bought extra covers so they are never without beds. They are also very attractive and look good in my den."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Doberdog
from Indiana
"My Doberman is a "digger" and the original cover lasted over a year. I replaced it with this new cover that should last just as long. The bed itself is still in perfect condition."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 7, 2013
By: Peter2010
from SE London
"Got the deep dish dog bed in sage colour. Expensive but worth it.
He is 11, so getting on a bit. He genuinely seems to appreciate the comfort and the space for him to stretch out.
Fits nicely in the bedroom alongside our bed.
Recommended.
P.
"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dog bed!,
August 19, 2013
By: Doubtfire66
from Atlanta, GA
"The deep dish dog bed and cover are terrific! My two pugs and lab sleep in it all day. It is so comfortable I could take a nap in it."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mistake,
June 25, 2013
By: mmmg
"The dogs absolutely love this bed and I move it around to their favorite spots. However, I made the mistake of putting it on the floor in front of the fireplace this winter. Then after some time went by I moved it one day to find the back had holes where the fabric had melted from the heat. So enjoy but do not put in front of heat!!"
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Cover,
May 30, 2013
By: brownie67
from Germantown, MD
"Orvis has the BEST customer service. My Great Dane is a nester and destroys covers quickly. I just call, let the customer service rep know which bed and the cover gets to me in a couple of days."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
May 13, 2013
By: Jennlw
"My dogs and family love this product! However, I do wish the color depiction online was more accurate. My original cover was a lot classier. The dogs use this bed constantly and love it. It does wear out too quickly...difficult to get on and off to wash and water liner is very overpriced. We use garbage bags instead. Dogs love it and its a great size for two big dogs but needs some tweaking for what you are paying for it."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 26, 2013
By: JanetMCr
from San Jose, CA
"I was so happy to find that I could order just the replacement cover. Our bed is an XL with memory foam, only two years old and had the microvelvet cover. Our dog is a nester so he likes to dig his bed before laying down so he started to tear away at the surface of the fabric. I really didn't want to purchase another complete bed so soon and this option also gave me a chance to pick a different color for a change."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed cover,
December 28, 2012
By: lucky2
from Philadelphia, PA
"I got the replacement bed cover for the deep dish orthopedic bed that both of my dogs love. It fits perfectly. The only reason I needed to replace it is because my dogs "nest" in their beds and wore a hold in the middle after many years. I was so happy to learn that I could get a new bed cover only since the bed istelft has held up wonderfully!"
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Color,
December 27, 2012
By: Bulwinkle
from MN
"Ordered the new Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover in the sage color to blend with a new rug in my office. Color representation on line and in catalogue were very true. My dog has always loved the Deep Dish dog bed."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it!,
December 20, 2012
By: DobieFan
"Our dog loves this bed. We had to order a replacement cover but the foam has held up nicely for the past year."
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak Zippers,
December 5, 2012
By: helenr57
from Maidenhead, UK
"We bought several beds from Orvis. All were fine except this one where our dog was able to destroy the zippers in two weeks which has rendered the bed unusable which is a pity as the rest of the bed(material, colour etc.) are extremely good."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed & Cover,
June 16, 2012
By: TonyH
from Linthicum, MD
"Our Cane Corso's love this bed.
We have purchased four beds over the past few years. Two for our dog and two as gifts. Covers are easy to clean and wear very well.
"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
November 18, 2011
By: maxiepark
from Lancashire
"Not the cheapest but excellent quality and well worth the money. Great to have a tough cover that can be removed for washing. Dog loves the bed!"